Experimenting This Week, Quest Runs September 21 to September 24

My questing activity this week has actually been really active.  This has been primarily because I have started to “dual box” with my accounts.  I wrote about my experimentation yesterday actually.  I was actually dual boxing when I first created my premium account but for whatever reason I stopped (can’t really remember why).  In any case, I decided to start it up again and see if I could make my questing in DDO a little more efficient.  So far things have been going well with it.  Now, to start out the week I was scheduled to bring in Containment (Level 7 Cleric) for my Monday morning slayer run.  Containment is a character on my premium account and is working on Tangleroot Gorge currently.  After he was logged in, I brought on Cannock (Level 7 Druid) from my VIP account and I took them both out into Tangleroot Gorge. Now Cannock is much further behind in his slayer runs because I started him out at level 7 so he still needs to complete Cerulean Hills and Waterworks but I went ahead and brought him with Containment to get an early start in Tangleroot Gorge.  So I had both characters in a group but I really taking Containment through the area collecting the slayers.  I did get a rare or too and brought Cannock up to get his free loot.  Cannock now has a small start in Tangleroot Gorge.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 20 Rogue/Fury of the Wild) and I took him into the quest Acid Wit.  Acid Wit was one of the last two level 15 quests he needed to complete on elite.  I didn’t have any problems taking on the acid-skar troglodytes or their acid-stone elementals.  Now I just need to complete Litany of the Dead and I’m done with the Level 15 quests on elite.  On Monday night, I had another opportunity to dual box.  I logged on with Crawlller (Level 7 Ranger), another character on my premium account, who was working on finishing up the Catacombs.  It turns out, that on Sunday, I had taken Cannock up to the same exact sequence that Crawlller was on.  After Crawlller was logged on, I logged in with Cannock once again.  I then paired the two up and took them into the Catacombs and completed Setting the Wards: The Lower Cathedral, Setting the Wards: Patriarch’s Crypt, Endgame: Marguerite, and Endgame: Archbishop’s Fate.  Now they both have the story arc completed and on elite.  I called it a night after that run.

 photo Taking advantage of dual boxing_zpstsmi9y3d.jpg

Containment waiting for Cannock to loot the quest in Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Erdrique making his way through Acid Wit_zpsdzmuqzcl.jpg

Erdrique making his way through the acid scar troglodytes.

 photo Crawlller taking advantage of the webbed skeleton_zpsis5929oo.jpg

Crawlller fighting the undead in the Catacombs to ward some crypts against Marguerite.

 photo Crawlller preparing for the attacking zombies_zps7epp6l8n.jpg

Crawlller making his way to ward the crypts.

 photo Taking two skeletons at once_zpsiq3njsdy.jpg

Crawlller making his way up the Catacombs after confronting Marguerite.

 photo Preparing for Arkasic Dryden_zpsiquvtpu0.jpg

Crawlller dealing with Arkasic Dryden in the Catacombs while Cannock watches :P. 

Tuesday, I was schedule to start the day by taking Charlock (Level 15 Fighter) into the Red Fens for my daily slayer run.  Unfortunately Charlock still has quite a ways to go before he finishes that area out.   For my afternoon run, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) and took him into the Sands of Menechtarun for some slayer runs as well.  Hamllin was trying to track down one more rare encounter and is working on 1,500 slayers for the gnolls and 750 slayers for the undead and scorrow.  After not finding Commander Errulf, who was my last rare encounter, I recalled and logged out to take care of dinner and to spend some time with my wife before my nightly questing.  That night, I did some epic questing with Larrs (Level 21 Larrs Bard/Fatesinger).  Larrs was working on the Sentinel of Stormreach Series and I was able to complete Storm the Beaches and The Tide Turns on epic normal.  Working my way through Storm the Beaches was pretty interesting and I wrote about that here.  I did get them both done and now I’m ready to move on to the Red Fens with him.

 photo Charlok challening Kay Xyr_zps607eqcyh.jpg

Charlock collecting his slayers in the Red Fens.

 photo Hamllin hunting some undead in the Desert_zpsrssepfnr.jpg

Hamllin collecting some slayers in the Desert.

 photo Fighting Captain Grim_zps3wca85xx.jpg

Larrs and his hireling gang taking on the Blood Tide inside the base on Mistral Island.

 photo Looking up at the Crimson Moon_zpsl3uzmbc7.jpg

Larrs coming upon the Crimson Moon in The Tide Turns.

