Gathering Some Epic Quests, Quest Runs January 29th to January 31st

I kicked off the weekend by taking Sludgge (Level 22 Rogue/Shadowdancer) into the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic).  Sludgge is working on gathering his 1,500 Stormheart Slayers.  During this quick morning session, he picked up 63 Stormheart slayers, 2 Stormeye slayers, and 1 Stormfist slayer.  He currently stands at 1,295 Stormheart slayers.  During this run he picked up one Ancient Dragon Relic from defeating Lord Cirrus.  In the afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) into the challenge, Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal.  Hamllin completed the collecting of one progenitor crystal and the clearing out of the giant arena.  When the challenge was completed, he was awarded 284 Jade Scorpions.  That was the only afternoon run I was able to complete.  On Friday night, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 25 Rogue/Legendary Dreadnaught).  After checking in with the fellow Crypt Crawlers, I then headed off for the Red Fens to complete Into the Deep on epic hard.  I was expecting on having some trouble with crowd control in here and basically getting overwhelmed but that turned out not to be a problem at all.  While I was making my way through quest, Erdrique picked up a Water Elemental Hunter monster manual deed and picked up over 4,500 experience for it.  He also gathered a Scroll of the Greatclub of the Scrag.  I completed the optionals for reducing the loyalists forces (one times), the elimination of the scrag slaves, and defeated the Hezerou in the underwater pit.  In the end chest I gathered a Shard of the Raven’s Sight.  All told, I also picked up another 46 Fragments of the Token of the Twelve.

Sludgge collecting Stormheart slayers in the Gianthold.

Hamllin clearing the path of drow for the kobolds.

Erdrique battling the sahaugin in Into the Deep.

After making way through the capstone of the Red Fens, I then started on the Vault of Night chain on epic hard.  For this set of runs, I was joined by Friedrice and we headed off to do the Tharashk Arena on epic hard.  Again, I was expecting on having some issues with being over whelmed during the arena fight.  However, that didn’t materialize either.  Once we entered the arena we headed straight off for a set of gates and as soon as they opened up we rushed in and took out the enemy combatants.  As we made our way to the arena, through the arena fight, and to complete the quest we completed the objectives for defeating Angog, Durge’s contact (Myr’dril), took out the drunken ogres, killed the troll enforcers, defeated Smashjaw, and defeated Grogan.  The only thing of note that I picked up was 54 Fragments of the Token of the Twelve.  After we made it through the Tharashk Arena, we then headed to The Prisoner on epic hard.  The Prisoner was easier to make it through than the Tharashk Arena.  I picked up another monster manual deed while we were questing through The Prisoner, achieving quori exterminator I.  I also picked up a medium Eberron dragonshard fragment from a collectible, received a scroll for Stonemeld Plate, and picked up 46 Fragments of the Token of the Twelve.  We also completed the optionals for killing the arcane oozes, Ingstoldt, his pests, and the gargoyle guardians.  We both called it a night after that run through.

Erdrique and Friedrice battling in the Tharashk Arena.

Erdrique making his way through the maze in the Prisoner.

On Saturday, I did some Risia Ice Game jumping with Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion), who happens to be my default jumper, and picked up a couple purple coins.  Later that night, I logged back on with Erdrique and I took him into The Jungles of Khyber on epic hard.  The Jungle of Khyber is known for the large number of optional objectives it contains.  During this run, I completed the optional objectives for defeating Drinto Luridae, Blackheart Ambassador, Wumat Luridae, Chactar Luridae, and Huarn Luridae.  I also picked up  five mysterious remnants and 71 Fragments of the Token of the Twelve.  After that run, I headed over to Haywire Foundry and ran that one on epic hard as well.  While questing through Haywire Foundry I completed the optional objectives for defeating the elementals, RC-1, RC-2, disabling the flame jets, and defeating 10 mithral defenders while escaping.  I also picked up a scroll for the Cloak of the Silver concord, 5 mysterious remnants, and 60 Fragments of the Token of the Twelve.  Neither quest caused me any issues on epic hard.  After running through Haywire Foundry, I called it a night.

Kolll preparing to participate in the Risia Ice Games.

Erdrique battling the drow in the Jungles of Khyber.

Unfortunately I didn’t get as much done as I would have liked to on Sunday.  However, I did I get another opportunity to dual box :).  I was originally scheduled to play Kanndar (Level 13 Paladin).  So I also logged on with Stoorage (Level 14 Fighter) from my premium account and paired them up and took them out into Sorrowdusk Isle.  Kanndar is currently working on that explorer area and the Cult of the Six story arc.  I took them both through lower Sorrowdusk Isle and into upper Sorrowdusk Isle and ran the The Temple Outpost: Libram of the Six on elite.  While making our way through the explorer area, I cam across Teargon and Furley and collected 56 slayers for Kanndar.

Kanndar looking into the wild jungles of Sorrowdusk Isle.

Taking on the slimes in the Temple Outpost.

So those were my runs and activities over the weekend.  I actually gathered enough experience with Erdrique to take level 26 but haven’t done it quite yet.  I might go ahead and level him up but I was originally thinking of keeping that level “banked.”  Although, I don’t believe it really matters.  I still have quite a ways until I hit level 30.  Overall though, it was a good and fun weekend.  I hope everybody else had a great weekend as well!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in DDO!!

One thought on “Gathering Some Epic Quests, Quest Runs January 29th to January 31st

Leave a Reply

