A Look Back, Questing September 7 to September 10

My questing activities over this holiday week were composed of primarily higher level runs with a few epic and low level runs mixed in.  Also, being a holiday week, my normal questing routine was modified.  This was because my wife and I headed down to Myrtle Beach for Labor Day and we basically spent the whole day down there enjoying our day off (not very often that we get the same holiday off so we decided to take advantage of it:) ).  As a result, my questing didn’t really begin until Tuesday morning.

On Tuesday, I started out the week with a morning slayer run.  I was scheduled to take Wapoyei (Level 24 Cleric/Divine Crusader) out into wilds of the High Road.  Wapoyei still has quite a bit to do out there but I was able to continue to collect somre more slayers as I made my way through the beautiful landscape of the High Road.  In my afternoon run, right after I got back home from work and from the gym, I took Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) out into the Sands of Menechtarun and I was joined by Khamelbush.  Hamllin is steadily collecting his slayers out there and once he is finally done in that area I’ll considered him “caught up” on his explorer areas.  Khamel and I headed primarily into the scorrow area and then we tried to hunt down the rest of the rare encounters we needed.  It was a nice run.  Later that night, I logged on with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) and I took him through the quest, Don’t Drink the Water.  I had only done this particular quests once or twice before and the last time I tried to complete it with Rimuldar I was with Hellsbain and we hit some major lag issues that caused us to have to forgo completing it.  However, this time the I was able to move my way through the quest much more smoothly and I wrote about the encounter here.  After I took Rimuldar through Don’t Drink the Water, I then logged out and logged in with Tuhnn (Level 15 Bladeforged).  Now even though I had planned on spending all day out and about for Labor day, I still had planned to close out the night by playing Tuhnn on Monday.  However, my wife and I got back too late so I made up that playtime on Tuesday night after my run with Rimuldar.  I took Tuhnn out into the Sands of Menechtarun and then through the quest The Chamber of Rahmat on elite.  The run went extremely smoothly and Tuhnn breezed through it.  I called it a night after that.

 photo Wapoyei hunting spiders_zpswcjjmcmq.jpg

Wapoyei causing some issues for the spiders in the High Road.

 photo Hammy fighting the drow in the Desert_zps24ugobj7.jpg

Hamllin fighting the scorrow in the desert.

 photo Fighting one of the priestess_zps0ty2vjb5.jpg

Rimuldar and his makeshift band exploring the quest Don’t Drink the Water.

 photo Tuhnn looking in the desert_zpsgfwxii0l.jpg

Exploring the desert with Tuhnn.

 photo Tuhnn fighting in the Chamber of Rahmat_zpsfe1x5jcc.jpg

Thunn fighting the beggar in the Chamber of Rhamat.

Wednesday started out with some more slayer runs with another of my characters in epic levels.  This time it was with Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer).  I took Sludgge into the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic), where he is currently working on his 1,500 slayer mark in the Stormheart zone.  In the afternoon, I logged on and quested with Erdrique (Level 18 Rogue) for the first time in the week.  I had scheduled to start the Harbinger of Madness chain and so I took him over to the Harbor and into the quest Missing.  Missing is one of those “hit or miss” quests for me.  At times I struggle through it while at other times I breeze through it.  Luckily for me, it was latter during this iteration.  I made my way through the flesh renders, tharaahk hounds, mind flayers, and taken fairly easily.  It was actually one of the smoothest runs I have done in this quest.  I ended my questing there for the day because Wednesday is my weekly date night with my wife.

 photo Sludgge paralyzing an ogre in Gianthold_zpsvibmwzci.jpg

Sludgge creating havoc for the Stormheart forces.

 photo Erdrique cant wait to get a hold of Mr Smythe_zpssmqjrxff.jpg

Erdrique can’t wait to track this guy down in Missing.

To close out the week on Thursday, I started by logging back into the game with Erdrique and I took him for another circuit of the Red Fens.  I believe Erdrique needs less than 1,000 kills now to complete that explorer area.  I find this ironic, as Erdrique was maintaining his slayer areas with respect to his level whereas Hamllin was surpassing well ahead of them.  It looks like this trend has reversed quite a bit.  Erdrique is level 18 and still needs to finish the Red Fens, Ataraxia’s Haven, Restless Isles, Sands of Menchtarun, Ruins of Gianthold, Orchard of the Macabre, and Wheloon Prison.  He has kind of fallen behind :).  In the afternoon, I logged back on with Hamllin and continued his own slayer run through the Sands of Menechtarun.  Later on that night, I logged on with Containment (Level 7 Cleric) and I took him into the Catacombs and completed Return to the Sanctuary, The Old Archives, and The Crypt of Gerard Dryden on hard (since I can’t open on elite with that account Containment is on).  I also was able to get a free challenge token and I ran an iteration of the Lava Caves: Circles of Power.  While working through those quests, I was able to hit level 7 :).

 photo The beautiful Red Fens_zpssxoprp5n.jpg

Erdrique noting a beautiful scene in the Red Fens.

 photo Hamllin going one on one with a gnoll_zpso3lychbk.jpg

Hamllin fighting a windlasher gnoll one on one.

 photo Containment looking for a witness_zpszwnveaja.jpg

Trying to find another witness in the Catacombs.

 photo Containment battling the denizens in the library_zpsc3tbgzrq.jpg

Containment battling the undead monsters in the library of the Catacombs.

 photo Using turn undead in the Crypt of Gerard Dryden_zpslth75grw.jpg

Containment using his turn undead ability in the Crypt of Gerard Dryden.

 photo Containment fighting scorpions in the lava caves_zpsuxodnh6n.jpg

Fighting some scorpions in the Lava Caves: Circles of Power.

So although it was a shortened holiday week, it was still quite a fun and active week!  I hope everybody else had a great week as well and I hope everybody has an even better weekend. Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Look Back, Questing September 7 to September 10

Leave a Reply

