More Diversity in Questing, Quest Runs November 16 to November 19

Well, I have fallen behind (once again, lol) in my blogging schedule.  This past weekend, my wife and I went for a road trip to Savannah, Georgia and then to Orlando, Florida to visit my parents and a number of my extended family from Michigan where we spent some time celebrating my birthday :).  As a result of my traveling, I lost time to do my blog, so I’m going to work on catching back up!!

Looking back at my quest runs from last week, I had a nice little diversity of runs going.  I did some higher level runs, including some epics, along with some “middle of the road” questing.  I started the week by taking Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) out into the King’s Forest to practice his archery skills against the numerous drow enemies roaming around out there.  In the afternoon, I was scheduled to take Erdrique (Level 23 Rogue/Primal Champion) into the Storm Horns to run Breaking the Ranks but I have never located this quest before so I spent my time running around the snowy peaks but never came across the quest entrance.  However, I was also scheduled to play Erdrique on Monday night and he was scheduled to start the Inspired Quarter.  So I took him into the quest Dream Conspiracy and made it through the quest on elite without any issues.  I then took him into the quest, The Shipwrecked Spy, where I was expecting some difficulty, but in actuality I didn’t have any problems here either.  I was quite pleased with my movement through those first two quests.  Now, if I can only make my way to Breaking the Ranks…lol.

Kolll using the drow for target practice in the King’s Forest.

Erdrique coming across a large stand of deer in the Storm Horns.

Fighting in the sand swirl in Dream Conspiracy.

Erdrique dealing with the divine casters of the Inspired.

Tuesday morning, I was scheduled to take a run through Neverwinter Nights II with Ragnar.  So I logged into Neverwinter Nights II and continued with Ragnar through Leldon’s House in Neverwinter city.  I also decided to experiment as well.  I have been doing so much dual boxing lately between my VIP and premium accounts that I decided to try to play a session of Neverwinter Nights II and a session of DDO at the same time.  So after I booted up Neverwinter Nights II and I also had launched DDO.  So after I did an encounter with Ragnar’s group, I switched over to DDO and logged in with Erdrique and took him into the Restless Isles.  After I collected some slayers out there, I went back to Ragnar and Neverwinter Nights II.  My hope was to see if I could play more in Neverwinter Nights II without sacrificing a large amount of DDO play time.  I think my initial experiment went fairly well.  Neverwinter Nights II is set up for a relatively slow play style so my moving back and forth between both platforms wasn’t too annoying.  This method does slow down my playing in DDO though.  I also don’t think I will be able to play both games unless I’m soloing, which makes sense because I don’t want people to wait for me to go anywhere while I’m trying to do something in a different game.  So this is still an experiment in progress.  We’ll see how it goes.  In either case, Tuesday morning I was able to play a little bit with Ragnar and Erdrique.  That afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) into the Sands of Menechtarun to continue his collection of slayers in the desert.  That night, talking about dual boxing, I was scheduled to bring on Lorrikk (Level 13 Monk) and to push him through the Shadow Crypt on elite.  So, I also logged on Stoorage (Level 13 Fighter) and took them both into the Shadow Crypt.  However, I was disappointed in my run.  For some reason, I had a real tough time in the Shadow Crypt with Lorrikk.  I believe this was because of two reasons.  One, I just hadn’t played him in awhile and I was just rusty with his abilities.  And two, I failed to have my hireling cleric shrine, that was a mistake.  In either case, after a death, I was able to reenter (held the instance open with Stoorage, who also got killed) and was able to get it completed.  However, it was the only quest run I was able to complete during the night.

Neeshka taking stock of Leldon’s belongings.

Erdrique preppring for battle in the Restless Isles.

Hamllin floating down to the crack in the spire to deal with the scorrow.

Lorrikk fighting off the phase spiders in the Shadow Crypt.

Wednesday, my short day, was a little unusual.  It was a downtime morning for DDO, so I logged on with Ragnar in Neverwinter Nights II that morning and continued his questing.  When I got home that afternoon, I logged on with Kanndar (Level 13 Paladin), who I was scheduled to play that morning, and took him out into Sorrowdusk Isle.  I also decided to log on with Stoorage and did another dual boxing session with Kanndar.  After that run, I took Erdrique back out into the Storm Horns to look for Breaking the Ranks once again.  Although I made it further into the wintry peaks of the Storm Horns, I still didn’t make it to the quest.  Although I believe I’m getting closer as I review the map.  I’m hoping to catch up to the quest soon :).  That was all of my quest runs on Wednesday, as the night was spent with the misses for date night.

Ragnar casting a spell in the heat of battle.

Kanndar slicing his way through Sorrowdusk Isle.

What a view in the Storm Horns.

To end the week, I had another dual boxing event.  I took Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) and Stoorage into Sorrowdusk Isle.  In fact, this sequence allowed Stoorage to max the Sorrowdusk Isle slayer area (especially after gathering slayers with Kanndar the day previous).  In the afternoon, I took Hamllin back out into the Sands of Menechtarun to collect some more slayers.  Hamllin continues to make his mark out there.  That night, I took Garrrin (Level 23 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) into the King’s Forest and I ran Impossible Demands and Unquiet Graves on epic hard.  The runs were quite interesting but I made it through them without too much of an issue.  As I completed Unquiet Graves, I looted the Sacrificial Dagger which I thought was pretty cool.

Harrgon in the midst of an exploding nest of spiders.

Hamllin making his way through the scorrow in the desert.

Garrrin exploring the King’s Forest.

Preparing to go to Impossible Demands but blocked by my owlbears.

Garrrin dealing with the drow in Unquiet Graves.

So, last week was dominated by high/epic level quest runs (Hamllin, Erdrique, Kolll, and Garrrin) and mid-level runs (Lorrikk, Stoorage, Harrgon, and Kanndar).  Not a bad mixture of questing at all.  I also had some fun taking Ragnar further into Leldon’s house as well in Neverwinter Nights II.  Hopefully this next week, with the holiday, will be just as interesting.

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “More Diversity in Questing, Quest Runs November 16 to November 19

Leave a Reply

