Strong Weekend of Questing, Quest Runs November 13 to November 15

Well, compared to last week’s set of quest runs, the weekend was much more successful.  As usual, I started things out on Friday morning with a slayer run through the Restless Isles with Erdrique (Level 23 Rogue/Primal Avatar) prior to work.  After I got back home from work, I logged back on with Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) and I continued with his questing through the Sands of Menechtarun.  Hammy continued to work on his scorrow slayers during the afternoon run.  After I made a circuit through the scorrow area, I then logged out with him and logged back in with Sludgge (Level 22 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and I took him out into the Ruins of Gianthold to work on his 1,500 mark for the Stormheart Brigade.  I logged in Sludgge since I didn’t get the chance to log in with him on Thursday morning as planned so I wanted to catch up on that missed run.  On Friday night, I logged back on with Erdrique and I took him back out into the Restless Isles and came across Kaedak, perhaps the most difficult rare encounter to come across in game :).  I then took Erdrique out into the Storm Horns and ran the quest Lines of Supply on heroic elite.  It was the first time I ran this quest and I found interesting how the “suppliers” just seemed to refuse to attack, even when they were being attacked.  Once I completed Lines of Supply, I went out to Siber Atoll and into Mount Reysalon and ran Enter the Kobold on elite.  It had been quite some time since I was out there and I did struggle a little bit at the end and was forced to use one resurrection cake from the DDO Store.  But, I did get through it :).  I called it a night after that run.

Erdrique coming across some Runetusk ogres in the Restless Isles.

Hamllin working on his scorrow slayers in the desert.

Sludgge taking on the ogres of the Stormheart Brigade in Gianthold.

Erdrique coming across Kaedak in the Restless Isles.

Erdrique battling the huge frost giant in Lines of Supply.

Erdrique making his way through the jungle portion of Mount Reysalon.

Erdrique exploring the volcano of Mount Reyalson in Enter the Kobold.

On Saturday, I took the opportunity to make another circuit through the Restless Isles with Erdrique in between chores and yard work.  Later that night, I logged on with Erdrique and joined up with Friedrice.  We then headed off to the Twelve to finish up the Heart of Madness quests: The Palace of Stone and Fashion Madness on heroic elite.  Both of those quests were quite interesting and it was first time we had tried them.  After we made our through those quests we then headed out to Siber Atoll and into Soami Gardens and to take on the Monastery of the Scorpion on elite.  We made it through to the end and had some trouble solving the puzzle fast enough to take care of Sannyasi so we gave up on the puzzle and decided to just attack thim to get through the quest.  Erdrique is now good to run the Stealer of Souls, which is the last level 17 quest (that isn’t a raid) that he needs to complete on elite.   We then called it a night.

Erdrique using his skills to open the gates in the Restless Isles.

Erdrique and Friedrice in the middle of a battle in the Palace of Stone.

Erdrique making his way through a new portion of Waterworks fvia Fashion Madness.

Soami Gardens is a strange and mysterious place.

Erdrique, Friedrice, and their hirelings making it through the Monastery of the Scorpion.

Sunday, I logged on with Charlock at around 10:30 pm and immediately noticed that Khamellock was on.  We joined up and then headed out to the Ruins of Threnal.  I still needed to complete The Abandoned Excavation on elite (better known as southern Threnal).  So, we ran the quests The Missing Expedition, Entering the Gate Chamber, and The Gate Chamber all on elite.  After we completed those runs, we then headed out and ran Keeper’s Sanctuary on elite.  At that point it was just after midnight and I needed to head off to get some sleep to kick off my work week :(.

Fighting off glass spiders in the tunnels of Threnal.

Charlock taking some time to loot some chests while looking for the entrance to the Gate Chamber in Threnal.

Battling the last giant inside the Gate Chamber in Threnal.

Charlock and Khamellock exploring the Keeper’s Sanctuary in Delera’s Graveyard.

I really enjoyed the quest runs from this past weekend.  I did some quests that I hadn’t completed before and some quests that I haven’t seen or ran in a large amount of time.  I hope everybody else had a great weekend as well and I hope that continues throughout this week!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Siber Atoll!!

One thought on “Strong Weekend of Questing, Quest Runs November 13 to November 15

Leave a Reply

