Hitting up More Quests, January 4th to January 7th

Well, at least in terms of questing schedules, things have started to get back to the normal routine.  With the holidays now behind me, my typical questing schedule resumed where I run some slayers for about 10 to 30 minutes prior to heading out to work in the morning, then getting in a quest run or a slayer run in after I get home from work and hitting the gym, and then regular quest running each night, excluding Wednesday nights and the third Saturday night of the week which are reserved as date nights.  So, on Monday, January 4th (since I’m a little behind here…) I logged on first thing in the morning with Kanndar (Level 13 Paladin) and with Suppply (level 10 Paladin).  I was scheduled to play Kanndar but also took the opportunity to log in Suppply for another dual boxing session.  However, Kanndar is still working on his Sorrowdusk Isle slayer zone, which is fine, but that area is a level 11 area and since Suppply was three levels lower than Kanndar and still within range of the full experience award and Kanndar being two levels higher than area, Supply wound up being power leveled and didn’t advance in any slayers or get any experience, although I did get a few chests with him.  In the afternoon, I really wanted to continue to work on upgrading Erdrique’s Ring of the the Stalker and Spare Hand from the Cannith Challenges so I took Erdrique (Level 25 Rogue/Primal Avatar) into Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Picture Portals to get some Epic Jeweled Goblet ingredients.  Later than night, while waiting for our digital pen and paper session to begin, I logged on with Cantlin (Level 13 Sorcerer) and with Stoorage (Level 14 Fighter).  It was another opportunity to dual box and since I was scheduled to play Cantlin I used his quest needs to determine what to run so I headed off into Devil’s Assault on hard.  Darkgear was also logged on that night and volunteered to help me out.  I was kind of worried about this quest since Cantlin is a Fire Savant but we really didn’t have many issues here at all.  I’m sure doing this quest on elite will be harder.  After that run, I took care of some maintenance and then logged out for the night.  Unfortunately we never did get everything situated to run the pen and paper game on Monday.

Kanndar clearing out the jungles of Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erdrique discovering Rushmore’s mistress.

Cantlin and Dark taking care of the devil’s in Devil’s Assault.

Tuesday started out by taking Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) and Suppply into the Searing Heights.  As you can tell, I took the advantage of dual boxing once again.  Since both characters are working on this area and since Suppply was only a single level lower than Harrgon, both characters were getting advancement in this area.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) and continued with his endless runs of slayers in the Sands of Menechtarun.  That night, I logged on with Tuhnn (Level 15 Bladeforged) and I was joined by Darkgear.  Tuhnn also happened to be working on some slayers and quests in the Sands of Menechtarun so we headed out to the desert and made our way through the quest, The Chamber of Raiyum, better known as the Tomb of the Wizard King.  We had little difficulty making our way through the quest on elite and we actually encountered Raiyum during our first tower.  We still stayed in the quest and defeated the Jackal and the Lion as well so we could get the extra optional experience and to get to the treasure room.  After that, we called it a night.

Harrgon taking note of the volcanic peak in the Sering heights.

Hamllin taking note of the moon in the desert amid the enemies he defeated.

Tuhnn gazing up the impress Tomb of the Wizard King.

Dual boxing again in the morning, on Wednesday I took Cantlin and Stoorage into Sorrowdusk Isle for my slayer runs.  Stoorage has the area maxed out but still can get some experience from the rare encounters and not to mention to loot whatever chests I find which also gives me the opportunity to loot more guild renown for the Crypt Crawlers!! In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique and I took him back into House Cannith and ran another iteration of Dr.Rushmore’s Mansion: Picture Portals.  That was the last of my question on Wednesday.

Erdrique working on hunting down a boss in Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion.

On Thursday, I logged on with Larrs (Level 21 Bard/Fatesinger) and I took him into the King’s Forest for some slayers.  It felt a little strange not dual boxing 🙂 but I don’t have any of my Premium account characters higher than level 14, yet :).  In the afternoon, I took Hamllin back out into the Sands of Menechtarun.  That night, I logged on with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Draconic Incarnation) I continued with his quest runs into Sschindylryn and I took him through the quest House of Broken Chains on epic normal.  After working my way through that vicious drow house and freeing a bunch of slayers and starting a mini-revolt, I then headed off to try House of Death Undone.  Unfortunately, I ran out of time dealing with the necromancers and their zombie reincarnations.  I’ll have to take Rimuldar back in next time.

Larrs exploring the wilds of the King’s Forest.

Hamllin taking on the scorrow in the desert.

Rimuldar making his way through Sschindylryn to the House of Broken Chains.

Rimuldar causing trouble for the drow in the House of Broken Chain.

So, the week wasn’t a bad one at all.  Things started to settle back down to the normal routine.  I had some nice mid-level questing this week and a nice set of epic runs as well.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in Sschindylryn!!

One thought on “Hitting up More Quests, January 4th to January 7th

Leave a Reply

