Back to Being Productive, Quest Runs December 11th to December 13th

Unlike the weekend prior, this past weekend was far from disappointing and was actually quite productive.  The weekend started out by dual boxing with Stoorage (Level 13 Fighter) and Kanndar (Level 13 Paladin) who I took out into the Red Fens.  My explorer runs continued in the afternoon when I took Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) back out into the Sands of Menechtarun and continued with the gathering up of gnolls and scorrow slayers.  Then that night, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 24 Rogue/Primal Avatar) and I went out into the Dreaming Dark and worked my way through that quest on elite.  I didn’t have any issues (besides getting aggravated the light and heavy gravity jumping) until I got to the end fight.  The Devourer of Dreams and his living nightmares were quite tough.  I died a number of times but I received help from Hellorcish and together we were able to complete the quest.  We then headed out to the Storm Horns and tackled the quest What Goes Up on elite.  Unlike the weekend previous, I was able to make my way through this quest and with Hell’s help we were able to complete it on heroic elite :).  I called it a night after that.

Stoorage pondering the beauty of the Red Fens.

Nothing like a gnoll to ruin a pleasant day in the Desert.

Erdrique taking note of the large floating purple orb in the Dreaming Dark.

Exploring the Storm Horns once again.

Erdrique is once again in What Goes Up but with more help this time!!

On Saturday, I logged back on with Erdrique and this time I took him out to Amrath, the floating segment of rock above the plane of Shavarath and the Devil’s Battlefield.  Looking at my Adventure Compendium, we headed out into the battlefield and located the quest entrance for Wrath of Flame.  I was joined by Hellsbain and Friedrice and we entered the quest on elite and had little difficulty dealing with Malicia and her minions.  After we completed that quest we made our way over to the Weapons Shipment and entered that quest on elite.  We plowed our way through the quest and lasted round after round of tieflings, hell hounds, orthons, and bearded devils.  We completed the quest and I was pleasantly surprised to be awarded the Mysterious Bauble and Hellsbain was granted the Shimmering Arrowhead.  We then headed back out into the battlefield to take on another quest.  This time we headed to the quest Sins of Attrition and made our way through that multilevel based taking on the various devil legions.  I was expecting on running into some issues here with dungeon alert but luckily we didn’t reach anything higher than green :).  We made our way through pretty painlessly :).  We ended our quest running after we completed Sins of Attrition.

Erdrique staring out over the Devil’s Battlefield.

Making our way through the Wrath of Flame.

Just waiting for trouble to come pouring out of that portal.

The Crawlers prepping to deal with the forces in Sins of Attrition.

My questing continued on Sunday.  I logged on early with Erdrique and I took him into Ataraxia’s Haven to work on some slayers out there.  Again, I am sorely behind in his wilderness zones.  After that run, I took Erdrique back into House Cannith and decided to run some challenges.  I still really want to upgrade my Ring of the Stalker and Spare Hand to its highest tier.  I ran Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion:Picture Portals and then moved over to the Extraplanar Palace:Buy Time which I ran three times.  I did those runs in the afternoon between setting up Christmas decorations and doing chores :).  Sunday night, I logged on with Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) and Suppply (Level 10 Paladin) and I started to dual box them through Purge the Heretics on elite.  Khameltoe then joined up with me and we made our way through Dead Predators, Caged Trolls, and The Bounty Hunter on elite.  We called it a night after Bounty Hunter.

Erdrique battling the duergar in the Haven.

Erdrique making his way through Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion.

Erdrique battling the marilith in the Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.

Harrgon coming across a chest and a scorpion in Purge the Heretics.

Preparing for the undead in the halls of the Dead Predators. 

Harrgon battling the cultists in Caged Trolls.

Harrgon and Khamel battling the shamans of the Bounty Hunter.

So compared to the weekend prior, this past weekend was much more productive.  On Saturday, as we were making our way through the Devil’s Battlefield I leveled Erdrique up to 24 :).  I was also able to get through two of the more tougher quests on elite, What Goes Up and the Dreaming Dark.  Now to finish the Amrath quests, which will also be very difficult.  To top things off I was fortunate to get a Mysterious Bauble as well.

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Devil’s Battlefield!!

 

One thought on “Back to Being Productive, Quest Runs December 11th to December 13th

Leave a Reply

