Hitting the Pawnbrokers

When DDO first started there wasn’t an auction house, trade channels did not exist, the astral shard exchange wasn’t thought about, finding gear and weapons was much more difficult that it is today.  One of the major sources of upgrading your gear was to visit the various pawnbrokers scattered throughout Stormreach.  However, with the advent of the auction house and with Cannith Crafting, I have pretty much neglected the pawnbrokers until the most recent random loot pass.

I found it interesting to visit these brokers once again.  The primary reason I have started to use the brokers again isn’t for looking for new gear, but to unload it.  Currently, the Cannith Crafting system hasn’t been updated and as a result the majority of new effects aren’t recognized not allowing these items to be broken down into the appropriate essences.  So, if these items don’t sell in the auction house I decided to sell them to brokers.  I could sell them to the barkeep, but if I sell them to the brokers it could be possible that another adventurer might find them useful.

Erdrique taking some time to sell some weapons to the House Deneith pawnbrokers, at least until Cannith Crafting gets updated.

As I went from broker to broker, I realized that I wasn’t the only one taking some time to do this.  Almost all of the brokers I went to had some items available for sale.  Of course once the Cannith Crafting system gets updated and these items can be broken down, I’ll probably neglect the pawn brokers once again but for now, I’ll at least continue to sell things back to them.  And who knows, maybe I’ll find that rare gem as well :)!!

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Hitting the Pawnbrokers

Leave a Reply

