Questing Activities Over the Weekend, Quest Runs August 14 to August 16

This past weekend was quite productive and fun for me :).  As is typical, I started my question on Friday morning by taking one of my character out into a slayer area prior to work.  This time I was scheduled to take Kanndar (Level 12 Paladin) out into the wilds of Sorrowdusk Isle.  Kanndar still has quite a ways to go before he finished out that slayer area.  Later in the afternoon, after I got home from work, I took Erdrique (Level 16 Rogue) into the lengthy quest, A Relic of the Sovereign Past (also know as the Black Anvil Mines).  I had an interesting time running through those mines and battling the duergar, especially summoning forth a chaos beholder and a mindflayer from the Shard of Xoriat, which made the quest that much more fun to get through.  While making my way through the Black Anvil Mines, I was pleasantly surprised to pick up at least three monster manual deeds (two for dwarves and one for clay golems) which netted me a nice little chunk of experience.  On Friday night, I logged on with Erdrique once again and joined up with Khamels.  We then made our way over to the Sands of Menechtarun where we completed the Chains of Flames, Tomb of the Wizard-King, and An Offering of Blood all on elite.  We are now both flagged for Against the Demon Queen and I’m hoping to knock that out next Friday or so.

 photo Kanndar looking for enemies in Sorrowdusk_zpszwos4f8j.jpg

Kanndar making his way through Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Taking a beholder for a spin in Black Anvil Mines_zpsmo1dtx21.jpg

Erdrique looking forward to taking his chaos beholder out to hunt duergar in A Relic of the Sovereign Past.

 photo Making my way to the Burning City_zpsmqflrrpv.jpg

Erdrique making his way to the Burning City;

 photo Watching my beholder in action in Chains of Flame_zpsemmdlogw.jpg

Erdrique and Khamels fighting the fire brand gnolls in the Burning City.

 photo Fighting the mummies in the Wiz-King_zpsoktozvce.jpg

Erdrique and Khamels taking some swings on some mummies in the Wiz-King.

 photo Up close and personal with the scorrow in Offering of Blood_zpssxrzcty8.jpg

Erdrique dealing with the scorrow in An Offering of Blood.

On Saturday, I logged on with Erdrique and joined up with Hellbanisher.  We headed back out to the Desert to take on the quest Maraud the Mines, which was the last quest I needed to complete on elite in the Desert besides Against the Demon Queen.  We then headed off over to House Jorasco and took on the quest, Dreams of Insanity.  I had expected us to have some problems in this quest, but we blew through it relatively easily.  After that run, Hellbanisher had to log out.  I then took Erdrique out into the Red Fens for a slayer run, where I’m working on 5,000 kills, and then I took Erdrique back through the quest Invaders!  The last time I was Invaders! I was demolished because I wasn’t paying attention to my hireling.  This time I did a lot better but I still got killed and had to re-enter the quest.  I was killed when my hireling’s pathing was disrupted and I thought the hireling was behind me.  Oh well, no big deal.  I then headed out to take on the challenge Extraplanar Palace: The Dragon’s Hoard.  I ran this three times to the ingredients, enchanged armor fragments, I needed to upgrade my Spare Hand and Ring of the Stalker and during these runs it was first time I came across the spectral dragon, Auraxyllon, which I thought was extremely cool :).

 photo Making our way to Maraud the Mines_zpsjy5laawg.jpg

Erdrique traveling to the quest, Maraud the Mines.

 photo Hell freezing the iron golems_zpsxnt0lvxm.jpg

Hellbanisher freezing some iron golems.

 photo Having Tensers in a Dream of Madness_zps5cph57kv.jpg

Erdrique getting hit with Tensor’s Transformation by an orb in Dream of Insanity.

 photo Working on the slayers in the Red Fens_zps6sf9ypej.jpg

Erdrique making his way through the Red Fens.

 photo Getting revenge in beholders_zpsdzvel8mi.jpg

Erdrique dealing with the beholders in Invaders!

 photo Putting the Kobolds to Work_zpsioos66hx.jpg

Erdrique putting the kobolds to work in The Dragon’s Hoard.

 photo Smacking down the animated armor_zpsqm0jzhrb.jpg

Erdrique dealing with the kobold’s harassers. 

 photo Encounter Auraxylon for the first time_zps7e1q4txe.jpg

Erdrique fighting the spectral dragon in the Dragon’s Hoard.

Sunday was quite laid back compared to the quest runs on Friday and Saturday.  I was scheduled to log on with Cannock (Level 7 Druid) who still needs quite a number of quests to be done.  I had planned to take Cannock through some Harbor and Market quests and I noted that the first quest in my compendium that wasn’t completed on elite yet was Where there’s smoke.  So I took Cannock out into the Cerulean HIlls and did some slayers and then popped into Where there’s smoke and had some fun battling the orcs.  After I completed Where there’s smoke, I decided that I should work on some challenges for Cannock and I took him into Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Behind the Door.  Now it had been a while since I have failed a challenge, but during Cannock’s first run through there I did fail as my luck failed me when I didn’t have enough snake crests to get through the door to either Mistress Temptia or Ugg the Confused Meatshield.  However, I went right back in and I was able to complete the quest and to take both of those names out.

 photo Cannock taking out the orc from a distance_zpsgvq8haqg.jpg

Cannock hunting in Cerulean Hills before entering Where there’s smoke.

 photo Feating on an Orc Wizard_zpss3cymppy.jpg

Cannock feasting on some orc in Where there’s smoke.

 photo Havent failed in awhile_zps4c9nybxr.jpg

Cannock trying to get one last snake crest before time runs out but didn’t complete it :(.

 photo Cannock taking down the Mistress_zpsum1xabpr.jpg

Cannock getting to Mistress Temptia this time!!

So the weekend was quite productive.  The quest runs through the Desert brought Erdrique that much closer to being forced to level 17.  I was also able to raid a variety of quests from slayers, to challenges, to lengthy quests, to relatively simple quests over the weekend.  I nice diversity indeed.  I hope everybody else had a good weekend as well!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Questing Activities Over the Weekend, Quest Runs August 14 to August 16

Leave a Reply