On Wednesday morning, I had another opportunity to dual box as I was scheduled to take Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) out into Sorrowdusk Isle for my morning slayer run.  Well, Stoorage (Level 12 Fighter) who is another character on my premium account, is also working on Sorrowdusk Isle.  I logged them both in and paired them up and took them out into Sorrowdusk Isle.  I ran Lorrikk through zone collecting slayers for himself and for for Stoorage.  In the afternoon, I logged back on with Erdrique and I started the Vale of Twilight Quests.  After I ran to Meridia, I decided to work on Let Sleeping Dust Lie on elite.  I usually can make it through Let Sleeping Dust Lie with little problems however I was trying to make it through the quest a little more quickly than normal which led to me not being as cautious as usually am.  In the end, I killed to many of the Crimson Foot hive spiders.  So I’ll try to redo that quest this weekend!!  I called it a day after that afternoon run to spend date night with my wife.

 photo Lorrikk watching Stoorage by dual boxing_zpsahdutvsg.jpg

Lorrikk waiting for Stoorage to get his loot in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Erdrique taks on the Kar Thul Ogre in Vale of Twilight_zpsyp16loml.jpg

Erdrique making his way through the Vale of the Twilight for the first time during this reincarnation.

 photo Erdrique doing what he can to not kill spiders but didnt work_zpsazbv99gb.jpg

Erdrique killing too many Crimson Foot hive spiders but swears to return in Let Sleeping Dust Lie.

Thursday I kicked off the morning by dual boxing with Crawlller and Cannock once again.  I was scheduled to take Crawlller into Tangleroot Gorge so I logged on with both characters and had Cannock tag along with him.  I didn’t stay in their long as Crawlller only need about 20 or so more slayers to max the area out.  After Crawlller maxed the area out I took both characters over to Three Barrel Cove to start that area.  In the afternoon, it was Hamllin’s turn to run into the desert once again for his slayers and he finally came across Commander Errulf during this run and now only needs the slayers to max the area out.  That night, I was scheduled to log on with Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul).  Harrgon is furiously working on trying to catch up on his lower level quests and I headed out to House Jorasco to hit up some of those level 6 quests on elite out there.  I also decided to to bring Stoorage with me, so I was dual boxing once again.  However, this time I was grouped up with two guildies, Khamellock and Eeickthegray who were playing their mid level warlocks, level 12 and level10 respectively.  So we headed off into Delear’s Graveyard and completed Dead Girl’s Spellbook and then we knocked out Redwillow’s Ruins and Mirra’s Sleepless Nights on elite.  I was playing Harrgon through this series of quests while leaving Stoorage parked at the entrance to each quest.  I did run into one problem in Dead Girl’s Spellbook where an armored wight just destroyed me with a single hit and I’m still unsure what he hit me with.  The only other issue I had was running Stoorage at the end of each quest to get the chests.  Especially in Redwillow which has a plethora of chests in it.  After we completed Mirra’s Sleepless Nights, we called it a night.

 photo Crawlller waiting for Cannock_zpsgmo13p7t.jpg

Through the eyes of Cannock, Crawlller waits for him to catch up and get his loot in Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Crawlller taking Cannock into TBC_zpsjqumdrpg.jpg

Crawlller makes his way through Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Taking down the entombed slave_zpswfndndma.jpg

Hamllin battling the entombed slave in the desert and noticing the mummy trying to hide off in the distance.

 photo That is an eerie crypt_zpsqzgywwx8.jpg\

Harrgon coming upon Valak’s dreadful tomb in the Dead Girl’s Spellbook.

 photo Taking down the giant_zpsmakumsyl.jpg

Harrgon and the Crawlers making their way through the giants in Redwillow’s Ruins.

 photo Making our way into Parthicar Tower Crypt_zpsvfcboz9x.jpgHarrgon opening up the doorway into the Parthicar Tower Crypt to finish Mirra’s Sleepless Nights.

As you can tell, it was quite a busy week!!  My dual boxing has been going pretty well.  The only problem I’m having is moving my other account to all of the chests, which is more time consuming than I would like but I’m not going to pass up free loot :).  I’m hoping that my dual boxing will help both my accounts, especially in the various slayer zones and with knocking out quests on elite for my premium account.  I hope everybody else had a great week and I hope you all have a great weekend as well.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Experimenting This Week, Quest Runs September 21 to September 24

Leave a Reply

