A Full Weekend of Questing, Quest Runs October 16th to October 18th

It was a fun full weekend of questing this past weekend.  I actually started the weekend by playing Ragnar (Level 7 Spirit Shaman) in Neverwinter Nights II instead of doing my typical morning slayer run in DDO on Friday morning.  I find Neverwinter Nights II to be a fun distraction to DDO and so far I have my game time sessions for it slotted in with my slayer runs prior to work.  However, with my recent move for more and more dual boxing, I’m wondering if I could figure out a way to play Neverwinter Nights II every once in awhile while playing DDO.  I’m going to have to work on that and see how effective I can make it.  In either case, I continue with Ragnar on Friday morning as he cleared out the gangs in the back alley of Neverwinter and now has received another quest.  In the afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) into the Sands of Menechtarun for some more slayers.  Hamllin is inching his way through the scorrow and undead and making a decent enough progress on his gnolls.  On Friday night, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 21 Rogue/Fury of the Wild) and I did a circuit through the Red Fens slayers and then got together with Hellbanisher.  Together we started the Reign of Madness quest chain and completed Acute Delirium and Sane Asylum.  After Sane Asylum, Hellbanisher called it a night but I continued on and completed Lord of Stone and Lord of Eye to get the quest chain completed.  After which I called it a night.

 photo What a night in the Desert_zpsmy53dbfn.jpg

Hamllin enjoying the night life in the Sands of Menechtarun.

 photo Finishing up the Red Fens_zpseebsdu3v.jpg

Erdrique clearing out the Red Fens.

 photo Erd and Hell fighting in Acute Delirium_zpsm4t9pagp.jpg

Erdrique and Hellbanisher making their way through Acute Delirium.

 photo Catching up in Sane Asylum_zps2fiboqsv.jpg

Erdrique trying to catch up to Hellbanisher in Sane Ayslum.

 photo Working my way through Lord of Stone_zpsd7ien2ak.jpg

Erdrique making his way through the Lord of Stone.

 photo Prepairng to Fire_zpsizhrkxi7.jpg

Erdrique waiting for the cannon to fire in Lord of Eyes.

On Saturday, I took the opportunity to log on with Erdrique during the daytime between chores and yard work and I took him back out into the Red Fens and finally completed that slayer area!!  Now Erdrique needs to move to the Restless Isles and Ataraxia’s Haven, both of which shouldn’t take him very long.  The Restless Isles will be nice because it will allow Erdrique to wrack up a number of ogre slayers in his monster manual.  Besides hitting up and completing the Red Fens, I was able to knock out some challenges as well.  I completed three runs through the Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage and one run through Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Picture Portals.  However, that was all of the questing I was able to get done on Saturday, as it was my weekend date night with my beautiful wife.

 photo Looking over the peaks in the Red Fens_zpseddsb7qb.jpg

Erdrique enjoying the sites in the Red Fens.

 photo Coming across the spectral dragon_zpsrc4hmzmt.jpg

Erdrique getting ready to encounter a spectral dragon.

 photo Close and personal with Mistress Temptia_zpsgiym3muf.jpg

Erdrique up close with Temptia in Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Picture Portals.

Sunday, I again was able to run a challenge with Erdrique during the day and I took him through Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Picture Portals once again and then I took him through a run of the Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal.  Later on Sunday night, I logged on with Tuhnn (Level 15 Bladeforged) and I took him out into the Sands of Menechtarun and headed off into the quest, Raid the Vulkoorim.  As I was completing that quest, Khamellock logged in and joined up with me and we then headed out to the quest Maraud the Mines and then over to Chains of Flame to get those quest knocked out on elite.  After the long run through Chains of Flame, I called it a night.

 photo Erd making his way through Dr. Rushmores Mansion_zpsbzgbf7ch.jpg

Erdrique having fun tripping the Mother of the Nest in Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion.

 photo Erd clearing the path for the kobolds in the Lava Caves_zpsibd9i7fh.jpg

Erdrique clearing the path for the kobolds in the Lava Caves.

 photo Tuhnn taking on the Scorrow in Raid the Vulkoorim_zps6ztdrtmv.jpg

Tuhnn making his way through the quest Raid the Vulkoorim.

 photo Tuhnn fighting the Commander_zpsbcchdoin.jpg

Tuhnn battling the commander on his way to Maraud the Mines.

 photo Tuhnn dealing with the gnoll from a distance_zpsquffuoqv.jpg

Tuhnn ranging a Firebrand gnoll in a hut in Maraud the Mines.

 photo Tuhnn fighting the enemies of the Burning City_zpsr3ufmfh5.jpg

Tuhnn taking on the Firebrand gnolls in Chains of Flame.

So the weekend was quite productive, even with having Saturday night as a date night.  Erdrique made a nice dent in getting the ingredients he needs to upgrade his Ring of the Stalker to tier 2 on its epic version.  Hopefully I can get that done through the week.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Full Weekend of Questing, Quest Runs October 16th to October 18th

Leave a Reply

