Light Weekend of Questing, Quest Runs September 25 to September 27

Well, this past weekend was extremely light for me.  This was because I didn’t do any questing on Saturday.  Each month, usually the third Saturday of the month, is spent as a weekend date night with my wife where we just spend the night relaxing.  Most of the time she has to work during the day on Saturday so I usually get a run or two in before she gets home but this time she had the entire day off so we went off on a mini-trip which resulted in no playtime on Saturday.  But, I did do some more dual boxing between my accounts and in fact that is the way I started the weekend out.  I was scheduled to take Berann (Level 8 Barbarian) out into Tangleroot Gorge.  Since Berann was heading out there, I decided to log on with Containment (Level 7 Cleric) and to join them together because Containment is also working in that area.  The maximum level to gain full experience in Tangleroot Gorge is level 7 but because Berann was only a single level higher than Containment, Containment still was able to credit for the slayers and rare encounters.  So I took them out prior to heading to work and accumulated more slayers for both characters.  In the afternoon, when I got home from work, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 20 Rogue/Fury of the Wild) and took him back into the Vale of Twilight and attempted to complete Let Sleeping Dust Lie.  The last time I was in there with Erdrique I killed too many of the Crimson Foot Hive spiders.  Well this time, I literally ran out of time.  I couldn’t find the second journal entry in a reasonable amount of time so I had to give up and call it for the afternoon.  However, I made it up that night.  I logged back on with Erdrique on Friday night and grouped up with Ohuatewontoo and we tackled the Vale of Twilight together.  We completed Let Sleeping Dust Lie, Rainbow in the Dark, and Running with the Devils on elite and collected a plethora of slayers, explorer, and rare encounter experience as well.  We called it a night after we made it through Running with the Devils.

 photo Berann watching the spider go againt the wolf_zpsuo4icy1y.jpg

Berann watching the fiendish spider and wolf battling.

 photo Erd hunting in the Vale of Twilight_zpsc98zwyyz.jpg

Erdrique making his way through the Vale of Twilight.

 photo Erd taking on the rats of Crimson Foot Five_zpsatl82iwb.jpg

Erdrique fighting the Twilight Giant Rats in Let Sleeping Dust Lie.

 photo Gathering the group in the Vale_zpsdgca1rb8.jpg

The party gathering in the Vale of Twilight.

 photo Taking down Kasi_zps3yiryco9.jpg

Taking down one of the ogre magi bosses in Let Sleeping Dust Lie.

 photo Fighting in Rainbow in the Dark_zpsxzw97u7f.jpg

Battling the elementals in Rainbow in the Dark.

 photo Talking on Tolarn in Running with the Devils_zps2jtxkep7.jpg

Battling Tolarn in Running with the Devils.

On Sunday, I took opportunity to do some more dual boxing.  I was scheduled to take Suppply (Level 9 Paladin) through the House Deneith Depths quests.  Well, Berann also needed these four quests and since Suppply is on my premium account and Berann is on my VIP account and I logged them both in and paired them up and took them into depths quests.  We started from the beginning and knocked out Depths of Despair, Depths of Darkness, Depths of Discord, and Depths of Doom.  I was actually quite glad for this because Berann was able to open up these quests on elite.  This saves me from having to run them all on normal, hard, and elite with Suppply because Suppply doesn’t have that option yet.  So definitely a time saver.  After I finished the four Depths quests, I called it a night.

 photo Supply fighting an earth elemental in Depths of Despair_zpsrwke3rdu.jpg]

Suppply battling an earth elemental in the Depths of Despair.

 photo Making his way to deal with Hobgoblin Casters_zpsguh5lqbv.jpg

Climbing the ladder to deal with the hobgoblin casters in Depths of Darkness.

 photo Looking for Landslide but fiding trolls instead_zpskaa5zihi.jpg

Suppply looking for Landslide in the Depths of Discord but finding trolls instead.

 photo Taking down the ogres in Depths of Doom_zpszudpvikc.jpg

Suppply fighting the ogres of the Depths of Doom.

It was a nice weekend of questing even being a relatively light weekend.  I was able to continue to do some dual boxing and I was able to take Erdrique through some of the Vale of Twilight quests.  Hopefully this next week will continue to be as productive.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Vale!!

One thought on “Light Weekend of Questing, Quest Runs September 25 to September 27

Leave a Reply

