A Mixture of Quests, Runs November 30th to December 3rd

This past week my questing spanned across characters that are level 7 through 24.  I started things off on Monday by dual boxing with Containment (Level 7 Cleric) and Cannock (Level 8 Druid) who I took into the jungles of Tangleroot Gorge for my morning slayer run.  In the afternoon, I took Erdrique (Level 23 Rogue/Primal Avatar) out into the beautiful Storm Horns and made my way through the great explorer area to the quest A Break in the Ice.  I entered A Break in the Ice on heroic elite and started to make my way through the quest.  I was hoping to be able to complete the quest that afternoon.  However, buy the time I got to the quest and the fact I started late, I just ran out of time to completed the quest.  However, it was the first time I was in there and I found the quest quite nicely laid out.  I’m hoping to complete it this weekend.  Later that night, I logged in with Stoorage (Level 13 Fighter).  Now I have been doing a lot of dual boxing with my premium account characters but since it was Monday I also had my digital PNP D&D session going on.  The software we use to do that game session takes up quite a bit of memory so I didn’t think it would be wise to try to run two instances of DDO.  So instead of dual boxing, I just took Stoorage out into the Red Fens (and worked on slayers.  After I made a circuit or two, I called it a night.

Containment working on his slayers in Tangleroot Gorge.

Erdrique coming across a mountain lion and his catch in the Storm Horns.

Encountering gnolls and other enemies in A Break in the Ice.

Stoorage running around the Red Fens for the first time.

On Tuesday, I traveled back out to the Red Fen but this time I took Charlock (Level 15 Fighter) out there.  He continued to collect hi slayers out there.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) and took him out into the Sands of Menechtarun.  Hammy continued to work on his scorrow slayers out there as he kept inching up to the 1,500 slayer mark.  On Tuesday night, I had an interesting time with Wapoyei (Level 24 Cleric/Divine Crusader) as I ran through Sschindylryn and through the House of Rusted Blades.  I wrote about that encounter here.  After I completed the House of Rusted Blades, on my second attempt, I called it a night.

Charlock racking up some more kills in the Fens.

Hamllin making his way through the scorrow territory of the desert.

Wapoyei taking a note of the beautiful waterfall in the Sschindylryn.

Wapoyei really doesn’t want to ring that bell.

Wednesday, I started out by taking Lorrikk (Level 13 Monk) out into Sorrowdusk Isle.  I also decided to log in Stoorage and do some more dual boxing with these two characters, even though Stoorage has that slayer area maxed out.  It just gave me another opportunity to gain guild renown and a little bit of experience and loot from the rare encounters.  In the afternoon, I took Erdrique back into the Inspired Quarter and ran the quest Eye of the Titan.  It had been quite some time since I ran through this quest and I had a good time making my way back through it.  That was the end of my runs as I spent the rest of the night with my beautiful wife :).

Lorrikk taking down some ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erdrique exploring the memories of a warforged titan.

To close out the week on Thursday, I took Crawlller (Level 7 Ranger) and Cannock, another dual boxing session, out into Three Barrel Cove.  In the afternoon, I took Hamllin back out into the Sands of Menechtarun and collected just enough scorrow slayers to hit the 1,500 slayer mark to get well over 6,000 experience.  Now it is time to start working on the 3,000 slayer mark for the three groups out there.  That night was the most productive night of the week.  I logged on with Berann (Level 9 Barbarian) and with Containment and took them out into Tangleroot Gorge to finish up Assault on Splinterskull.  I was joined by Rameses, who was also level 9, as we blazed through Whipserdoom’s Spawn, The Deadly Package: The Stronghold Key, The Deadly Package: Agent of the Darguul, Doom of the Witch Doctor: The Way to Zulkash, Doom of the Witch Doctor: Zulkash, Herald of Woe, The Last Move: The Way to Yarkuch, and The Last Move: Yarkuch’s Last Stand.  After that series of runs, I had to call it a night.

Crawlller twisting and slicing his way through the pirates in Three Barrel Cove.

Hamllin taking out a gnoll on his way to find some scorrow in the desert.

Berann and Rameses looking for Whisperdoom’s eggs.

Berann and Rameses looking for the key to get into the stronghold.

Making our way into the stronghold to find the agent.

Berann dealing with another shaman in the outer fortress on his way to fight Zulkash.

Clearing out the rune wheels to take down the barrier to get to Zulkash.

Making it back into the stronghold to kind Yarkuck after going through the outer fortress once again.

Yarkuch sending the last of his troops to take out Berann and Rameses.

So the week was quite productive overall.  I got through some higher level quests, included at least one epic quest, and finished up some lower level quests with some of my lower level characters.  I’m looking forward to having an even better weekend as I take Erdrique back out into the Storm Horns and back into the Dreaming Dark.  Thanks for reading everybody, I hope you all had a great week and will have a great weekend 🙂 !!  Happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Mixture of Quests, Runs November 30th to December 3rd

Leave a Reply

