Slowly Getting Back to Schedule, Quest Runs October 5th to October 8th

Things are slowly getting back to schedule.  Over the past weekend and through Tuesday, October 6th I was visiting my family up in Michigan as we laid my grandmother to rest :(.  I didn’t get back home in North Carolina until early Wednesday morning.  Although I had Wednesday off from work, my wife had to work.  Once I crawled out of bed from the long drive, and while she was at work, I went ahead and logged back into DDO and did some much needed character maintenance.  I logged on through all of my characters and took the time to take care of their returned auctions, clean up their in game mail, posted new auctions, broke down loot from returned auctions, and other maintenance tasks.  I started to do this on the weekend but I couldn’t do this past weekend because of being out of town.  However, I caught everything up on Wednesday but I didn’t get any questing done.

My routine picked back up on Thursday when I took Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter) out into the Sands of Menechtarun for some slayers.  I took him out into the scorrow area to work specifically on that area as I tend to be trailing on that set of slayers more than the undead and gnolls.  For my afternoon run, after work, I logged back on with Hamllin and continued his slayer run in the Sands of Menechtarun.  This time I made a full circuit across the entire Desert, hunting down the rare encounters at the same time.  That night, I had some issues logging in but eventually I got on and I brought on Charlock (Level 15 Fighter).  Charlock is currently working on completing his level 9 quests on elite and this included the captsone quest for the Red Fens, Into the Deep.   I took Charlock into the Red Fens and made my way to the underwater base of the sahuagin and took on the quest Into the Deep on Elite.  By the time I finished the quest, I had to call it a night.

 photo Hamllin encountering the Drow in the desert_zpstg4cgk02.jpg

Hamllin making his way through the scorrow laden lands of the Desert.

 photo Hamllin coming to a dead end in the Sands of Menechtarun_zpsyixcln5z.jpg

Hamllin coming across the dead end in the Sands of Menechtarun.

 photo Charlock making his way to Into the Deep_zps8vnkohhc.jpg

Charlock making his way to the quest Into the Deep in the Red Fens.

 photo Charlock in the middle of the swarm_zpsumznz4st.jpg

Charlock taking on the band of sahaugin in Into the Deep.

So, another lite set of questing but now that I’m back things will get back to schedule/normal.  I’m planning on doing a lot of questing over the weekend with Erdrique (Level 20 Rogue/Fury of the Wild) as he continues to make his way to his first epic reincarnation.  I hope everybody else had a great week and I hope you all have an even better weekend.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Slowly Getting Back to Schedule, Quest Runs October 5th to October 8th

Leave a Reply

