Mixing it Up This Week, Quest Runs July 20 to July 23

Looking back at my questing activities in DDO this past week showed me just how diverse my characters are.  I don’t think I can say I will ever be bored because I run the same level quests or the same type of character or class.  This week I hit up some middle level and epic quests as well as playing some low level, middle level, and epic level characters.

Thing start out with my typical Monday morning slayer run.  I took Larrs (Level 21 Bard/Fatesinger) out into the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) and collected some slayer out in the Stormfist camp.  Once I hit the 1,500 mark for Stormfist, I will probably move over to hunting in Eveningstar and in the King’s Forest.  Similar to what I did with Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild), Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister), and Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion).  I imagine I’ll do the same thing with Sluddge as well.  After I got back home from work, I then did a mid-day run with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) who continued to collected slayers in the Red Fens.  The most interesting quest run came on Monday night.  I logged on with Kolll and took him to Hawyire’s Foundry on Epic Hard.  However, Monday night is also my digital PNP game session and because I underestimated the time it would take to sell loot and level up my characters in that game, I ran out of time taking Kolll through Haywire’s Foundry.  I was doing so good too :(.  Oh well, I had to logout because I needed to get some sleep for work but I’ll knock it the next time I log on with Kolll.

 photo Larrs and his pets creating problems for Stormfist_zpsezclxq86.jpg

Larrs taking on the forces of the Storrmfist Brigade in Gianthold.

 photo Yet another waterfall_zpslqwmigjb.jpg

Hamllin admiring the waterfall in the Red Fens.

 photo Kolll making some warforged dance_zpskttjrn6a.jpg

Kolll making a few warforged dance.

Containment (Level 6 Cleric) was called to duty on Tuesday morning and I took him out into Tangleroot Gorge to collect some slayers.  That afternoon, I took Erdrique (Level 14 Rogue) through the quest And the Dead Shall Rise.  I was expecting on having some issues with Validus at the end fight, where the floor breaks away and he can simply stand on the gaseous strcuture left behind while players fall through it like a rock.  However, once I got to the top of the Spire, I quickly ran towards him and I as able to destroy him before the entire floor broke away, which was nice.  Needless to say, Erdrique had no problem completing the quest.  Now Tuesday night turned out to be a little exciting.  The started out when I logged on with Kanndar (Level 12 Paladin) and completed my typical maintenance (dealing with auctions, mail, selling, breaking items down, etc..).  I then decided to run a challenge or two so that I could purchase a minor guild renown potion for him.  So I headed off to the challenge Extraplanar Palace: Buying TIme.  I entered the quest and just as the kobolds were collecting the crystals, a strong thunderstorm rolled through and knocked out power to my house :(.  The power didn’t come back on until nearly 1 am, so that was an early end to my questing on Tuesday night.

 photo Containment collecting some slayers in Tangleroot_zpszhnjok0b.jpg

Containment exploring the wilds of Tanglereot Gorge.

 photo Erd taking on the forces of Validus_zpselh4cnhe.jpg

Erdrique taking on the enemies in the Spire of Validus.

On Wednesday, I was scheduled to take Charlock (Level 14 Fighter) out into the Red Fens.  So made my way out to House Kundarak and into the Red Fens to collect some slayers of the sahaugin and the natural fauna :).  Keeping up with the Red Fens there, I then took Hamllin out there after I got home from work.  I was then able to finally collect the 7,500 slayer mark, with the help of major slayer potions.  Now it is time for him to move onto the Restless Isles.  Usually at this point, my Wednesdays are typically finished.  However, my weekly date night with my wife was canceled this week because she was asked to babysit her niece.  So, I took the opportunity to log in with Kanndar to make up for his shortened time on Tuesday.  I took him back into the challenge, Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.  I took him through it twice and then I took him out into the quest, Tomb of the Shadow Guard and knocked it out on elite.

 photo Charlock in the middle of a snare and fighting in the Red Fens_zpsvbyhigtn.jpg

Charlock battling away in the Red Fens.

 photo Hammy surprising Sharkbiter_zpskfcqxcsv.jpg

Hamllin preparing to surprise Sharkbiter.

 photo Kanndar looking at the portal that got him to the Extraplanar Palace_zpsaydiwfuv.jpg

Kanndar staring at the portal that got them to the Extraplanar Palace. 

 photo Dealing with the Umbral Worgs in Shadow Guard_zpsaftwe7iw.jpg

Kanndar fighting umbral worgs in Tomb of the Shadow Guard.

For Thursday, I kicked things off with Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) and took him out into Sorrowdusk Isle.  Later that afternoon, I took Erdrique through the Spawn of Whisperdoom and took out the infamous spider during my mid-afternoon run.  Later that night I was scheduled to play Hamllin.  However, a fellow guildie asked to play some epic level characters, so instead I logged on with Wapoyei and joined up with Dirtyrice.  We then headed out into the King’s Forest and completed the quest, The Lost Thread, on epic hard.  We then recalled and learned that Dirtyrice only needed four more exploring points/messages.  So we tracked those down and called it a night.

 photo Lorrikk fighting the hellhounds in Sorrowdusk Isle_zpslai8bg0v.jpg

Lorrikk battling the enemies in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Erd taking on Whisperdooms legion of spiders_zpsps4vpy24.jpg

Erdrique taking on the spider hordes of Whisperdoom.

 photo Waterfalls of the King Forest_zpscerkdfhc.jpg

Wapoyei taking a look at some waterfalls in the King’s Forest.

 photo Coming up on some trouble in the Abandoed Temple_zpszz1llqod.jpg

Wapoyei and the party coming upon some problems in the Abandoned Temple.

So, as usual, my questing was quite diverse.  I like this because it keeps me from getting stagnant with the same level content all the time.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Mixing it Up This Week, Quest Runs July 20 to July 23

Leave a Reply

