Moving Through Some Quests, Quest Runs October 19 to October 22

Overall, my questing this week was spread out across the level ranges of from 7 to 23.  This week was a little abnormal for me because my weekly questing didn’t really start until Tuesday.  This was because my wife and I headed out to the State Fair on Monday and I didn’t have the opportunity to get logged in having been out the entire the day at the fair.  With that said, my questing started on Tuesday morning when I dual boxed with Kanndar (Level 13 Paladin) and Stoorage (Level 12 Fighter).  Kanndar was scheduled to head into Sorrowdusk Isle and since Stoorage is still working on that area as well, I decided to log them both in and take advantage of the dual boxing capability.  I focused primarily on Kanndar and picked up some slayers in the area for both characters.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) and took him back into the Sands of Menectharun for another session of slayers.  Later that night, I logged on with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) and I took him into the Underdark to find the portal I need to get to Sschindylryn.  Rimuldar is currently ready to start those particular quests and it was really the first time I had explored the Underdark since I put Hamllin through his current true heroic reincarnation.  I had a great time in there, coming across the drow, yuan-ti, and those purple worms.  I did find the portal to Sschindylryn so now he should be able to get to those quests much easier now.  After that, I called it a night.

 photo Kanndar finishing off an ogre_zpsu8ypbjrh.jpg

Kanndar making his way through Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Hamllin taking a look at mountains of the Firebrand gnolls_zpsscbugp6k.jpg

Hamllin checking out the Burning Mountain from the middle of the desert.

 photo Interesting Portal_zpsniacvv7g.jpg

Rimuldar finding a portal in the Underdark.

Now Wednesday was a rather confusing day for me.  I had originally thought that the release of Update 28 Patch 1 was supposed to be that morning.  As a result, I logged on with Ragnar (Level 7 Spirit Shaman) in Neverwinter Nights II first thing in the morning.  Needless to say, I was quite surprised to log in on Thursday morning and see the downtime notice pop up on me.  But back to Wednesday, I took Ragnar and located Leldon’s Hideout with is a side quest I have obtained for Neeshka, my companion tiefling rogue.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 21 Rogue/Fury of the Wild) and took him into Tavern Brawl on heroic elite.  Erdrique now has all four quests from Update 28 completed on heroic elite.  The short duration of the quest and the fact that my wife was working late allowed me to get some extra play time in game.  Typically Wednesday is our date night, but with her working later than normal I was able to log in with Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) and with Suppply (Level 10 Paladin) for another session of dual boxing, with Harrgon on my VIP account and Suppply on my premium account.  I had originally planned to take Harrgon during the morning through a slayer run in Three Barrel Cove.  However, since I was expecting the downtime I had delayed that until this moment.  I took them both out into Three Barrel Cove and was lucky enough to complete the area for both characters.  Harrgon needed to finish up the 1,500 slayers and Suppply need to find two more explorers and one more rare encounter, all of which were completed :).  Now they will both move to Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Ragnar exploring Leldons Hideout_zps7omdvfpv.jpg

Ragnar checking out Leldon’s Hideout.

 photo Fighting in the Portable Hole_zpsmpsbp3ki.jpg

Erdrique fighting the devils in the middle of the Portable Hole.

 photo Taking Harrgon for a stroll in TBC_zpsvjhglh88.jpg

Harrgon making his way through the pirate lands of Three Barrel Cove.

Things started out on Thursday a little unexpectedly when I logged on with Cantlin (Level 12 Sorcerer) and with Stoorage (once again) for yet another dual box opportunity.  Like with Kanndar, Cantlin is working out in Sorrowdusk Isle slayers and I decided to tag Stoorage along as well.  However, when I got out there I say the global announcement flash up indicating that that servers were going to be coming down soon.  So I ran them around Sorrowdusk Isle for a short amount of time and gathered a few slayers before I needed to log.  LOL, I should have played Neverwinter Nights II that morning instead of on Wednesday but things still worked out ok.  In the afternoon, I took Hamllin through another circuit of the Sands of Menechtarun slayers who was able to hit 1,500 gnolls.  Later that night, I was scheduled to bring on Containment (Level 7 Cleric) who is another character from my premium account.  Containment is working on the Catacombs and I wanted to dual box with him and Cannock (Level 7 Druid) so that I could get it knocked out for him on elite, even though Cannock already had the chain completed.  So I brought both characters on and set up another dual boxing event and was joined by Rameses as well.  I picked up the chain, once again, with Cannock, and started from the beginning.  At that time, Containment was part way through the chain on hard.  Now, I restarted it and together with Rameses we knocked out the entire chain on elite (Friar’s Niece, Return to the Sanctuary, The Old Archives, The Crypt of Gerard Dryden, Setting the Wards: Lower Cathedral, Setting the Wards: Patriarch’s Crypt, Endgame: Marguerite, and Endgame: The Archbishop’s Fate).  Needless to say, Thursday night was quite productive.

 photo Sorrowdusk before the downtime_zpsxdsfg99a.jpg

Cantlin hitting up the ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.http://i168.photobucket.com/albums/u173/cryptcrawlers/cryptcrawlers005/Sorrowdusk%20before%20the%20downtime_zpsxdsfg99a.jpg

 photo Hamllin looking out into the nigh desert sky_zpsbko8e6sm.jpg

Hamllin enjoying the view of the night sky in the desert.

 photo Conainment coming across spiders in the Santuary looking for Marguerite_zpsvokpnukj.jpg

Coming across some spiders while looknig for Marguerite in the Sanctuary.

 photo Containment noting this guy has seen some better days_zpsnlx7f9ix.jpg

This guy has seen better days in the Sanctuary.

 photo Containment and Rameses working through the Old Archive_zpsnxvvg98n.jpg

Following the librarian to his doom in the Old Archives.

 photo Containment looking for Gerards Crypt_zpslhafhi6w.jpg

Looking for the Crypt  of Gerard Dryden.

 photo Containment and Rameses working to set the Wards in the Lower Cathedral_zps1ltavc68.jpg

Battling the undead in the Lower Cathedral.

 photo Containment and Rames making their way through the Patriarchs Crypt_zpstn3d4ymh.jpg

Containment and Rameses dealing with the undead in Patriarch’s Crypt.

It was definitely a good week of questing.  I had a lot of opportunities to dual box which I continue to find helpful with my premium account.  I’m hoping to have a strong weekend and look forward to trying out the Night Revels.  I hope everybody else had a good week and has an even better weekend!!  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Moving Through Some Quests, Quest Runs October 19 to October 22

Leave a Reply

