Some Light Questing over the Holiday, December 21 to December 24

Well, not only did I fall behind in my blogging schedule over this holiday season, I also fell a little behind in my questing.  Of course this was because of spending time visiting my family and sharing the holidays with them so that makes it worth it :)!!  Taking a quick look at my quest runs the Christmas week showed some slayer runs, some favor runs, and some mid-level quest runs.

I kicked things off on Monday morning by taking Erdrique (Level 25 Rogue/Primal Avatar) out into Ataraxia’s Haven for some slayer runs prior to heading off to work.  I continued that theme by taking Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) into the Sands of Menechtarun to continue his slayers.  That night, I was scheduled to play Hamllin once again and this time I decided to take him back into the Temple of Elemental Evil Part 1 on elite to gather up that favor.  The last time I was in there, I had tried to move through it faster than I should have and actually failed.  I went slower this time, I didn’t have any issues, accept for running into a spell ward that killed me.  Now, I have to prep him for the second half of the Temple.  I called it a night after that.

Erdrique taking note of the beauty of Ataraxia’s Haven.

Hamllin preparing to enter the desert.

Hamllin making his way through the Temple of Elemental Evil.

On Tuesday, I started things off by taking Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) into the King’s Forest for some drow slaying :).  In the afteroon, I logged on with Erdrique and instead of working my way through some quests, I hunted around the auction house to look for some new gear and sorted through a number of items from the new random generated loot system.  Even after spending about a half hour to 45 minutes moving things around I noticed I still need to work on updating a few more items.  We’ll see how that goes.  Later that night, I logged on with Charlock (Level 16 Fighter) and I grouped up with Sornea, Khamellock, and Blackvale (who just returned to DDO!!) and we went hunting into the Claw of Vulkoor on elite, as I still needed that one quest in the Red Fens still on elite.  We then headed off to the Church and the Cult and completed that one on elite as well.  When we completed Church and the Cult, Sornea called it a night and the rest of us went into Ataraxia’s Haven and completed Sykro’s Jewel on elite.  After that, I called a night.

Kolll hunting in the King’s Forest.

Charlock taking his party into the Claw of Vulkoor.

Taking note of a flame trap in Church and the Cult.

Enjoying the coast of Ataraxia’s Haven.

Hunting down the scrag in the mushroom forest in Sykro’s Jewel.

Wednesday, I actually had the day off, the first day off for the holiday season :).  Although I spent the better portion of the day preparing to do some traveling, I did get a chance to make my way through some quests, although the morning run was with Ragnar, my low level spirit-shaman in Neverwinter Nights II.  In the afternoon though, I logged back into DDO with Hamllin and continued his slayers through the Sands of Menechtarun.  Those were the only runs I completed for the day.

Ragnar taking Khelgar to the temple for some monastic enlightenment.

Hamllin hunting down some scorrow in the desert.

That actually closed out my week as well.  All day Thursday I prepped to travel as my wife and I headed out from North Carolina down to Florida to spend the Christmas Holiday with my parents, my sister, and her kids.  It was a great trip!!  The Holiday was great and I hope everybody else had a great holiday as well!!

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in DDO!!

2 thoughts on “Some Light Questing over the Holiday, December 21 to December 24

  1. Pingback: Even Lighter Questing Weekend, Quest Runs December 25 to December 27 | Erdrique's Blog

Leave a Reply

