A Look Back, Questing July 27th to July 30th

This past week, I had some fun quest runs that ranged across mid-levels through epics.  I started the week off though with some questing with my spirit shaman, Ragnar, in Neverwinter Nights II.  This was because I couldn’t do my typical morning slayer run on Monday because of the release Update 27 and maintenance were occurring that morning and through the afternoon.  However, by the time I got off work, the servers were updated with latest release and the maintenance was finished so I logged on with Erdrique (Level 15 Rogue) and took him out to do some slayers in the Red Fens and then over to the House Phairlan to do the quest, The Desert Caravan.  The Desert Caravan is the beginning quest that directs our characters to the Sands of Menechtarun, my favorite area :).  Later that night, I logged back on with Erdrique and I eagerly made my way out to the Sands of Menechtarun.  While out there I gathered some slayers and explorers and then hit up the quests: Purge the Fallen Shrine and The Chamber of Kourush.  After some other maintenance tasks after completing these quests I called it a night.

 photo Rangar casting in combat_zpsdbhayyrt.jpg

Ragnar casting a spell on the thugs in Neverwinter.

 photo Taking some time to get some kills in the Red Fens_zpspm1i6npm.jpg

Erdrique hunting down some enemies in the Red Fens.

 photo Erdrique hitting up the Desert Caravan_zpsvbiz2puv.jpg

Erdrique preparing to protect the caravan.

 photo Erd enjoying the moon light in the Desert_zpsy1eizaam.jpg

Erdrique enjoying the moon lit night in the desert.

 photo Taking on a flesh render in Purge the Fallen Shrine_zpsqb9kgv98.jpg

Erdrique getting up and personal with a cacodemon (fleshrender) in Purge the Fallen Shrine.

On Tuesday, I logged on with Berann (Level 8 Barbarian) and took him out into Tangleroot Gorge to gather up some more slayers and rares for him during my morning slayer run.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) and I took him back into the exotic Restless Isles for some ogre and wildmen hunting practice.  That night, I logged on with Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) and I headed out to the Necropolis and was joined by Helldemons and we knocked out three of the four flagging quests for Necro II: Tomb of the Shadow Guard, Tomb of the Shadow Knight, and Tomb of the Lord.  These were all solid runs.  After we completed those three quests, we both called it a night.  Lorrikk now only needs to finish Tomb of the Shadow King to be ready for the Shadow Crypt.

 photo Berann hunting in Tangleroot_zpsnmbhsnlh.jpg

Berann making his way through Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Hamllin slaying in the Restless Isles_zps16djicbq.jpg

Hamllin defeating the glass spiders in the underwater caverns of the Restless Isles.

 photo Lorrikk preparing for the Shadow Guard_zpsi0afqnx4.jpg

Lorrikk preparing to enter the quest, Tomb of the Shadow Guard.

 photo Lorrikk and Hell in the Shadow Lord_zps0ahiyhbw.jpg

Lorrikk getting annoyed at the umbral worgs in the Tomb of the Shadow Lord.

 photo Exploring the Shadow Knight_zpsarkyj8jc.jpg

Lorrikk and Helldemons making their way through the Tomb of the Shadow Knight.

Wednesday, as usual, was my “short” day of questing.  I did my morning slayer run with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) who I took out into the King’s Forest prior to me heading off to the office.  The afternoon was devoted to Erdrique, who I logged on and checked his mail and auctions and cleaned up his inventory and caught with that annoying “character maintenance” stuff.  I then took him out to the Lordsmarch Plaza and kicked off the Deception of Stormreach chain and ran the quest Diplomatic Impunity.  I didn’t come across any issues while dealing with the initial assault of Droaam forces.  Looking forward to progressing through this chain and the Attack on Stormreach chain as I collect the monster manual awards for ogres, gnolls, and orcs.

 photo Getting stuck in a bear trap_zpstnvaykad.jpg

Rimuldar getting stuck in a bear trap in the King’s Forest.

 photo Erdrique putting a smack down on the scorpions_zpsw4hetmki.jpg

Erdrique taking on the dangers of the Skyfall Coast in Diplomatic Impunity.

For Thursday, I logged on with Garrrin (Level 23 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and took him through the King’s Forest for my morning slayer run.  During the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin and took him out into the Restless Isles and collected some more slayers for him out there.  It won’t be much longer until he is finished out there as I believe I’m working on my 1,500 slayer mark, which is the maximum out in Restless Isles.  I will then move Hamllin to complete Ataraxia’s Haven and then he will be off to the Desert :).  Later that night, I logged back on with Garrrin, who has seen quite a bit of action lately considering I played him through the Web of Chaos chain on epic hard last Saturday.  This time, I was joined by Hellsbain and we took on An Offering of Blood and Tomb of the Wizard King on epic hard.  We had a good time moving through those quests and ran into only some minor issues.  After we completed the Wizard King we called it a night.

 photo Garrrin taking on the dire bears head on_zpsv6k98wij.jpg

Garrrin running into a small bunch of dire bears in the King’s Forest.

 photo Hamllin hunting in the Restless Isles_zpsptkujney.jpg

Hamllin exploring the Restless Isles and looking for some ogres.

 photo Garrrin and Hellsbain taking on the Aspect of the Hunter_zpswfrvfqnz.jpg

Garrrin and Hellsbain fighting the scorrow in An Offering of Blood.

I’m hoping that my runs this weekend will be just as interesting.  I’m hoping to take Erdrique through the Cursed Crypt and more of the Desert quests this weekend.  I also have a number of other level 11 quests I would like to catch up on.  We’ll see how it goes.  I hope everybody else had a good week and I want to wish everybody happy hunting in DDO :)!!

One thought on “A Look Back, Questing July 27th to July 30th

Leave a Reply

