Missing Goregra, Really?

One of the things I like to do in DDO is to max out the wilderness zones.  I generally try to maintain the same level as the zone but eventually I will out level the areas (which generally happens around the time I hit the Red Fens) but even after I out level the areas I still like to max them out, primarily for fun and for logging monsters in the monster manual.

With Erdrique (Level 25 Rogue/Primal Avatar), I am currently working through Ataraxia’s Haven.  As I was reviewing my current status with my slayers, rares, and explorers I had noted that I was missing one rare encounter.  I was curious to see which one I was missing.  When it comes to this area, I’m typically waiting on the rust monster, Bestore, or the spider, Hellgut.  However, I knew I found those two recently and was surprised to realize that the rare I was missing was Goregra, the hyena.

Erdrique notes he is missing perhaps the most common rare in Ataraxia’s Haven, Goregra.

I was quite surprised by this.  Goregra is usually one of the first rare encounters I come across in this explorer area.  In fact, there are a few rare encounters in Ataraxia’s Haven that occur in multiple locations.  Kithba, the razor cat, Schenker, the scorpion king, and Goregra all occur in multiple locations.  Kithba and Schenker can be found in two different locations while Goregra can actually be found in three different locations.

Erd finally coming across Goregra on the hill opposite the rocky beach.

The ability for Goregra to be located in three locations generally means I come across her quite early when I start this explorer zone.  Goregra can be found just outside of the wildman cave, on the hill opposite the beach line of the rocky beach, or on the island with the natural totem.  So many chances to come across her, and she happened to be the last one I needed.  Very strange indeed.  Luckily, it didn’t take much longer for me to find her.

Erdrique coming across Goregra again at the mysterious totem.

The Haven is now done so now it is time to move onto the Sands of Menechtarun, my favorite area :).  I wonder what rare encounters will elude me out there!!

This is the third location that Goregra can be found, just outside of the wildman cave and at the bottom of the hill from the gazebo.

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in Ataraxia’s Haven!!

One thought on “Missing Goregra, Really?

Leave a Reply

