Time to Work on Upgrading Sludgge’s Gear

I have a decent number of characters.  Unfortunately most of them have been quite neglected, at least in terms of getting decent questing gear.  Every once in awhile I’ll take some time to get some equipment for a particular character, but with a decent number of characters in my “stable” I just don’t find the time to appropriately devote in terms of acquiring equipment for them.  Well, I think I have a mini plan, at least for my character Sludgge (Level 22 Rogue/Shadowdancer).

Sludgge is one of my oldest characters.  He was originally created to be part of a warforged only party.  Although the rest of the party no longer exists, I still maintained Sludgge.  He is also a unique character in that I have started down the Mechanic path but I did well before enhancement pass and as a result I made Sludgge a dual wielder, who currently uses rapiers and/or shortswords.  He now, because of the revamp to the enhancements, has the ability to excel with repeating crossbows as well.  However, I kept his primary attack focus on using dual wielding.

Well, while working with Erdrique (Level 25 Rogue/Primal Avatar) through the House Cannith Challenges to upgrade is Ring of the Stalker and Spare Hand, I took a glance at some of the other types of loot available.  I noticed a number of things that could really be fun for Sludgge.  First off, I noticed three weapons that would be fun to have.  These include the Mournlode Shortsword, Calomel Rapier, and the Elemental Rapier of Air.  I’m really interested in the Elemental Rapier of Air with its ability of Slicing Winds, Greater Sirocco, Shocking Burst, Screaming, and Improved Roaring.  All of these are pretty nice effects for a character like Sludgge.  The other two weapons are a little more focused on specific enemy types (Mournlode has greater undead bane while Calomel has greater dragon bane) but they both seem like fun weapons to have.

Sludgge checking out the Cannith Challenge gear.

Other things that I liked as well included the Mournlode Docent (especially when I need to fight undead mobs, which rogues tend to be weaker on doing), the Ring of the Stalker, the Spare Hand, and Rock Boots.  With Sludgge currently being level 22, I think I will have plenty of time to gather the necessary ingredients for him.  I’m thinking that I can use Erdrique to run a challenge or two during the week to get the epic level ingredients and Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) as well to get the heroic ingredients.  Since challenges, in general, don’t take a whole of time, this should work out pretty good.  In any case I think this will be a good testing ground for me.  I will still need to upgrade a number of slots for Sludgge, including his helmet, goggles, trinket, one ring, bracers, and gloves.  I’ll have to explore some other things to upgrade his current gear in those areas.

Well, we’ll see how this little venture will work out.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in House Cannith!!

One thought on “Time to Work on Upgrading Sludgge’s Gear

Leave a Reply

