Getting a Late Start

The Risia Ice Games have been in full effect for over a week now.  I have always enjoyed participating in the Risia Ice Games and generally start jumping for those large, floating coins as soon as the games start.  However, this year I fell behind, like in a number of my other DDO related activities.  In any case, I didn’t start participating until this past weekend.  To make up for the late start, I’m going to do some ice jumping during the typical times I do my morning slayer runs and my afternoon quest runs.

Kolll on top of the mast and getting ready to gather some coins.

I typically do my “jumping” with Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion).  I’m not sure why.  He is the one that is currently holding my pair of ice skates and when the Risia Ice Games started years ago, I just felt more comfortable leaping for those floating coins with him.  So, during this next week I will be logging him in quite a bit to hop around the Harbor and make my way through some floating ice ramps to get those white, blue, and purple coins.

Kolll swimming back to the docks after getting a purple coin.

Kolll thinking it is a great night to do some jumping.

The Risia Ice Games are set to go through February 7th (most likely being turned off some time on the morning of February 8th).  By the time that I finish jumping around on Sunday, I hope to have at least 100 purple coins to turn in.  We’ll see how that goes.  I know I have a few items I would like to get converted over to having some Festival Icy Burst Kits applied to them, including a bow that Kolll is using right now.  I might also take a look at what some of the other characters are currently using and try to upgrade their stuff, starting with Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter).  But before I get to that point, I need to gather those coins!!

Kolll looking off into the distance at the white, blue, and purple coins that he wants to grab!!

Thanks for reading everybody and if you get a chance try gathering some coins!!  Happy gathering!!

2 thoughts on “Getting a Late Start

  1. Pingback: Summarizing the 2016 Risia Game Awards | Erdrique's Blog

Leave a Reply

