Another Epic Style Weekend, Quest Runs January 15th to January 17th

This past weekend was dominated by another set of epic questing.  However, it all wasn’t just with Erdrique (Level 25 Rogue/Primal Avatar).  With this past weekend accounting for the third Saturday in January, I didn’t log in that night so that I could spend a weekend date night with my wife.  However, I did some more epic questing with my other rogue, Sludgge (Level 22 Rogue/Shadowdancer) on Sunday.  But to start the weekend out, I did a slayer run with Berann (Level 9 Barbarian) and Containment (Level 7 Cleric) through Tangleroot Gorge on Friday morning.  Both of these characters are still working on finishing up this area and I believe they both don’t have much left to go before they can move onto Three Barrel Cove.  I continued that theme on Friday afternoon when I logged on with Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) and took him through the Sands of Menechtarun for some more slayers out in the Valley of the False Tombs (collecting those undead slayers).  Later that night, I logged on with Erdrique and after taking care of some maintenance issues I took him into The Black Loch and Storm the Beaches on epic normal.  Erdrique had no issues working through the Black Loch but the ballistae in Storm the Beaches did cause me some problems.  Well, actually it wasn’t the ballistae causing me problems, but the sneaky drow pirates that I couldn’t detect that stole past me and used them to destroy me.  However, after restarting the quest once, I did make my way through it.  After completing the quest I called it a night.

Berann making his way through Tangleroot Gorge.

Hamllin making his way into the desert.

Erdrique making his way through Mistral Island.

Erdrique taking note of the pirate flag in the Black Loch.

As I already mentioned, I didn’t log on and play on Saturday.  The only thing I did Saturday was to take care of some small maintenance tasks (daily dice, etc.).  On Sunday, I logged on with Sludgge and decided to take him into the Lava Caves to run Time is Money.  After that run through, I then headed out to do Tharashk Arena on epic normal.  After I completed the Tharashk Arena I then headed back into the Lava Caves: Time is Money for another quick challenge run.  I then closed out the night by completing The Jungle of Khyber on epic normal.

Sludgge dealing with the drow in the Lava Caves.

Sludgge making it behind the enemy gates in Tharashk Arena.

Sludgge coming across the purple crystal jackpot in the Lava Caves.

Sludgge taking note of the Marut in the Jungle of Khyber.

So those were my rather simple runs for this past weekend.  Although it was a light weekend, it was still a fun one.  I hope everybody else had a great weekend as well and I hope everybody has a great week as well.  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Another Epic Style Weekend, Quest Runs January 15th to January 17th

Leave a Reply

