An Active Weekend, Quest Runs September 11 to September 13

It was quite an active and adventurous weekend for me in DDO.  Everything started out with a typical Friday morning slayer run.  This time I took Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) out into the King’s Forest to skirmish with some wildlife and drow.  Following that run, and later in the day after work, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 20 Rogue/Fury of the Wild) and I took him through the quest Sinister Storage.  I was wondering if the heroic experience bonus would put Erdrique up to level 20 (he was level 18 at the time, with level 19 banked).  When I completed the run, I was only a few thousand experience from reaching heroic cap so I then headed off and ran a quick Cannith House challenge, Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.  Upon its completion I had heroic cap for Erdrique’s rogue life.  I then logged out for a little while but logged back on Friday night.  The first thing I did when I logged back on was to level Erdrique up to 20.  After that, I grouped up with Okhamel and Clairique (who was on with a different character whose name I can’t remember) and we completed the Harbinger of Madness chain on elite: Missing, Sinister Storage, Fear Factory, and In the Flesh.  After that run, Clairique called it a night but Okhamel and I decided to head out to the Orchard of the Macabre where we ran Ghost of Perdition on heroic elite.  We both called it a night after that run.

 photo Kolll preparing for the drow in the Kings Forest_zpstoygmx5h.jpg

Kolll hunting down the drow in the King’s Forest.

 photo Erd fighting the taken in Sinister Storage_zpsdhdx2jim.jpg

Erdrique battling the taken in the Sinister Storage warehouse.

 photo Erd swiping away at Salteskha_zps65yfqtsr.jpg

Erd swiping a Salteshka in the Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.

 photo What a chaos beholder_zps2an1gsse.jpg

Erdrique battling a powerful chaos beholder in the Missing.

 photo Fighting the workers in the warehouse_zpsniwmhasi.jpg

The gang investigating the Sinister Storage warehouse.

 photo Taking on Thaarak Hounds in Fear Factory_zpspbrer2sm.jpg

Erdrique and the party battling tharaahk hounds in the Fear Factory.

 photo Exploring Yaulthoons home_zpsopctxsa4.jpg

Looking for Yaulthoon.

 photo Coming across some carcass eaters_zpsjko1rssr.jpg

Taking on the caracass eaters at the bone piles in the Orchard.

 photo Running into some undead in the glacial abyss_zpsxwgnpfmj.jpg

Erdrique taking note of the undead enemies in the Ghost of Perdition.

Saturday was just as active.  Taking advantage of some time between chores, I logged during the afternoon with Erdrique and got up with Rameses and we ran the challenge Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal.  I’m working on gathering challenge ingredients for my Spare Hand and Ring of the Stalker.  I logged out after that run but logged in a couple of more times to complete another challenge Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Picture Portals, which I did twice.  Later that night, I took Erdrique through yet another challenge, Extraplanar Palace: The Dragon’s Hoard.  I then took Erdrique through a circuit of the Red Fens, where I have well over 6,500 kills now and I only need 1,000 more (approximately) for that area to be completed.  I then grouped up with Helllinna and we took on the Orchard of the Macabre and traveled over to the Inferno of the Damned.  We knocked it out on elite, and still would up getting well over 20,000 experience for the run.  Hell called it a night after the run so I then headed out to Eveningstar and completed the story arc for the Disciples of Shadow: Disciples of Shar, Escape Plan, and Shadow of a Doubt, which I wrote about here.  After completing the first arc in Eveningstar, I then called it a night.

 photo Clearing out some scorpions in Colossal Crystal_zpsbfpfveku.jpg

Erdrique working on clearing the path for the kobolds in the Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal.

 photo Erd looking for a boss in Picture Portals_zpslctgozfi.jpg

Erdrique finding a power up in Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion.

 photo Erd and his owlbear batting in Dr. Rushmores Mansion_zpsfxitnr1g.jpg

Erdrique hunting down one of Dr. Rushmore’s party members in Picture Portals.

 photo Erd coming across Slteskha in the Dragons Hoard_zpsrtsidrzg.jpg

Erdrique coming across Salteshka in the Extraplanar Palace: The Dragon’s Hoard.

 photo Collecting some more kills in Red Fens_zpsuczstzsw.jpg

Erdrique doing some more hunting in the Red Fens.

 photo Hunting in the Orchard_zpsiyxsxqnq.jpg

Erdrique and Hell making their way to Inferno of the Damned.

 photo Erd enjoying the night after Inferno of the Damned_zps2nkhjrc5.jpg

Erdrique enjoying the night sky in the Orchard after his successful run through the Inferno of the Damned.

 photo Mountain lions and the disciples_zpsw8qpvk2k.jpg

Erdrique running across some hidden mountain lions in Disciples of Shar.

 photo What a mess of lizard folk_zpsufh77kyq.jpg

Erdrique and his makeshift party dealing with swarm after swarm of lizard men.

 photo Fighting the shadows in Shadow of a Doubt_zpsnbkmu3zr.jpg

The shadows have come out in Shadow of a Doubt.

Sunday was the least active day for me.  I once again logged on during the afternoon and took Erdrique through another challenge, this time it was another run of the Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.  I was able to get enough ingredients to upgrade Erdrique’s Spare Hand and Ring of the Stalker so I was working on gathering ingredients for Cannock (Level 7 Druid) would is working on a few pieces of Cannith challenge gear.  I didn’t log back in until later that night with Stoorage (Level 12 Fighter) who is currently working on the House Phiarlan Carnival Series.  Because Stoorage is on my premium account, I have to run each quest on normal, hard, and elite (unless I have an opener) and the next quest I needed was the Snitch.  So I systematically knocked out the quest three times, once for each difficulty setting.  After those runs, I called it a night.

 photo Stoorage waiting to see what Roderic does_zps5dtihpks.jpg

Patiently waiting for Roderick to summon Crateous.

 photo Fighting in the Golden Wing Inn_zpssedptbsn.jpg

Stoorage fighting in the Golden Wing Inn.

 photo Fighting Garos_zps4yi05lvt.jpg

Stoorage finishing off Garos in the Snitch.

So the weekend was definitely quite active and fun!!  Erdrique is now making his way, slowly, through the epic levels now.  He is nearly level 21.  I still plan on knocking out quess sequentially so I will probably drag a little behind but I’ll have gained the refresher in these quests as well as the favor and Turbine Points.

Thanks for reading everybody!!  I hope everybody else had a great weekend!!  Happy hunting!!

One thought on “An Active Weekend, Quest Runs September 11 to September 13

Leave a Reply

