More Epic Questing Than Normal This Week, Quest Runs Week of September 14 to September 17

This week, I had more questing activities in epic levels than I normally do.  But then again, I shouldn’t be too surprised by this because Erdrique (Rogue/Fury of the Wild) is level 20 at the moment so by default I will be playing more with level 20 and higher level characters.  However, Erdrique won’t be really progressing into the epic questing until he finishes the heroic quests, which I can’t imagine will take him much longer consider he is nearly done with level 15 quests and has started on level 16 quests.  I might not be able to knock out the Litany of the Dead though, I’m not sure if I have the sigil completed, will have to double check on that so that level 15 quest might need to be bypassed.  However, I digress :).  To get things started off this week, I hopped into a different game for my work day morning questing, Neverwinter Nights II.  So on Monday, I took my level 7 spirit shaman, Ragnar, further into the gang territory of Neverwinter City.  Feels like I have been in this portion of the opening campaign forever, but I guess it should feel that way when you only get on once or twice a month or so.  I just need to work some more time into it, but then again that means less time for DDO…  Of course over the coming winter months, I’ll probably have more time to work in both games as my yard work would hopefully decline.  We’ll see how that goes :P.  Later on that afternoon, I logged back into DDO with Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) and took him through a quick slayer run in the Sands of Menechtarun.  Hamllin is steadily making his way through these slayers.  He now is working on 1,500 slayers in the gnolls and 750 for scorrow and undead.  He also only needs one more rare encounter (Commander Errulf) as well.  On Monday night, I logged on with Wapoyei (Level 24 Cleric/Divine Crusader) and I joined up with Hellsbain and we entered The Battle of Eveningstar on epic hard and steadily moved through it without much of an issue.  We then headed over and completed Don’t Drink the Water on epic hard as well.  We didn’t get to play our digital PNP game on Monday night because our DM couldn’t get online :(.

 photo Ragnar getting ready to head into trobule_zpscgiaczty.jpg

Ragnar making his way to more trouble in Neverwinter.

 photo Hamllin gazing at the night sky in the Desert_zpsmclzxjav.jpg

Hamllin enjoying the night sky in the desert.

 photo Getting a close up of Tharmalos_zpst75thix2.jpg

Wapoyei up close to a powerful green dragon.

Things started out on Tuesday when I logged on with Kanndar (Level 12 Paladin) and I took him out into Sorrowdusk Isle for some slayers.  Kanndar continues to make progress to maximizing the area out.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique and I took him into the quest Delirium.  Luckily I had some help from Hellinna because for some reason I was suffering some serious lag issues.  I was able to make it through the quest but it was barely playable.  My lag issues continued when I logged on with Berann (Level 8 Barbarian)  and took him into Irestone Inlet.  I realized earlier in the afternoon, that in this case, the lag issues were most likely on my end and not from the game.  I tried to reset my router, as this has been the issue in the past on a number of occasions, but I still had a problem.  I then updated my video card drivers and hoped it would work better on Wednesday morning.

 photo Kanndar dealing with Furley_zpstbxvhlym.jpg

Kanndar dealing with Furley in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Fighting Knizzlenak_zpss3po9yej.jpg

Erdrique and Helllinna fighting the boss beholder at the end of Delirium.

 photo Berann making his way through Irestone Inlet_zpsyoqxofjl.jpg

Berann making his way through Irestone Inlet.

Wednesday morning came along and I logged on with Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) and hoped that the lag issues I had on Tuesday weren’t going to reappear.  Unfortunately they did reappear.  I limped Harrgon out into Three Barrel Cove for a little, stuttering the entire time.  Once I got back from work, I decided to reset my router again and to reboot my computer in another attempt to clear up my lag issues prior to logging back in for my afternoon run.  After I completed that and after working out, I then logged back into DDO and loaded up with Hamllin.  I was very much relieved to find out that the lag was no longer an issue and the game was crisp with some movement :).  I took Hamllin back out into the Sands of Menechtarun, enjoying my “freedom of movement” :P.  I didn’t log that night because it was my weekly date night with my beautiful wife.

 photo Harrgon slicing his way through Three Barrel Cove_zpsysmh86dj.jpg

Harrgon slicing his way through Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Hamllin coming across Thumok the Mad_zpscxrqiih6.jpg

Hamllin making his way through the Sands of Menechtarun.

To round out the week, I logged on with Cantlin (Level 12 Sorcerer) and took him out into Sorrowdusk Isle for some morning slayer runs.  The game was still running really smoothly, thankfully!!  When I got back home from work in the afternoon, I logged in with Erdrique and started the Web of Chaos chain and ran the Lords of Dust on elite (doing the heroic version).  On Thursday night, it was time to run some more epic stuff so I logged on with Sludgge (Level 22 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and I was joined up with Rameses and we completed the The Tide Turns on epic normal.  After we took out Captain Tew and his crew we then decided to deal with more pirates and ran out to Smuggler’s Rest and ran the Crystal Cove twice.  Ramses had switched to his other character, Friedrice (who is level 24), and we completed both runs of the Crystal Cove on level 24.  We called it a night after that.

 photo Cantlin exploring the caves of Sorrowdusk_zpsmzcn4gcu.jpg

Cantlin exploring the caves of Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Erd coming waiting for the cultists to attack_zpsicowic25.jpg

Erdrique and his flesh render waiting for the cultists to attack.

 photo Sludgge battling in his explosion_zpszdexliph.jpg

Sludgge battling in the midst of his explosive time bomb in The Tide Turns.

 photo Sludgge entering Smugglers Rest_zpsdv78zhvf.jpg

Sludgge entering the Smuggler’s Rest.

 photo Protecting the Line_zpsmy1drqpx.jpg

Sludgge working on protecting the line in the Crystal Cove.

 photo Fighting the Mutinous First Mate_zpsq98hannl.jpg

Our gang coming across the mutinous first mate.

The week was definitely interesting and a little irritating with dealing with my lag issues in the middle of it.  Luckily I was able to get it fixed for now.  I was really worried I was starting to lose my video card.  It was a fun week and I hope everybody else had a fun week as well and I hope everybody has an even better weekend!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in DDO!!

One thought on “More Epic Questing Than Normal This Week, Quest Runs Week of September 14 to September 17

Leave a Reply

