A Weekend of Undead, July 31st to August 2nd

A glance back at the questing over the weekend showed a number of quests involving the undead.  However, the questing didn’t start out that way.  On Friday morning, for my usual slayer run, I took Cannock (Level 7 Druid) out into the Cerulean Hills to take on some orcs, wolves, and rats.  I had some fun out there experimenting with Call Lightning, Splinterbolt, and Produce Flame.  Cannock is going to focus more on spell casting as opposed to Erdrique’s druid life which was more melee centric.  I didn’t get on for an afternoon run but I did get on Friday night.  I logged on with Erdrique and took him through a quick run into the Red Fens.  However last weekend, Hellbanisher, Khamels, and Erdrique (Level 15 Rogue) had flagged for The Cursed Crypt which was the first quest we decided to take on.  I was quite impressed with our movement through the quest.  The Cursed Crypt can definitely be frustrating because it is a time quest and it can take a lot of time to track down the key to allow you to progress further in the quest.  To make things worse, if you can more than a certain number of Silver Flame members then the quest fail.  These things can make the Cursed Crypt Challenging.  I began to wonder about our ability to succeed in doing this especially when we took out a Silver Flame member while looking for the key.  But I didn’t really need to worry.  We found the key with only one silver flame member lost.  After we opened up access to the higher levels of the crypt, we still had well more than 30 minutes to get everything done.  We did run into some deaths and problems during the last fight with Maldetto and his silver flame followers as we tried to the Silver Flame around.  Eventually we gave up on that and took them out accept for one and then defeated Maldetto.  It was a pretty smooth run overall.

 photo Cannock lighting up an orc_zpsvceh2t3h.jpg

Cannock lighting up an orc in the Cerulean Hills.

 photo Erdrique coming upon the Fencreeper_zpse7qjaj2p.jpg

Erdrique coming across the Fencreeper in the Red Fens.

 photo Erd being flanked by the Gate Keeper_zps9d74lp5f.jpg

Erdrique, Khamels, and Hellbanisher making their way through the Cursed Crypt.

 photo Time to be let past_zpsxojcq4ll.jpg

Erdrique being allowed to pass the barrier in The Enemy Within.

After the Cursed Crypt, we headed out to take on the quest From Beyond the Grave.  I wanted to go ahead and complete this quest because it takes at least one person to watch the gate while another person lights the funeral pyres.  Having the three of us, I figured it would be a good time to knock this level 11 quest out on elite.  After than run, Hellbanisher called it a night.  Erdrique and Khamels were then joined up with Mooned and we headed off to the quest Made to Order.  We moved through Made to Order with little difficulty.  After we finished up that run, we then headed off to another level 11 quest, The Enemy Within.  I always find The Enemy Within to be challenging and it is quite interesting to take on a cold based mind flayer at the end of the quest.  Once we finished The Enemy Within, we decided to call it a night.

 photo Time to light a pyre_zpsz1ondoao.jpg

Erdrique busy lighting a pyre in From Beyond the Grave.

 photo Knocking down that iron golem_zpsatw4ta2v.jpg

Erdrique tripping an iron golem in the quest Made to Order.

Saturday wasn’t as active as Friday.  I decided to start things out with Erdrique and took him out into the Red Fens to continue to burn off a slayer potion.  After I made a circuit through the Red Fens, I then decided to work on some Cannith Challenges to gather ingredients for upgrading my Spare Hand and Ring of the Stalker.  I decided to run Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Picture Portals which I had no issues with completing.  After that run, I took Erdrique out into the quest Framework and completed decimating the minotaur tribe at the Matador Village.  I then took Erdrique back into Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: PIcture Portals for a second run through, where it was first time I took out all of the named bosses of Dr. Rushmore’s pary.  I then headed out to the Sands of Menechtarun and completed The Chamber of Kourush on elite.  I called it a night after that.

 photo Erd coming across a deep water mage in the Fens_zpsl93mm0gx.jpg

Erdrique coming across a deep water mage in the Red Fens.

 photo Erd battling Ugg in Dr. Rushmores Mansion_zpsyfbqut9g.jpg

Erdrique battling Ugg and his earth elementals in Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion in Picture Portals.

 photo Stoning a Shaman_zpsbi0by1sz.jpg

Erdrique enjoying stoning these minotaur shamans.

 photo Erd fighting the Renegade_zpsdhk2mmbf.jpg

Erdrique taking on Dr. Rushmore in his mystical mansion in Picture Portals.

 photo Coming across the undead in the Desert_zpskpainzzq.jpg

Erdrique making his out to the quest, The Chamber of Kourush.

Sunday was the least active of the days over the weekend but perhaps the hardest for me.  I took Cantlin (Level 12 Sorcerer) through The Pit on elite.  I had a few problems in there, especially in the lightning trap room, but I did knock it out :)!!  Upon its completion I still gained well over 23,000 experience.

 photo Cantlin exploring the Pit_zpsa0d93ufa.jpg

Cantlin exploring The Pit.

The weekend was definitely filled with the killing of the undead, especially with the quests in the Necropolis, House Jorasco, and the Desert.  However, I also had some fun with constructs, duergar, minotaurs, and illusionary enemies.  I hope next week and next weekend will be just as fun.  I hope everybody else had a fun time as well.  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Weekend of Undead, July 31st to August 2nd

Leave a Reply

