Catching Back Up, Quest Runs November 27th to November 29th

This past weekend, I was doing what I could to try to catch back up from losing some questing time from the weekend previous.  I had Friday off because of the Thanksgiving holiday and logged in during the late afternoon with Erdrique (Level 23 Rogue/Primal Avatar).  My original schedule was to only log in on Friday night, so being able to log in during the afternoon was nice.  I was also able to get up with Lethalix as well, which was nice because I rarely get the chance to group with him.  We headed out into the King’s Forest and and completed Impossible Demands on epic elite and then Unquiet Graves on epic hard before we both had to log out for a little while.  I logged back on later that night, I took Erdrique back out into the Reaver’s Reach and into the Eerie Forest and completed the Stealer of Souls on elite to finish up the quest series.  Unfortunately those were the only runs I was able to complete on Friday.

Erdrique and Lethalix working their way through Impossible Demands.

Time to complete the Unquiet Graves.

Erdrique making his way through the quest Stealer of Soules.

Saturday was much more productive :).  I logged in with Erdrique and soon I was joined with Hellsbain and Friedrice.  The quest In the Demon’s Den was still a sore spot with me and I still needed to complete it on elite, so the three of us headed in there and we were able to finally take down the efreeties and to finish off Aurora the Wicked.  Talk about being glad that was finally done :).  We then headed out to the Inspired Quarter to work on some level 18 quests.  While out there, we knocked out Finding the Path, I Dream of Jeets, and The Mindsunder on elite.  After those runs, Hellsbain had to log out but Friedrice and I continued on and headed out into the Storm Horns.  I then dragged Friedrice across the wintery mountains of the Storm Horns and into the quest, Breaking the Ranks.  We completed that quest on heroic elite and after that run we both called it a night.

Battling In the Demon’s Den once again.

The gang making their way through Finding the Path.

Making our way through the tavern in I Dream of Jeets.

Battling in the quest Mindsunder.

Erdrique and Fried traveling through the Storm Horns.

Erd and Friedrice preparing for Breaking the Ranks.

Things wound down a little bit on Sunday.  I was scheduled to play Containment (Level 7 Cleric) and he is still working on his Harbor and Market quests on elite.  I also took the opportunity to log in Cannock (Level 8 Druid) because Containment is on my premium account and Cannock is on my VIP account allowing me to dual box.  Once I created a group between the two of them, I then took them out into the Sacred Helm and then into Redfang, both on elite.  I then did some maintenance tasks after which I had to call it a night.

Containment making his way through the Sacred Helm.

Fighting off some spiders in Redfang.

So this past weekend was primarily devoted to running with Erdrique, which it normally is, but I generally do get some extra character runs in.  This actually should be more normal this week because my work schedule will settle back into the normal routine as well as my DDO questing, both of which were a little off kilter because of the holidays.  I hope everybody had a great weekend and I hope everybody has a great week as well!! Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Catching Back Up, Quest Runs November 27th to November 29th

Leave a Reply

