A Look Back, Quest Runs September 28 to October 1

The majority of my questing this week was with characters in the mid levels to the epic levels.  I had a nice array of interesting quest runs.  Things started out with a run through the King’s Forest with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) during my Monday morning slayer run.  Rimuldar still has quite a ways to go before he finishes that area out.  Later in the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) and I continued his quest to max out the Sands of Menectharun slayer area.  He is steadily making progress in that region.  Later that night I took Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) into Haywire Foundry on epic normal.  I had already tried to take on this quest two times on epic hard with him and failed both times.  I wanted to make some more progress with Kolll so I decided to try it on epic normal.  Needless to say, Kolll blasted through it without a problem.  After that run I took him out into the King’s Forest for some slayers because  I only had about 20 minutes before I needed to go to bed.  That, and we were also playing our weekly digital top game as well, which was real nice because we finally got in a full playing session after having issues for the past three to four weeks.

 photo The bears battling each other_zpshrxg3a5z.jpg

Rimuldar watching the bears attacking each other.

 photo Hamllin dancing with the Thirsty one_zps0ky6c2xh.jpg

Hamllin doing a dance with the Thirsty One.

 photo Kolll staying out of the FIrewall_zpsyekhhia5.jpg

Kolll staying out of the enemy fire walls in VON 4.

 photo Kolll spotting some deer in the Kings Forest_zpswratdrmc.jpg

Kolll hunting in the King’s Forest and coming across some deer.

On Tuesday, my morning slayer run was also in the King’s Forest.  This time I took Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) through that beautiful zone.  In the afternoon, I was scheduled to log on with my main character, Erdrique (Level 20 Rogue/Fury of the Wild) who is currently working his way through the Adventure Compendium.  He only needed one more level 15 quest on elite to be done with that level range (excluding the raids).  The quest in question was Litany of the Dead.  So I headed off to the Necropolis and ran the Litany of the Dead on elite.  I didn’t have any issues, although my hireling cleric got sliced and diced down the “chute.”  Later that night, I took the opportunity to dual box once again.  This time it was with Kanndar (Level 12 Paladin) and Stoorage (Level 12 Fighter).  I was originally scheduled to take Kanndar into the Necropolis II quests so after I paired the two up I took them out to the Necropolis.  I then worked my way through Tomb of the Shadow Lord and Tomb of the Shadow King, where Stoorage proved his metal and saved Kanndar and my quest run when Kanndar was killed by a swarm of phase spiders and shadow monsters.  It was pretty fun to have my “weaker” character save my stronger character.

 photo Garrring taking his greataxe out for some fun in the Kings Forest_zpsuzc7ah2x.jpg

Garrrin stumbling into some drow in the King’s Forest.

 photo Erd making his way through Litany of the Dead_zpsvb3a2hpo.jpg

Erdrique making his way through Litany of the Dead.

 photo Kanndar battling the servants of the Shadow Lord_zpspotb6qbw.jpg

Kanndar dealing with the denizens of the Tomb of the Shadow Lord.

 photo Kanndar being swarmed in Shadow King_zpsr1yrbqhr.jpg

Kanndar gathering a crowd in Tomb of the Shadow King.

Wednesday started out by taking another opportunity to dual box with Cannock (Level 7 Druid) and Crawlller (Level 7 Ranger).  I was originally scheduled to take Cannock out into the Cerulean Hills to finish that slayer area out.  He needed one more rare encounter and just a few more slayers.  I brought Crawlller along to just get some free loot.  In either case, Cannock was able to max his slayers and find his last rare encounter so he is now ready to hunt in the Waterworks.  In the afternoon, I logged back on with Hamllin who continues his questing in the Sands of Menechtarun.  He is now working on 1,500 slayers for gnolls and 750 slayers for undead and scorrow.  Still have a little ways to go.

 photo Cannock hunting in the Hills_zps8po59mg1.jpg

Cannock finishing up his slayers in the Cerulean Hills.

 photo Hamllin looking for undead in the desert_zpsuglhmtv2.jpg

Hamllin looking for some slayers in the Desert.

To close out the week, I logged on with Tuhnn (Level 15 Bladeforged) first thing on Thursday morning and took him out into the Sands of Menectharun.  He collected a few more slayers before I called it and headed off to work.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique and took him into the first quest I have seen with Update 28, Grim and Barrett.   I went in on heroic elite so I could idea of how the quest was laid out and to see what to expect.  It was a fun quest.  I didn’t have any issues, although my cleric hireling definitely didn’t like the red abishai.  That night, I logged on with Hamllin.  Hamllin still needed to complete From Beyond the Grave on elite so I gathered a few hirelings and his owlbear and I took out into Delera’s Graveyard.  I set the hirelings in place to guard the gate while I set the funeral pyres.  After three attempts,  I finally was able to get the quest completed.  I then took Hamllin into the Lords March Plaza and then through Assault of Summerfield and Blockade Buster on elite.  I did run into some issues in Blockade Buster but nothing I couldn’t get past.

 photo Tuhnn hunting down some scorrow_zps5qos2gvj.jpg

Tuhnn hunting the scorrow in the Desert.

 photo Taking on the orthon jailer_zps5i93flnz.jpg

Erdrique making his way through the quest Grim and Barret.

 photo Hamllin dealing with the undead_zpshqzz608m.jpg

Hamllin dealing with the undead in Delera’s Graveyard while in From Beyond the Grave.

 photo Backing up the forces in Summerfield_zpsolrewvwm.jpg

Hamllin backing up the forces in Assault on Summerfield.

 photo Swimming to the boats in Blockade Buster_zpssznnvtny.jpg

Hamllin swimming to the boats in Blockade Buster.

Overall the questing over this past week was quite fun.  I’m glad it was a good week because the weekend is going to be rough.  I need to headout to Michigan from North Carolina to spend time with my extended family as my grandmother passed away :(.  I won’t be back in game until Wednesday, most likely.  I hope everybody has a much better weekend than that!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

3 thoughts on “A Look Back, Quest Runs September 28 to October 1

Leave a Reply

