Time to Get Back Into the Challenges

For a little while there, I was really pushing on working on challenges to upgrade a Ring of the Stalker and a Spare Hand for Erdrique (Level 21 Rogue/Fury of the Wild).  That momentum kind of stalled when Erdrique hit level 20 because I couldn’t earn the epic ingredients I needed to upgrade the base level 20 versions of those items.  However, Erdrique is now level 21 so it is time to get back into the swing of things.  With that said, I started to take a few characters back out into House Cannith to run some of the Cannith Challenges.  I even started to bring in some of my lower level characters back into the challenges.  During the week, I took Lorrikk (Level 13 Monk) back into the Extraplanar Palace: Buying TIme and wound getting my first entry for my dragon slayer monster manual by taking down the spectral dragon Auraxyllon.

 photo Taking on the mephits in EPP BT_zpsql8mlfqu.jpg

Lorrikk hunting in the Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.

I did my first epic level challenge in a long time by taking Garrrin (Level 23 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) into the epic version of the Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time and earning some epic mephit wings.  To continue with the momentum, I have taken Erdrique into the Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage and into Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Picture Portals.  So far I have gained enough epic Arcanaloth Scrolls and a third of epic Jeweled Goblets for the second tier upgrade for the Ring of the Stalker.  It shouldn’t take me much longer to get that upgraded to Level 2 soon.

 photo Garrrin battling Devastha in the EPP_zpsvbgaqm8k.jpg

Garrrin working through the epic version of the Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.

 photo Coming across the spectral dragon_zpsrc4hmzmt.jpg

Erdrique moving in to fight Auraxyllon in the Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage.

 photo Close and personal with Mistress Temptia_zpsgiym3muf.jpg

Erdrique battling Temptia in the epic version of Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Picture Portals.

I’m looking forward to getting these fully tiered.  They are already great items and this will just make them all that much more fun :).  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the challenges!!

3 thoughts on “Time to Get Back Into the Challenges

Leave a Reply

