Enjoying the Dual Boxing, Quest Runs October 26 to October 29

As I look back at the quest runs I did this week, I couldn’t help but notice that each day I did some dual boxing, from Monday to Thursday.  I don’t think I have noticed before and I have been back into dual boxing for a few weeks now.  Speaking of using dual boxing, I kicked off the quest runs this week by taking Containment (Level 7 Cleric), from my premium account, and Cannock (Level 7 Druid), from my VIP account, out into the lush jungles of Tangleroot Gorge for both of them to keep acquiring their slayers out there.  One thing I have noticed by dual boxing with Cannock and my characters on my premium account, is that he might actually max out the Tangleroot Slayer area before he finished out Waterworks.  I’ll guess we will have to wait and see how that hold out.  In the afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) out into the Sands of Menechtarun as he continues his march through the slayers out there, particularly focusing on the undead slayers at the moment as he makes his way to the 1,500 slayer mark.  To close out the night, I took Wapoyei (Level 24 Cleric/Divine Crusader) into the Underdark to locate the portal to Sschindylryn.  So it was definitely an “explorer” type day.

 photo Containment collecting some slayers in Tangleroot_zpsphc3nlc9.jpg

Containment hunting the wolves in Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Enjoying the beautiful night in the Desert_zpso1jmbxov.jpg

Hamllin going for a stroll in the desert.

 photo Wapoyei teaching the denizens of the Underdark who is tough_zps6cmohqkq.jpg

Wapoyei heading into the Underdark.

Tuesday started out with another slayer run.  This time I took Charlock (Level 15 Fighter) into the Red Fens.  In my afternoon run, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 22 Rogue/Fury of the Wild) and I took him out into the Inspired Quarter to try the quest In the Demon’s Den on elite.  I had only tried this quest once or twice before and it wasn’t on elite, so this was basically a new run for me.  I quickly found out that this particular quest is more challenging to complete on elite with some hirelings than I realized and wrote about that here.  Although I didn’t die, I did run out of time to complete this quest and was forced to recall out to make dinner.  I will have to take another stab at this quest this weekend :).  To close Tuesday night out, I logged on with Berann (Level 9 Barbarian) and set him up to dual box with Containment.  I took them both through the quest Rest for the Restless on Elite and then I took them out into Tangleroot Gorge and started the Assault on Splinterskull chain and completed the first three quests in the arc before I had to call it a night (First Strike, Hobgoblin’s Captives, and Yarkuch’s War-Plans).  While doing this, Berann hit level 9 :).

 photo Charlock stalking on his enemies_zpsyfb7z8xj.jpg

Charlock stalking his enemies in the Red Fens.

 photo Erdrique exploring the Demons Den_zpsx75qgtxh.jpg

Erdrique exploring the Demon’s Den.

 photo Berann taking on the undead in the Rest for the Restless_zpsclnoqyti.jpg

Dealing with the undead in the Vault of the Restless.

 photo Time to hunt in Tangleroot_zpsah14wprh.jpg

Berann making his way through Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Containment gazing into the caverns of Splinterskull_zpspgq49iwg.jpg

Containment wondering what else he’ll encounter besides spiders in Splinterskull.

 photo Berann looking for some prisoners_zpsrrqqb1zj.jpg

Berann making his way through Splinterskull in hopes of finding some captives.

 photo Time to disrupt the plans_zpsbscb3h3d.jpg

Berann disrupting Yarkuch’s plans at organization.

Wednesday I was presented with another chance to dual box.  I was scheduled to take Lorrikk (Level13 Monk) back into Sorrowdusk Isle to continue his slayers out there.  So, after I logged on with Lorrikk, I then logged on with Stoorage (Level 12 Fighter) from my premium account, and grouped the two together so they both could get some slayers from Sorrowdusk Isle.  They are both steadily progressing through this area.  In the afternoon, I logged back on with Hamllin who continued his monumental work in the desert.  I didn’t play that night, as it was date night with my wife.

 photo Lorrikk coming upon a cave in Sorrowdusk Isle_zpsxd6pszec.jpg

Lorrikk coming upon one of the caves in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Fighting some Windlasher gnolls in the Desert_zps33dnmn3u.jpg

Hamllin encountering some gnolls on his way to the undead portion of the desert.

To close out the week on Thursday, I logged on with Crawlller (Level 7 Ranger) and Cannock and I took them into Three Barrel Cove because Crawlller is completely done out there now and has started the pirate hangout area of Three Barrel Cove.  In the afternoon, I was scheduled to take Erdrique into his first experience with the High Road.  After I picked up the quest Detour, I made my way into the High Road explorer area and then into the Greenweald Lane.  It was the first time I had seen this quest before and found it interesting.  I really liked the aspect of reading up on all of the mercenaries before we really started the quest.  Overall, Erdrique didn’t have many issues in the quest on heroic elite.  Later that night, I logged on with Sludgge (Level 22 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and I took him through Spies in the House on epic normal.  I called it a night after that run.

 photo Crawlller slicing through TBC_zps34if0qfh.jpg

Crawlller coming across some pirates in Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Erd making his way into the High Road_zpskftkwnng.jpg

Running into some resistance in the High Road on the way to the quest Detour.

 photo Pretty nice place_zps08u7g20a.jpg

Erdrique finally making it to the lodge in Detour.

 photo Coming across a werewolf in the High Road_zpsxirn1cdu.jpg

Erdrique encountering the winter werewolf after completing Detour in the High Road.

 photo Sludgge making his way through the Blood Road_zpskdoltkxj.jpg

Sludgge making his way through the Blood Road.

So, as you can see I had quite a number of dual boxing quest runs this week.  This weekend will probably not be like that as I plan on playing Erdrique for the majority of the weekend and I don’t have any characters on my premium account who are that high in level.  I do plan on running the Night Revels this weekend, so we’ll how well I do there.  I hope everybody had a great week and I hope everybody has a terrific weekend as well.  Happy Halloween!! Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in Delera’s Graveyard this weekend!!

One thought on “Enjoying the Dual Boxing, Quest Runs October 26 to October 29

Leave a Reply

