Detailing the Week, Quest Runs January 18 to January 21

This past week was a slightly abnormal week for me in terms of game play.  This is primarily because I had Monday off from work so I didn’t do a typical slayer run nor did I complete an afternoon quest run.  I also didn’t play my normal nightly quest run on Thursday.  Even with that said, I still had an active week.  I kicked things off on Monday night, as I was prepping for our weekly digital PNP session as well, by logging in Cannock (Level 8 Druid) and Crawlller (Level 7 Ranger) for another chance at a dual boxing session.  I was scheduled to play Cannock on Monday so I let his quest needs determine the quests I wanted to work on.  So I took them into the quest Kobold’s Assault on elite and then into the Captives on elite.  Once I completed those, I noticed that both characters still needed An Explosive Situation, which is a solo only quest.  So, I broke their group and took each of them into An Explosive Situation and got it completed.  I then called it a night.

Cannock taking care of business in Kobold’s Assault.

Fighting at the end of The Captives.

Cannock finishing up in An Explosive Situation.

Crawlller making his way through An Explosive Situation.

Tuesday, the questing came back to normal.  I started out the day by taking Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Draconic Incarnation) into the King’s Forest for some morning slayer runs.  For the short time I was exploring out there, I came across two random encounters: Free the Villager from the Bandits and Silence the Drow Hunters.  I wasn’t quick enough to save the villager so I failed that encounter but had no issues with the drow hunters.  I also defeated another 3 dire bears and recorded another 38 slayers.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) and I took him into the challenge Lava Caves: Time is Money to get some ingredients.  If I remember correctly, I only got through one start, possibly two, and was awarded 133 Crystalized Magma Shards.  Once that was completed, I took Hamllin out into the Sands of Menechtarun for some more slayer runs.  While he was out there he took out Thumak the Mad and General Tananhk and compiled another 88 undead slayers and 3 more gnoll slayers.  Tuesday night, believe or not, I logged back on with Crawlller and Cannock and dual boxed them again.  This time Crawller was driving the quest runs and he needed to complete Redfang on elite, so I started out there.  I actually ran into some issues here.  I ran Crawlller through the majority of quest, actually getting him to Redfang herself.  However, when I started the quest I didn’t realize my hireling had expired so I didn’t have my back up healing with me.  In any case, I did get Crawlller to Redfang where she landed a devastating hit and turned him into a soul stone.  So, I then switched over to Cannock, who I had left in the at the entrance way and I took him up to the point of where the poison traps are.  Unfortunately my timing was off and I was killed in the poison trap room.  I went ahead and released with Cannock and re-entered and my way back to Crawlller and Redfang and then finished the quest.  A little bumpy but it did get done :).  While Crawlller was making his way their initially I did come across two rare encounters: Venom (spider) and Vyragon (Troll).  I then separated Crawlller and Cannock and took Crawlller through the solo only quest, Home Sweet Sewer  I then called it a night.

Rimuldar bering protected by his owlbears in the King’s Forest.

Hamllin prepping to take on a mummy avenger in the desert.

Hamllin making his way through the Lava Caves: Time is Money.

Crawlller making his way through Redfang.

I actually had the chance to do a lot more questing than I actually accomplished on Wednesday.  My wife had to work late that night but instead of taking advantage of the extra time to do some quest runs, I spent the extra time working on some blogs :).  However, with that said, I did get in game and completed a few things.  In the morning, I logged on with Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and I took him into the King’s Forest for his turn at some slayers. While exploring the great forest, I came across two random encounters, Silence the Drow Hunters and Shopkeeper’s Salvation.  Silence the Drow Hunters I actually came across twice.  Garrrin had no problem in succeeding in these.  He also collected another 32 slayers whch included four dire bears and pushed over the 400 slayer mark.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 25 Rogue/Primal Avatar) and completed two runs through Lava Caves: Time is Money.  I was awarded 200 epic Crystallized Magma Shards in the first run and 102 Crystallized Magma Shards in the second run.  I then took Erdrique out into Sands of Menechtarun and collected another 87 undead and 4 gnoll slayers.  After that run I called it a night.

Garrrin slashing his way through the King’s Forest.

Erdrique battling in the Lava Caves: Time is Money.

Erdrique bringing down some comets on his enemies in the Lava Caves.

Erd taking in the sights in the desert.

Thursday I didn’t get a chance to log in for my regular night run.  However, I did get a slayer run in with Cannock and Crawlller, dual boxing once again.  Cannock determined the slayer area, which was the Waterworks.  I only came across one named monster and that was the spider Ecru.  Cannock did acquire another 57 slayers before I headed out to work.  In the afternoon, after work, I logged on with Hamllin and took him back into the Lava Cave: Time is money were he was able to pick another 122 Crystallized Magma Shards.  I then took Hamllin out into the desert for some slayers where he picked up another 34 gnoll slayers and 96 undead slayers.  I also came across the rare encounter, Thumak the Mad and Palumuk the Scourer.  I then called it a night.

Cannock making his way through the Waterworks.

Hamllin in the middle of the carnage.

Hamllin battling a drow sorcerer in Time is Money.

So overall, a lot of dual boxing with Cannock and Crawller.  But it was also a lot of fun.  I hope eerybody else had a great week as well I wish everybody has a great weekend.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Detailing the Week, Quest Runs January 18 to January 21

Leave a Reply

