Wonder if DDO Is Trying To Tell Me Something

While taking Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) through the Sands of Menechtarun, one of the rare encounters I came across dropped a Sapphire of Defense +8.  Not a bad loot drop at all for an explorer area.

Hamllin checking out the loot left from Utach Sandcrawl and noticing an interesting Sapphire.

Well I later decided to bring on Sludgge (Level 22 Rogue/Shadowdancer) since I had some time and since I missed questing with him in the morning.  I took Sludgge out into the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) and came across Chief Ogh.  Surprisingly, Sludge looted the exact same augment:

Sludgge also finding a Sapphire of Defense +8 but this one in the Gianthold.

I’m starting to wonder if the mystics of DDO are trying to tell me something :).  I think I might need to look more closely at my defensive numbers across my characters!!  LOL.

I hope everybody is having a great weekend!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Desert and Gianthold :)!!

One thought on “Wonder if DDO Is Trying To Tell Me Something

Leave a Reply

