Very Light Weekend, Questing October 2nd to October 4th

Well, I’m sure many folks can tell that I have fallen a little behind this weekd :(.  I had to do some unexpected traveling to my home state of Michigan over the weekend to be with my family.  I currently live on the North Carolina coast, so the drive is definitely a little challenging.  With that said, I was only able to get in a single slayer run over the weekend which was on Friday prior to going to work.  I had taken a half day on Friday and we left later Friday night.  That allowed me to get some rest/sleep before the long drive.  In either case, I took Stoorage (Level 12 Fighter) and Cantlin (Level 12 Sorcerer) into Sorrowdusk Isle to gather up some slayers.  It was another opportunity to do some dual boxing.  I was originally scheduled to take Stoorage into the wilds of Sorrowdusk Isle and figured I would drag Cantlin along with him.  I could have also brought in Kanndar (Level 12 Paladin) but decided to bring in Cantlin instead because I felt Cantlin needed more slayers to finish up.  During the run, I was finally able to track down Stoorage’s last rare encounter, the gargoyle Vermilo.  So it was a nice run before I headed out for my travels.

 photo Stoorage looking for that last are_zpswnnrwoer.jpg

Stoorage making his way through Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Found Vermilo _zps0ljkahlu.jpg

Stoorage finally trackin down Vermilo.

I hope everybody had a much more productive weekend than I had.  It was still nice to visit my family, I just wish it was under some better circumstances.  I hope everybody has a great week and I hope the coming weekend will also be fun.  I know that I have some catching up to do!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Very Light Weekend, Questing October 2nd to October 4th

Leave a Reply

