Well That Figures…

Sometimes I wonder about my “luck.”  I just hit level 20 with Erdrique (Rogue/Fury of the Wild) when I completed a run through Sinister Storage on elite and a quick run through the Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.  However, I just realized something about this particular sequence of events.  Last weekend, the DDO Bonus days included an experience point bonus for epic level characters.  Well this weekend, there is a 30% heroic experience point bonus that is active.  Now why couldn’t these events been switched?  Talk about having some bad luck :(.

 photo Erd fighting the taken in Sinister Storage_zpsdhdx2jim.jpg

Erdrique battling the taken in the Sinister Storage.

Well, no matter.  I currently have about 12 epic tokens (I have about 900 fragments and 3 actual tokens, at least that I know of) so I still plan on running Erdrique through the epic levels.  I’ll be curious to see how long it will take me to get to level 28, although I have to admit I won’t be in a very big rush to get there.  When I hit level 20, I still had a plethora of heroic explorer areas to complete and still had some level 14 quests to knock out on elite.  My current plan is to work through these heroic quests to get the favor and to earn as many Turbine Points as I can and then to start my regular epic questing.

 photo Coming across Auraxyllon in Buying Time_zps31fslsq5.jpg

Erdrique preparing to complete Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time and to defeat Auraxyllon to go from level 18 to level 20.

I only have one level 14 quest left to complete on elite (Inferno of the Damned) and everything else is level 15 and higher.  I believe I will be able to make my way through them relatively quickly and they will give me a refresher when I hit some of these again on epic levels (such as the Disciples of Shadow story arc).  In any case, I’m looking forward to it.  But my first step will be upgrading my Spare Hand and Ring of the Stalker once again :).

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in DDO!!

One thought on “Well That Figures…

Leave a Reply

