Reviewing My Questing, Quest Runs October 12th to October 15th

Things have finally gotten back down to normal for me.  My quest runs this week started out with a slayer run with Wapoyei (Level 24 Cleric/Divine Crusader) into the High Road.  He still has quite a bit before he gets close to maximizing that are out.  My afternoon consisted of me doing another slayer run with Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) who is still working on the Sands of Menechtarun.  Hamllin is slowly acquiring his slayers across all three types and focused on the scorrow on Monday as me made his way to reach the 750 slayer mark.  Monday night was quite interesting.  While our digital PNP game was going on, I took Lorrikk (Level 13 Monk) into the Tomb of the Shadow King on elite.  Although, I didn’t die, I did come across some problems in there but I was able to overcome the diversity I encountered to make it through the quest. It was actually quite challenging, especially being distracted from my PNP game.  After I knocked out that quest, I took Lorrik into VON 1 (The Tharashk Arena) on elite and had little problems in there.  I still had some time left after completing VON 1 so I took him into the Cannith Challenge, Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time and I was able to get my first dragon kill for my monster manual by defeating the spectral dragon, Auraxyllon.

 photo Wapoyei looking for some trouble in the High Road_zps77lkt5g0.jpg

Wapoyei taking a small gang into the High Road.

 photo Hamllin making his way through the desert_zpsycnlnvia.jpg

Hamllin enjoying the night time of the Sands of Menechtarun.

 photo Lorrikk fighting a slew of incorporal undead in Shadow King_zps9pwmah72.jpg

Lorrikk hunting down the incorporal undead in the Tomb of the Shadow King.

 photo Nice longsword from a vase in VON 1_zpszgqsljjq.jpg

Lorrikk finding an interesting longsword from a crate in VON 1.

 photo Taking on the mephits in EPP BT_zpsql8mlfqu.jpg

Lorrikk exploring the Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.

My morning slayer run prior to work on Tuesday was with Sludgge (Level 22 Rogue/Shadowdancer), who I took out into the Ruins of Gianthold (heroic) as he continues to work on his Stormheart slayers.  In the afternoon, I took Erdrique (Level 21 Rogue/Fury of the Wild) back out into Eveningstar to start the Druid’s Deep Adventure Pack by going through the quest Outbreak.  It has been a little while since I worked on these quests and since I want the maximum amount of favor from them, I went in on heroic elite.  I still wound up having some issues in there, as the close quarter fighting made it difficult for my hireling to function properly but luckily this isn’t a very long quest.  Later on Tuesday night, I logged on with Garrrin (Level 23 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and I took him through the Against the Demon Queen on epic normal.  He had no problem dealing with Lailat and her minions.  I will have to go back on knock it out on epic hard if I can.  I then took him through the Cannith Challenge, Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time and although I completed the quest, I ran out of time before I could finish killing Auraxylion.  I’ll have to get him again next time!!

 photo Sludgge wiping up the ogres in GH_zpscoouvuqr.jpg

Sludgge making his way through the Stormheart Encampment.

 photo Erd looking into the Outbreak_zps2hvklaq4.jpg

Erdrique getting ready to determine what is happening in the War Hospital in Eveningstar.

 photo Garrin battling scorrow on his way to Lailat_zpslc6smc37.jpg

Garrrin battling the scorrow in the Demon Queen pre-raid.

 photo Garrrin battling Devastha in the EPP_zpsvbgaqm8k.jpg

Garrrin battling another marilith in Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.

Wednesday was my short day, as it is primarily my weekly date night with my beautiful wife.  To start the day, I took Erdrique into the Red Fens to continue to work on his slayers.  He is slowly working on finishing up the slayers out there.  I’m hoping to finish up the last of the 7,500 slayers this weekend and then I can finally move forward.  In the afternoon, I logged in with Hamllin and took him back into the Sands of Menechtarun for his round of slayers.  This time I was joined with Khamelburger who happened to be working on slayers in the desert as well.  We quickly made our way through the scorrow area, which Hamllin was still primarily focusing on.  After clearing out the scorrow area, I called a night.

 photo Erd doing more hunting in the Fens_zpsygusslzc.jpg

Erdrique coming across darkfang hunter in the Red Fens.

 photo Hamllin hunting down the scorrow_zpsvz76ea9w.jpg

Hamllin and Khamelburger collecting some slayers in the Sands of Menechtarun.

To close out the week on Thursday, I took Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) into the King’s Forest for some morning slayer runs.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique and I took him back out into Eveningstar and worked on the second quest in the Druid’s Deep adventure pack, Overgrowth.  Again, I ran this on heroic elite for two reasons, to get the favor and to get a refresher on the course.  I’m glad I did because I did wind up getting killed a few times as I wasn’t paying attention to my health and got obliterated a few times.  Of course the close quarters fighting seem to be creating havoc with the hireling AI as well.  I did complete it and I’m ready for the next quest in the line.  I then took Erdrique back out into the Red Fens for some more slayers.  Later that night, I logged on with Cantlin (Level 12 Sorcerer) and I decided to take him into the Temple of Elemental Evil Part 1.  It was no surprise to me, to see that I struggled in here.  I went in on elite with a hireling and watched as I got tore up quite a bit.  I wound up re-entering the quest twice after I got swarmed by the many mobs in the Temple.  I did wind up developing a routine with him, as I was able to take out many enemies from a distance with scorching ray (Cantlin is a fire savant).  Of course it didn’t help that I haven’t been back into the Temple of Elemental Evil since I completed it with Erdrique back when he was low level.  I actually have a few characters who need to make their way through the Temple of Elemental Evil so hopefully I will get “refreshed” to the map.  In either case, I wound up taking Cantlin to the ballista area and make it shortly past that point before I had to call it a night.  The Temple will have to wait until next time!!  I still got a little chunk of experience though for killing plenty of enemies and a few chests.

 photo Kolll hunting in the Kings Forest_zpsvwoo74wg.jpg

Kolll hunting in the King’s Forest.

 photo Tackling the Vine Horror_zpslbahnsne.jpg

Erdrique making his way through Uthe’s Lodge in Overgrowth.

 photo Nice peak in Red Fens_zpsxbxu10d1.jpg

Erdrique noticing some of the landmarks in the Red Fens and wondering about their lore.

 photo Cantlin prepping for the Tomb of Elemental Evil_zpskpzlkd67.jpg

Cantlin preparing to enter the Temple of Elemental Evil Part 1 for the first time.

So those were my runs for this week.  I had a nice chunk of epic questing on, which is always good to see.  Of course as Erdrique makes his way through the rest of the high level heroic quests and into epic quests, it won’t be surprising to see my questing being dominated by epic runs until I get back to maximum experience to do an epic reincarnate and then a true heroic reincarnate to start back over at level 1 as a bard.  Still have quite a bit of a ways to go before that though.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Reviewing My Questing, Quest Runs October 12th to October 15th

Leave a Reply

