The High Road is Playing Tricks on Me!!

I have been running through the level 17 and higher quests with Erdrique (Level 23 Rogue/Primal Avatar) on heroic elite to get my favor and some of these include those found in the The High Road.  While I was making my way to some of those quest over the past two weeks, the adventure area decided it wanted to play some tricks on me.  The first “trick” was that the random encounter generator gave me a unique situation as seen in the screenshot below:

The High Road trying to play tricks on me by duplicating Arganon.

Awhile back I had mentioned how I came across the same random encounter in two different locations in the King’s Forest.  In this instance, the same random encounter popped up even before I completed the first one.  Perhaps the High Road just wanted me to see the same thing twice :P.

In the next instance, I had two random encounters show up on my map, but when I went to find them, they weren’t there:

Well, i should see it by now….

The one encounter was the fire reaver harassing in the farmer while the second encounter was about the specter but neither one of them showed up for me even though they appeared on my map.  What a trick that is!!

The High Road is just playing with me, I’ll just have to buckle down and teach it a lesson!!  🙂  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the High Road.

4 thoughts on “The High Road is Playing Tricks on Me!!

Leave a Reply

