A Shortened Week, Quest Runs December 14th to December 17th

Unfortunately my questing this week was less than what I’m normally able to do.  This was primarily because I didn’t get a chance to do some of my typical quest runs that I do on Wednesday and Thursday.  And, of course, Thursday’s quest runs were impacted by what happened with Update 29 and by going out to see Star Wars: The Force Awakens.  But, it is very rare that I don’t get some questing in with DDO :).

So, to kick things off this week, I took Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) back out into the scorching Menechtarun Desert to continue with his gnoll and scorrow slayers.  During my afternoon run, I took Erdrique (Level 25 Rogue/Primal Avatar) into the quest Murder by Night for the first time and ran in on heroic elite with Friedrice.  I really found that quest fun and interesting.  Now Erdrique only needs one more quest to complete the Heroic Saga in Eveningstar.  We’ll see if I can hit it up this weekend.  Monday night, while also playing during our digital PNP session, I had another opportunity to dual box with Suppply (Level 10 Paladin) from my premium account and Berann (Level 9 Barbarian) from my VIP account.  I grouped those two characters together and I was also joined by Khameltoe and we completed the first two quests for the Phiarlan Carnival Series: A Small Problem and Partycrashers.  After we made it through Partycrashers we called it a night.

Hamllin having his day ruined by a gnoll in the desert.

Erdrique encountering a werewolf in the courtyard of the war hospital.

Suppply making his way through Mammoth Valley.

Taking down the marks of shadow in Partycrashers.

Tuesday morning I did another dual boxing session with Suppply and Berann and took them out into Searing Heights.  It was the first time Berann ventured out into that area, as he still needs to complete Tangleroot and Three Barrel Cove.  During my afternoon run I took Hamllin back out in the desert.  Later that night, I took Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) into the Chains of Flame on epic normal.  I enjoyed that run although it took forever.  I had actually put that run up in the LFM panel and was a little disappointed that I didn’t get any hits.  I’m guessing it was because I was only doing it on epic normal :(.  After that run I had to call it a night.

Suppply getting annoyed by a kobold in the Searing Heights.

Hamllin scanning the breadth of the Valley of False Tombs in the desert.

Kolll staring down to the bowels of the Burning City.

Wednesday, I was only able to get a single run in.  I took Wapoyei (Level 24 Cleric/Divine Crusader) into the High Road and collected some more slayers out in that area.  As I already mentioned, I didn’t get a chance to play in the afternoon, as my wife went out and headed to dinner after we took a much needed nap that afternoon :).  Sometimes the holidays just necessitate more sleep!! 😛

Wapoyei exploring the High Road.

Needless to say, I was quite surprised when I logged on Thursday morning for my morning slayer run to see the announcement of Update 29 being released.  I logged on with Sludgge (Level 22 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and I took him into the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) to work on his Stormheart slayers.  He is currently working on the 1,500 mark.  Once I hit that with him, I will take him out into Eveningstar to start the epic slayer zones.  After I took him out there for some hunting of the Stormheart horde, I then logged on with Erdrique and leveled him up to 25, as he was holding a level.  I didn’t want the update to readjust experience inadvertently.  I then didn’t get a chance to log back in on Thursday as the game was still offline for the fix that was needed after Update 29 was released.  I also went out to see Star Wars as well.

Sludgge collecting his slayers in the Stormheart camp in Gianthold.

Looking back, my quest runs this week might have been less than normal but they were still quite fun.  I ran a mixture of low levels, dual boxing across some of the more interesting quests from the Carnival Series, as well as higher and lower level slayer runs.  I also completed quest I had yet to see.  Not a bad week, all in all.

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting back in DDO!!

One thought on “A Shortened Week, Quest Runs December 14th to December 17th

Leave a Reply

