Adventuring Over a Holiday Week, Quest Runs November 23rd to November 26th

Well I didn’t get any quest runs over the weekend this past week because my wife and I headed out of town to Savannah, Georgia on Friday and then to meet my family in Orlando, Florida on Saturday to have a little pre-Thanksgiving get together.  We did this because a large portion of my extended family from Michigan were going down to Orlando to meet up with my parents and to head off to Walt Disney World and Universal for Thanksgiving Week.  Although my wife and I couldn’t get the whole week off, we did get the weekend off to spend time with them :).  So that meant, I wasn’t able to get a single quest run in over the weekend or on Monday.

So this week, my quest runs started on Tuesday morning.  Unfortunately I didn’t have my calendar completely worked out and I logged in with Tuhnn (Level 15 Bladeforged) and took him out into the Sands of Menechtarun.  Unfortunately, that wasn’t who I was supposed to run.  I was supposed to run with Cantlin (Level 13 Sorcerer) through Sorrowdusk Isle.  So, later on that night I logged on Cantlin and I took him through Sorrowdusk Isle and I dual boxed the run with Suppply (Level 10 Paladin), although I realized that Suppply didn’t get any credit for the kills because he was being power leveled.  Now, although I knew I wouldn’t be home on time on Monday to do a slayer or afternoon run, I was actually hoping to get home in time to do a regular night run.  Again, I was scheduled to log on with Cantlin.  So after I did the circuit through Sorrowdusk Isle, I picked up the quest Taming the Flames and switched out Suppply with Stoorage (Level 13 Fighter) and dual boxed them through the quest.  I then realized how hard it is for Cantlin, who is a fire savant, to deal with primary nothing but fire based monsters.  Luckily I had Stoorage to bail him out :).  Now, before I logged on with Cantlin I did get a chance to log on with Erdrique (Level 23 Rogue/Primal Avator) and I took him back out into the Storm Horns to look for the quest entrance for the quest Breaking the Ranks.

Tuhnn hunting down some scorrow in the desert.

Erdrique coming across a beautiful sight in the Storm Horns.

Cantlin roasting some ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Cantlin watching Stoorage talk to Master Fulvio in Taming the Flames.

On Wednesday, I started the day by taking Larrs (Level 22 Bard/Fatesinger) out into The King’s Forest for the first time :).  Later in the afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) back into the Sands of Menechtarun to continue to work on his scorrow slayers.  Those were the only runs I had on Wednesday as I spent the rest of the night with my wife with date night.

Larrs heads into the King’s Forest.

Hamllin making his way through the desert.

For Thanksgiving day, I took Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) out into the City of Portals, Sschindylryn and took on the quest, House of Rusted Blades.  I ran it on epic normal and didn’t have any problems in there.  When I completed the quest I wound maxing out the Magister tree so I then switched trees to Draconic Incarnation.  After that run, I logged back on with Tuhnn and took him back out into the desert and ran the quest An Offering of Blood on Elite.  I logged back on with Tuhnn because he was supposed to be nightly run on Tuesday and not my slayer run.  So now, I had everything caught back up :).  I ended the night by taking Erdrique through a  circuit of the Restless Isles and also by taking Ragnar and his party through the rest of Leldon’s House in Neverwinter Nights II.  After that, I called it a night.

Rimuldar coming across a portal in the City of Portals of Sschindylryn.

Rimuldar exploring the House of Dun’robar.

Tuhnn exploring the scorrow territory of the desert.

Tuhnn throwing a lever as he makes his dash through An Offering of Blood.

Erdrique taking care of the ogre enemies in the Restless Isles.

Neeshka looking to pay back Leldon.

It was definitely an interesting week’s worth of runs.  I’m looking forward to the holiday weekend and taking Erdrique through the rest of the Reaver’s Reach and the Storm Horns.  Thanks for reading everybody and I hope everybody had a great holiday and I hope you all have a great weekend as well!!  Happy hunting everybody!!

One thought on “Adventuring Over a Holiday Week, Quest Runs November 23rd to November 26th

Leave a Reply

