Another Week of Questing, Quest Runs August 10 to August 13

Well, this past week I had a variety of runs covering some low levels to epic level questing.  I started the week with some slayer runs in the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) with Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer) on Monday morning.  I’m not sure how much longer I’ll keep Sludgge or Larrs (Level 21 Bard/Fatesinger) hunting in these areas as I’m beginning to think they should be moving to the King’s Forest.  I didn’t get a chance to log in on Monday afternoon, although I had planned on taking Erdrique (Level 16 Rogue) through Maraud the Mines and some of the challenge quests but I got stuck at work longer than I wanted and got home too late.  So now I’ll try to make up those runs this weekend.  However, I did long on Monday night and I took Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) out into the Sands of Menechtarun and took him through the ever long lasting quest, Chains of Flame.  Even though the run through Chains of Flame took a good amount of time, I still had some time to do some more slayers, so I took Hamllin out into the Restless Isles to get just that much closer to finishing it out.

 photo Sludgge and his party chilling at the campfire_zpstaqmi2re.jpg

Sludgge resting at the campfire in the Ruins of Gianthold.

 photo Becoming Dusk in the Desert_zpsdpciderd.jpg

Hamllin taking in the scene on his way to the Burning City.

 photo Hamllin fighting the Firebrand Gnolls_zpsuproydim.jpg

Hamllin taking on the firebrand gnolls in the Chains of Flames.

On Tuesday, I was scheduled to log in with Erdrique for my morning slayer run so I took him into House Kundarak and into the Red Fens.  Erdrique is slowly collecting his slayers out there.  Later that afternoon, I took Hamllin back out into the Restless Isles and I was able to finish off that slayer area, except for the one rare encounter for the named wildman who hides in the secret passage.  Hamllin is now ready to move off to Ataraxia’s Haven.   On Tuesday night, I logged on with Berann (Level 8 Barbarian) and I took him into The Captives and then through the Seal of Shan-to-Kor story arc (The Cloven Jaw Scourge: Blockade, The Cloven Jaw Scourge: Caverns of Shaagh, The Halls of Shan-to-Kor).  Berann isn’t quite done dealing with hobgoblins though as the next quests he needs to do are Irestone Inlet and the Assault on Splinterskull quest chain.

 photo Erd wondering about that tree growing in the rock_zpsrc0kcdtb.jpg

Erdrique wondering how that tree grows from that rock in the Red Fens.

 photo Hamllin exploring the Restless Isles_zps9xp0aeqp.jpg

Hamllin looking for his last set of slayers in the Restless Isles.

 photo Berann taking note of the waterfall in Grul Tribe Outpost_zpsd1n50ahy.jpg

Berann noticing the waterfall in the Grul Tribe Orc’s territory.

 photo Berann making his way to STK_zpsiqtlmwae.jpg

Berann making his way to Shan-to-Kor.

 photo Berann making his way through Caverns of Shaagh_zps1tletybr.jpg

Berann making his way through the Caverns of Shaagh.

 photo Berann battling the STK Guardian_zpszqx8ojw5.jpg

Berann fighting the guardian of the seal of Shan-to-Kor.

Wednesday was a short but fun day, as is typical for me.  That morning I logged on with Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) and I took him hunting out in the King’s Forest.  I didn’t really encounter anything all that interesting during this run through.  Later in the afternoon, I brought Erdrique on and I took him through out into the Sands of Menechtarun and through the quest Raid the Vulkoorim.  As I made my way through the quest, I wound up achieving a few new monster manual deeds, primarily for the scorrow :).  That was the last run for the day.

 photo Kolll paralyzing some wolves_zpsfm7p7hcl.jpg

Kolll hunting out in the King’s Forest.

 photo Erd noting the long drop in Desert_zpsjsm4u5t9.jpg

Now that is a wicked drop.

 photo Fighting the Vulkoorim_zpsvacnndkh.jpg

Erdrique taking on the scorrow in Raid the Vulkoorim.

On Thursday, my morning questing was actually with Ragnar in Neverwinter Nights II and I battled a few set of street thugs and a convinced a growing mob to leave the streets before they would up getting killed by a gang warlord in Neverwinter.  However, in the afternoon I was back on in DDO with Hamllin who I took out into Ataraxia’s Haven, as I had finished up the Restless Isles on Tuesday.  I made around the island and finished collecting all of the explorer points and I picked up a few more of the rare encounters.  That night, I logged on with Sludgge and took him into the quest, Storm the Beaches, on epic normal.  That was a rather interesting run.  I had decided to range the enemies around the ballistae before destroying them out right.  Thing were working quite well until I got to the set of three ballistae.  The problem I had was that I couldn’t see the new pirates coming in from the outskirts of fortress to man the ballistae.  Because of that, I was unexpectedly blow up a few times.  I believe my draw distance just wasn’t set right.  However, besides that little issue I was able to complete the quest.  Now he only needs the Tide Turns to finish the Sentinel story arc.

 photo Ragnar and his party taking on a gang_zps14ejkjwp.jpg

Ragnar’s party is causing some problems for the thugs in the Neverwinter.

 photo Hamllin taking on the Duergar in the Haven_zps16ucg0km.jpg

Hamllin fighting the duergar in the Haven.

 photo Sludgge blowing up the wolves and wildment_zps49sexb8a.jpg

Sludgge blowing up the wolves and wildmen on Mistral Island.

So the quest runs this week were quite varied, with some interesting situations.  It was a good week and I’m looking forward to a good weekend as well.  Thanks for reading everybody and I hope everybody else had a good week and will have a good weekend!! Happy hunting everybody!!

One thought on “Another Week of Questing, Quest Runs August 10 to August 13

Leave a Reply

