Mixing it Up, Quest Runs January 11th to January 14th

This particular week, I had a nice array of quest runs logged.  I ran characters through quests ranging from low level explorer zones to some epic quests and challenges.  I started out the week on Monday morning by taking Containment (Level 7 Cleric) and Cannock (Level 8 Druid) into Tangleroot Gorge for some slayers.  Later that afternoon, I continued with some slayers by taking Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) back into the Sands of Menechtarun so that he could continue to work on his undead slayers.  After working my way around the domain of King Raiyum I logged out until later that night.  That night I was scheduled to play Stoorage (Level 14 Fighter) so I also decided to dual box with Tuhnn (Level 15 Bladeforged) as well.  I did this because they both needed to complete Delera’s Tomb.  Blackvale also happened to be logged on and offered to help me.  I also playing during our regular, weekly digital pen and paper session, so it was pretty busy night.  With Blackvale’s help, I was able to take Stoorage and Tuhnn through The Mystery of Delera’s Tomb, The Missing Party, Free Delera, Return to Delera’s Tomb, and The Thrall of the Necromancer.  Even being well over level for the quest, Tuhnn still wound up getting enough experience to level up to 16 (which I still need to do).  After those runs, I called it a night, as we had also finished up our pen and paper session as well.

Containment battling some hobgoblins in Tangleroot Gorge.

Hamllin making his way through the desert.

Making our way through The Mystery of Delera’s Tomb.

Tuhnn looking for closes to the Missing Party in Delera’s Tomb.

Tuhnn making his way to unlock the Soul Locks to free Delera.

Tuhnn approaching Delera in Return to Delera’s Tomb.

Stoorage making his way through the quest Thrall of the Necromancer.

Tuesday, I took Charlock (Level 15 Fighter) out into the Red Fens to continue his slayers out there.  I didn’t get a chance to log in during the afternoon but that night I logged on with Wapoyei (Level 24 Cleric/Divine Crusader) and I took him into the epic slayer area, Sschindylryn.  I then made my way through the Drow City of Portals to the quest House of Broken Chains and completed it on epic hard.  It turned out not be be as difficulty as I thought it was going to be.  However, it did take a good amount of time and by the time I finished it I had to call it a night.

Charlock collecting some slayers in the Red Fens.

Wapoyei admiring the sights in Sschindylryn.

Wapoyei freeing some slaves in the House of Broken Chains.

On Wednesday, I started out the day by dual boxing once again, this time with Lorrikk (Level 13 Monk) and Stoorage.  I took them out into Sorrowdusk Isle to continue with Lorrikk slayers out there.  In the afternoon, I brought Hamllin back on and took him back out into desert for more undead slayers.  That closed out my Wednesday questing.

Lorrikk battling the ogres of Sorrowdusk Isle.

Hamllin sizing up the enemies in the desert.

To close out the week on Thursday, I had another dual boxing session with Crawlller (Level 7 Ranger) and Cannock.  I took them out into Three Barrel Cove to focus primarily on Crawlller’s slayers.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 25 Rogue/Primal Avatar) and I took him through two iterations of the Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time as he continued to collected some Cannith Challenge Crafting ingredients.  Later that night, I logged on with Berann (Level 9 Barbarian) and Containment.  I took them both into the quest Proof is in the Poison and knocked it out on elite for both of them.  However, that was the only run I was to complete that night.

Crawlller making his way to Three Barrel Cove.

Erdrique making his way through the Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.

Erdrique taking on more animated armors in Buying Time.

Berann making his way through Proof is in the Poison.

So, my questing over the week covered quite a variety of levels and quests.  Not a bad a week at all, although I did miss some questing opportunities.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Mixing it Up, Quest Runs January 11th to January 14th

Leave a Reply

