Challenge Type Weekend, Quest Runs Aug 21 to Aug 23

Over the weekend, I ran quite a number of challenges with Erdrique (Level 17 Rogue) as I continue to work on gathering ingredients to upgrade my Spare Hand and Ring of the Stalker.  However, prior to hitting up those challenges, I started my questing on Friday morning by taking Charlock (Level 14 Fighter) out into the Red Fens.  Charlock is slowly gaining ground out there with his slayers but still has a long way to go before he maxes that area out.  I didn’t get a chance to log on during the afternoon but to make up for that quest run I missed, to start the Friday night out, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) and I took him out through Ataraxia’s Haven to hunt down some more rares and slayers.  After I moved Hamllin through Ataraxia’s Haven, I then logged on with Erdrique and took him for his slayer run out into the Red Fens.  Erdrique is much further along that Charlock and is well over 5,000 slayers.  It shouldn’t take him much longer to get to that 7,500 slayer mark.  I then too Erdrique into the Cannith Challenge Extraplanar Palace: Dragon’s Hoard and then I took him into the Lordsmarch Plaza and the Harbor to complete the quest Blockade Buster on elite.  I called it a night after the I took down the Droaam blockade.

 photo Charlock hunting fish in the Red Fens_zpswem8ikvi.jpg

Charlock dealing with the sahuagin in the ruined Raveneye village in the Red Fens.

 photo Hamllin preparing for Bororo_zpsjryovhph.jpg

Hamllin preparing to fighting the duergar.

 photo Coming down to protect the kobolds in The Dragons Hoard_zpsds6q2vbv.jpg

Erdrique coming on down to defend the kobolds in the Dragon’s Hoard.

 photo Erd battling a half orc in Blockade Buster_zpshs6fplam.jpg

Erdrique battling the forces of the Droaam in the Stormreach Harbor.

Now Saturday was a little unusual for me.  I had originally planned this Saturday to be a date night with my wife.  My wife had to work during the day and because I was able to get ahead in my yard work and my chores, I took the liberty to log in sporadically throughout the day on Saturday.  As a result, I ran through the Cannith Challenge Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal five times with Erdrique in order to gather more ingredients.  Those were the only runs I was able to knock out on Saturday.

 photo Putting the Kobolds to work_zpsd9lkah6e.jpg

Erdrique watching the kobold do his work in the Lava Caves.

 photo Taking care of a drow in the Lava Caves_zpsqqi8izys.jpg

Erdrique dealing with a drow rogue in the Lava Caves.

 photo The Kobolds have found the Colossal Crystal_zpstvkicsxq.jpg

Erdrique waiting for the kobolds to collect the Progenitor crystal.

 photo A C loud Giant making trouble for me_zps0bhmrc5s.jpg

Erdrique moving to take care of the rude cloud giant.

Sunday, like Saturday, I was able to log in throughout the afternoon while my wife was at work.  This time I took Erdrique through the Cannith Challenge Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage.  During some of these runs, I grouped up with Okhamel who was doing the same type of thing me, logging in throughout the day between chores.  All told I ran seven iterations of the Labor Shortage challenge.  Later that night, I had a change of pace.  I logged on with Suppply (Level 9 Paladin) and took him through The Depths of Darkness on elite and then I grouped up with Khameltoe and Clairique and we knocked out Stromvauld’s Mine and Stormcleave on elite.

 photo Erd battling the mephits and flenser in Labor Shortage_zpsycdju8yc.jpg

Erdrique dealing with the mephits and ice flenser in Labor Shortage.

 photo Fighting Animated Armors in Labor Shortage_zpsvwasvmpr.jpg

Erdrique and his owlbear dealing with the animated armor in Labor Shortage.

 photo Erd and Okhamel fighting Auraxilon_zpsyvkfwld6.jpg

Erdrique and Okhamel fighting the powerful spectral dragon in Labor Shortage.

 photo Erd and Okhamel making their way through Labor Shortage_zpsrjsljal2.jpg

Erdrique and Okhamel making their way through Labor Shortage.

 photo Erd tripping Salteskhka in Labor Shortage_zpsj8ynwbke.jpg

Erdrique taking down the raksasha in the Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage.

 photo Supply preparing for the Undead_zpsqjdpolj4.jpg

Suppply preparing for the undead in the Depths of Darkness.

 photo Making our way through Stromvaulds Mine_zpswlcjmyyv.jpg

Suppply and his group fighting a scorpion in Stromvauld’s Mine.

 photo Having some fun in Stormcleave_zps4xoq4sk9.jpg

Suppply andh his party making themselves known in Stormcleave.

It was a fun weekend overall.  I only need to make my way through Kobold Island: The Disruptor now and I will have enough ingredients to upgrade that Spare Hand and Ring of the Stalker.  Hopefully I can make time for that this week because I would like to have that upgraded.  I hope everybody else had a fun weekend as well.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the challenges!!

One thought on “Challenge Type Weekend, Quest Runs Aug 21 to Aug 23

Leave a Reply

