There is Another Deed!!

With Update 27, we received a new volume of the Monster Manual.  Currently, we have five volumes of the monster manual and I must say I have been rewarded quite a bit lately from accumulating a number of monster manual deeds.  This past weekend, while questing with Erdrique (Level 16 Rogue)  who was hunting in the Black Anvil Mines (A Relic of the Sovereign Past), I obtained two monster manual deeds for dwarves while taking down the duergar.  Each one of these deeds netted me just over 9,000 experience each.  I then came across the few clay golems in the quest and obtained another monster manual deed that gave me over 1,000 experience.  Later, I was hunting with Khamels through the Sands of Menechtarun as we made our way through Chains of Flame, The Wizard-King, an An Offering of Blood when we both hit a number of deeds.  We hit deeds for gnolls and scorrow, which both came out with this latest volume, and the we both hit some monster deeds with mummies.  I don’t remember how much experience each one gave, but needless to say it was a nice little boost added on top of the experience we gained from completing the quests.  So much so, that I have started to level a little bit faster than I had planned.  Later on in the weekend, I took Erdrique in the Extraplanar Palace: The Dragon’s Hoard and picked up yet another monster manual deed for ice flensers, which also just came out in this last volume.

 photo Taking a beholder for a spin in Black Anvil Mines_zpsmo1dtx21.jpg

Erdrique preparing to take his beholder into the Black Anvil Mines.

I have always enjoyed the little bits of lore and extra rewards from the monster manual but I have really begun to notice the experience gains as well.  I’m looking forward to the future volumes and I wonder what monsters will be represented next.  The monster manual is definitely a nice little bonus to the game :).

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

4 thoughts on “There is Another Deed!!

  1. Pingback: Banking Levels and Timing!! | Erdrique's Blog

Leave a Reply

