Epic Style Weekend, Quest Runs January 8th to January 10th

Well, with Erdrique (Level 25 Rogue/Primal Avatar) now done with all of his quests on heroic elite, it is time to start working on some epic quests.  Kind of hard to believe that I have done very few quests on epic and I’m level 25.  The only epic quests I have completed up to this point was Impossible Demands, Unquiet Graves, and some House Cannith Challenges.  With this particular weekend, it is time to move forward into the epic quests.  I think my primary plan will be to complete them on epic normal and then on epic hard.  If I have no issues trying them on epic hard then I will try epic elite.  Going to start with the Eberron quests and then make my way over back to Eveningstar.  However, before I make that trek, I started out the weekend by taking Containment (Level 7 Cleric) and Cannock (Level 8 Druid) back into Tangleroot Gorge for some morning slayer runs.  Containment is nearly done with these slayers so he will be moving over to Three Barrel Cove soon.  And, as you can tell, I was dual boxing once again with Containment from my Premium account and Cannock on my VIP account.  In the afternoon, I took Erdrique out into the Sands of Menechtarun.  Even though Erdrique is well over level for this area, I still enjoy running around out here.  I still want to take the time to max out each explorer area.  I believe I will have to modify a few things to accomplish this, but we’ll see.  Friday night, I logged back on with Erdrique and after working on some maintenance tasks, I grouped up with Hellsbain and Lunarhaze and we completed A Small Problem, Partycrashers, The Snitch, and Under the Big Top on epic normal.  We didn’t encounter any problems and we were able to hit the optional fights in Partycrashers that allowed us to watch the NPC get killed when all of his “plans” were thwarted.  We called it a night after those runs.

Containment taking on Silkweave in Tangleroot Gorge.

Erdrique now focusing his hunting in the Sands of Menechtarun.

Making our way through A Small Problem.

Fighting the illusions in Partycrashers.

Fighting off the enemies in the Snitch.

The Crawlers taking some time to visit the circus.

On Saturday, after some more maintenance, I completed a number of House Cannith Challenges on my quest to finish my upgrades to the Spare Hand and Ring of the Stalker.  In that regard I ran Extraplanar Palace: The Dragon’s Hoard twice, Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal, and the Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.  I also started on the Sentinels of Stormreach chain on epic normal by completing Bargain of Blood.  I didn’t have any issues with these quests and I called it a night.

Coming across Salteshka in the Dragon’s Hoard.

Fighting the marilith in the Dragon’s Hoard.

Working our way through the Lava Caves.

Erdrique making his way down to intercept the rhaksasha in Buying Time.

Erdrique starting the Sentinels of Stormreach chain by making his way through Bargain of Blood.

The close out the weekend on Sunday, I logged on with Erdrique during the day but only was able to complete some maintenance tasks.  I didn’t get a chance to run anything during the afternoon :(.  That night, I logged on with Containment and Cannock once again.  I then took them into the first part of Shan-to-Kor, The Coven Jaw Scourage: Blockade.  Both Containment and Cannock both need Shan-to-Kor on elite so it was worth while to dual box them through this quest.  I was only able to do this quest in the chain so hopefully I will be able to complete the rest of the quest chain next time.

Cannock leading the way to the start of Shan-to-Kor for Containment.

Overall, the weekend wasn’t bad.  I was primarily dominated by getting in some epic questing, which will probably dominate my weekend quest runs until I get Erdrique through his epic reincarnation and into his next heroic true reincarnation.  Which is perfectly fine because it will allow me to get into some of those quests I haven’t seen yet, hopefully :).  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Epic Style Weekend, Quest Runs January 8th to January 10th

Leave a Reply

