Wait a Minute…

It has been a few days now since Update 29: The Codex War was released.  One of the things that came out with Update 29 was a raise to the level cap from level 28 to level 30.  Along with that, came a change to the experience point curve.  The developers had made it known that if you were banking epic levels that you might want to go ahead and level up because it was unclear on holding a level prior to the update would be affected by the new experience point curve.

Taking that advice, I had leveled up Erdrique (Level 25 Rogue/Primal Avatar) from 24 up to 25.  However, I logged on with Erdrique yesterday to do my daily dice roll (I actually think it was my weekly gold roll) and noticed the message you receive when using the experience award token.  This is the first time I paid any attention to it since the update.  But check out what it says.

Talk about a little bewildering!!

It specifically states that I need another 298,826 experience to hit level 25 and that I currently have enough experience for level 24.  Now talk about being confused.  Its basically thinking I’m level 23 at the moment and you can see my level in my small icon of my character in the upper left corner as being 25 as well as on the experience bar the bottom of the page.

I’m going to have to see how this handled with my other characters.  Talk about a strange bug.  Has anyone else noticed this?  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

4 thoughts on “Wait a Minute…

  1. It’s not really a bug, it’s how they planned to handle characters with the new curve. You aren’t stripped of any levels you earned under the old system, but will go into “XP debt” until you “reattain” your current level under the new chart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

