Settling Back Into the Routine, Questing October 9th to October 11th

It is definitely nice be back to my normal routine.  This past weekend I was able to get in a full set of questing.  Although I do admit that over the past few weekends prior to me leaving for Michigan I was able to get in some questing in between chores and yard work but I wasn’t able to do that this weekend.  However, I still had a normal weekend full of questing :).  I kicked everything off with a slayer run through Three Barrel Cove with Suppply (Level 10 Paladin) and Berann (Level 8 Barbarian).  I didn’t take me long to get back into dual boxing.  I was originally scheduled to take Suppply, my paladin from my premium account, back into Three Barrel Cove to hunt down just a few more rare encounters and to find a couple more explorer points.  I decided to bring in Berann, a barbarian on my VIP account, as well to take advantage of the kills.  Suppply still needs to find two more explorer points (the Elusive Bounty and West Wind’s Mistress) and to track down the Air Captain but he’ll get it done :).  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 20 Rogue/Fury of the Wild) and I took him into Wheloon Prison and ran through the quest Friends in Low Places on heroic elite.  Later that night I logged back on with Erdrique and grouped up with Khameltwo.  We then made a circuit through the Red Fens and then headed out into the Vale of Twilight.  While out in the Vale of Twilight, he went ahead and completed Ritual Sacrifice and Coalescence Chamber on elite.  Now Erdrique has another set of stones to make a Signet Stone.  After we completed Coalescence Chamber, we headed out to Eveningstar and into Wheloon Prison where we tracked down and completed the quest A Lesson in Deception.  We then each decided to call it a night.

 photo Suppply hunting in Three Barrel Cove_zpsclvcgihh.jpg

Suppply taking a look out over the cove.

 photo Erd getting ready to explore Wheloon_zpslumsdnit.jpg

This doesn’t look like a fun place at all.

 photo Making my way through Friends in Low Places_zpsf0fxbp3u.jpg

Erdrique making his way through Friends in Low Places.

 photo Prepping for Red Fens_zpsizumarhf.jpg

Erdrique preparing to enter the Red Fens.

 photo On my way to Ritual Sacrifice_zpsvzvgekkz.jpg

Erdrique making his way through the beautiful Vale of Twilight.

 photo Taking down the Windlasher Typhoon_zps0ezohimj.jpg

Erdrique and Khamel making their way through the Twilight Canyon in Ritual Sacrifice.

 photo Making my way through Coalescence Chamber_zpstfwj9ycl.jpg

Dealing with fiendish troglodytes in Coalescence Chamber.

 photo Preparing to go into Wheloon_zpsfuqkxgnq.jpg

Preparing to enter Wheloon Prison.

 photo Wondering what is going to happen next_zpsglu2bnw7.jpg

Erdrique and Khamel trying to find the mysterious voice in A Lesson in Deception.

On Saturday, I logged on during the night with Erdrique and I took him around the Red Fens for another circuit of slayer runs.  He is above 6,800 kills now and slowly making his way up to 7,500.  Kind of hard for me to believe that Erdrique was caught up on his slayer areas but is now massively behind.  I plan on working on that, it will just take time.  After that run, I got up with Hellbanisher and we made our way back out into Eveningstar.  While out there, we continued with the quests out in Wheloon Prison.  We tackled and completed The Thrill of the Hunt, Army of Shadow, and Through A Mirror Darkly.   By the time we finished the chain, I had to call it a night.  It was the first time I completed this chain and I thought it quite interesting.

 photo More hunting in the Fens_zps6wge0su7.jpg

Erdrique enjoying his hunting in the Red Fens.

 photo What a miserabe day in Wheloon_zps7hvmfab7.jpg

A gloomy day in Wheloon Prison.

 photo Erd and Hell Looking for the Shadar-kai commander_zpssnhdix2f.jpg

Dealing with the Shadar-ki in The Thrill of the Hunt.

 photo Time to put a stop to the recruiting efforts of the Netherese_zpsusmpl26i.jpg

Erdrique and Hellbanisher trying to mess up the recruiting efforts for those in Army of Shadow.

 photo Making our way through a Mirror Darkly_zpsbepzpfw3.jpg

Making our way Through A Mirror Darkly.

On Sunday, I was scheduled to play Erdrique once again.  This time I continued with the Update 28 quests and made my way to the Hall of Heroes to be teleported to the quests Subversion and Multitude of Menace.  I ran them both on elite and found Subversion to be challenging even with Erdrique being level 20.  In any case, I had fun time running both quests and now that only leaves me with Tavern Brawl to complete for the latest set to be done.

 photo Dealin with Abishai and Orthons in Subversion_zpsspss5ezh.jpg

Erdrique taking on the abishai and orthons in Subversion.

 photo In the midst of battle_zpsomfei0fv.jpg

Erdrique and his makeshift party fighting the “clones” in Multitude of Menace.

It was a fun and refreshing weekend overall.  I was able to make quite a bit of head way by completing the Wheloon story arc and to nearly complete the Devil’s Gambit quests.  I plan on starting the Reign of Madness and Druid’s Deep quests this week.  I hope everybody else had a great weekend as well and I hope your week is equally as good if not better!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Hall of Heroes!!

One thought on “Settling Back Into the Routine, Questing October 9th to October 11th

Leave a Reply

