A Rough Week, Questing November 9th to November 12th

Well, this past week was an unusually rough week for me questing wise, overall, and for my blog :(.  I’m not sure what is going on with my blog posts lately.  There appears to be an issue with my screenshots and they appear in my blog posts.  I recently started saving my numerous screenshots at Google Images.  I started doing this because the Photobucket account I have set up for the Crypt Crawlers is full.  That isn’t too surprising since I have been using it for years.  But for some reason, the images are not showing up correctly from the Google Images library.  Although they appear for me perfectly fine, they aren’t showing as viewable objects for other readers or when my blog posts get re-blogged or linked to other media sources.  I’m going to try something a little different in this blog post and hope it works.  I would like to continue to use the Google Images and I have a forum post in the Support section for WordPress so we’ll see if I can get any help.

So those are my woes with the blog, as for questing it has also been a little rougher for me than usual.  Things started out normally on Monday with me slated to Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) out into the Sands of Menechtarun.  Hamllin recently hit his 1,500 slayer mark in the undead area and is now working on the 1,500 milestone of the scorrow.  I also continued with my slayers that afternoon with Hamllin.  It was later on Monday night when I ran into my first rough patch.  This was entirely on me not planning more appropriately.  I was scheduled to take Kolll (Level 22 Range/Shiradi Champion) through the quest Chains of Flame.  I planned on doing this on epic normal because Monday night is also our digital PNP night.  So I knew my attention would be split between both games.  However, I under estimated how much attention was needed during this particular session.  I also started questing in the Chains of Flame later than I had anticipated.  To make a long story short, I actually ran out of time when I was about 3/4 of the way through quest :(.  It was almost 12:30 am by the time I got to that point so I decided to call it a night.  I’ll just have to plan better next time.

Hamllin collecting slayers in the desert.

Hamllin continuing in the Desert.

Kolll making his way to the Burning City.

Tuesday was a better day.  I started out the day with another slayer run, as typical, by dual boxing with Suppply (Level 10 Paladin) from my premium account and Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) from VIP account.  I took them into the Sorrowdusk Isle wilderness area to work on those slayers.  During the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 23 Rogue/Primal Avatar) and I took him into the High Road and I completed the quest The End of the Road on heroic elite to finish off that story arc.  That night, I found myself with another opportunity to do some dual boxing.  I was scheduled to play Kanndar (Level 13 Paladin) from my VIP account so I also logged on Stoorage (Level 13 Fighter) from my premium account.  I was also joined by Twotoe and Rewbeey and we made our way through The Shadow Crypt, Stromvauld’s Mine, and The Haunted Library on elite before we called it a night.

Suppply battling the ogres of Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erdrique exploring in the High Road.

Erdrique taking on Shadowpaw in The End of the Road.

Kanndar making his way through the Shadow Crypt.

Kanndar fighting a huge scorpion in Stromvauld’s Mine.

Kanndar coming face to face with a clay golem in the Haunted Library.

I was fortunate enough to have Wednesday off because of the Veteran’s day holiday.  I took that opportunity to take Wapoyei (Level 24 Cleric/ Divine Crusader) around the High Road adventure area.  I was able to find all of Oriphaun’s Journal entries except for two, so that was good.  I gathered quite a bit of experience during that run.  In the afternoon, I took Hamllin back out into the Sands of the Menechtarun for some more slayers.  I didn’t complete any more runs that night because the rest of the night I spent with my wife for date night :).

Wapoyei battling the Netherese in the High Road.

Hamllin hunting the scorrow in Desert.

Now Thursday was just a day that was more like a comedy of errors.  I was scheduled to take Sludgge (Level 22 Rogue/Shadowdancer) through the Ruins of Gianthold for my morning slayer run but for some reason I couldn’t log in that morning.  I know a few others also had the problem as well.  Then after I got home I had more loggin issues as I was supposed to take Erdrique out into the Stormhorns for the second quest out there.  However, by the time I had everything situated it was too late to run anything because I had to prepare for dinner.  So, I’ll have to make those runs up over the weekend.  The rough patch continued Thursday night though.  I had decided that the next time I was going to run Hamllin, I was going to take him through the Temple of Elemental Evil on elite for the favor.  Well, I also knew that the Temple of Elemental Evil was a long quest and it had been a while since I was in there.  But I figured with Hamllin being level 17 that I could push through it quickly.  Boy, I was wrong on that aspect.  While I was trying to move through the Temple relatively quickly I just gathered way too much aggro and would up getting overwhelmed.  I tried it twice before I ran out of time once again and had to log out for the night.  Thursday was just a rough day, lol.

Hamllin hunting in the Temple of Elemental Evil.

So, the week wasn’t as positive for my quest runs as it normally is.  And my blog post issues has been irritating.  I guess all of my week’s of questing and DDO activity can’t be flawless :P.  In any case, I’m hoping for a better weekend of questing and I’m hoping to get the image issues with the blog corrected.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting this weekend!!

3 thoughts on “A Rough Week, Questing November 9th to November 12th

    • Good!! I had just started a Facebook page for my blog and loaded the pictures for this post to that page and then embedded them here. I still haven’t figured out why the Google images still aren’t showing up in the other posts :(.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

