A Weekend of the NIght Revels, Quest Runs November 6th to November 8th

Well, there is no doubt that my primary focus this past weekend was on the Night Revels.  However, I did get a few other things done :).  To start things out, I dual boxed with Stoorage (Level 13 Fighter) and Cantlin (Level 13 Sorcerer) and I took them into Sorrowdusk Isle to continue their slayers out there.  I was also joined by Khameltoe for those slayer runs.  In the afternoon, I took Erdrique (Level 23 Rogue/Primal Avatar) into the quest the Storm Horns for the first time and completed the quest the Tracker’s Trap on heroic elite.  It was first time I had seen the Storm Horns and I really enjoyed the brief look I had of it.  The quest, Tracker’s Tap, was also interesting and I found fighting the pseudo dragon quite interesting.  Friday night was actually quite brutal.  I logged on with Erdrique and grouped up with Okhamel.  We attempted to tackled In the Demons Den on elite.  We immediately ran into some issues when we had trouble controlling Aurora.  Eventually we got that down but we then had some problems dragging the efreetis close enough to each other so that we could take them down within the necessary time frame.  We spent over three hours in there and I personally used quite a bit of resources to keep the quest going only to be forced to give up.  It was actually a little demoralizing :(, especially since it was the only quest we attempted that night.  Looking back, that is twice I had to quit on that quest.  I’m hoping to get more people together to try it again soon.  We’ll see how it goes.

Stoorage taking down the hellhounds in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erdrique venturing into the Storm Horns for the first time.

Fighting a pseudo dragon in the Tracker’s Trap.

Looking at one angry maralith.

Now Saturday and Sunday was mostly dominated by the Night Revels.  In fact, that is the only thing I did run on Saturday.  All throughout the day and night, I took Erdrique into Delera’s Graveyard to collect chocolates and keys and to run the various challenges.  All told, on Saturday I ran Under New Ravagement about 8 times, two of those I ran with Friedrice.  I also ran Kobold’s Newest Ringleaders 9 times, once with Hellbanisher.  I then ran Haverdashed 8 times and closed out the night by running The Snitch and the Lich three times.

Erdrique hunting in the graveyard.

Working on protecting the tavern in Under New Ravagement.

Erdrique and Hellbanisher dealing with the undead kobolds in Newest Ring Leader.

Erdrique bringing down the rain in Haverdashed.

A close up of the mummy lord in the Snitch and the Lich.

Sunday I continued with the Night Revels with Erdrique and ran the Snitch and the Lich another 6 times.  Each time I ran the challenges at level I received 15 ingredients.  After my 6th run of the Snitch and the Lich on Sunday I had enough ingredients to purchase both of the new spooky augments for Erdrique.  On Sunday night, things moved back to normal.  I dual boxed with Suppply (Level 10 Paladin) and Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) and I ran two of the House Kundarak quests on elite: The Lair of Summoning and the Chamber of Insanity.

Erdrique bringing down some comets in the graveyard.

Erdrique looking for the Snitch and his Lich friend in the Night Revels.

Suppply making his way through the Lair of Summoning.

Protecting the hireling cleric in the quest Chamber of Insanity.

So while I didn’t get a lot of questing completed in terms of the number of unique quests, I did gather quite a bit of activity in the Night Revels and accumulated enough experience during those runs to move Erdrique up to level 23 and to max out the Fury of the Wild epic destiny.  I then started to work on Primal Avatar :).  It was a good weekend overall, but the struggles we had In the Demon’s Den is still leaving a bad taste in my mouth.  I will get past that quest!!

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting this coming week!!

3 thoughts on “A Weekend of the NIght Revels, Quest Runs November 6th to November 8th

Leave a Reply

