Doing Some Risia Crafting

This past weekend, after I collected the number of coins I had set as my goal for this past set of Risia Ice Games, I went into the Harbor with a few of my characters and decided to do some crafting.  I had five icy burst kits (Recipes 3, 4, and 5, along with the necessary motes of winter) to apply to some randomly generated weapons.  I decided to upgrade a weapon for Kanndar (Level 13 Paladin), Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion), Lorrikk (Level 13 Monk), Larrs (Level 21 Bard/Fatesinger), and Charlock (Level 16 Fighter).  I upgraded a longsword for Kanndar to use at higher levels, a +6 Acid Longsword of Steam.  He won’t be able to use it until level 22 but it will sure be nice :).  For Kolll, I updated a +2 Acid Composite Shortbow of Axiomatic Burst.  I wish it was a longbow but this is still a nice little twink weapon, especially with his ability to use his imbued arcane arrows and as well as the plethora of elemental arrows he receives from my other characters.  For Lorrikk, I had a pair of +3 Flaming burst handwraps of lacerating.  It will be fun to have fire and icy burst effects on the same pair of handwraps and having an enhancement effect that is longer available (lacerating is one of the effects that came out with Menace of the Underdark is no longer dropping on random loot 😦 ).  Larrs, he had an interesting longsword to upgrade, a +1 forceful longsword of greater poison.  Although it is only a level 14 weapon, it will still be a nice little item to play around with.  The last weapon I upgraded was a bastard sword for Charlock, a +4 holy bastard sword of lacerating .

 

Kanndar’s longsword is now enhanced with festival icy burst.

 

Kolll’s shortbow before and after its new enhancement.

  

Lorrikk is going to have fun with his twinked out handwraps.

   

Larrs also got a new toy to play with.

   

Last by not least, Charlock also gets a one of his swords boosted.

I also took the time to create a few glaciation weapons as well for my druid Cannock (Level 8).  The first weapon I enhanced was an acid sickle to have glaciation 54 on it to help Cannock with his cold spells.  The second weapon I enhanced was a frost scimitar, which I thought was a fun little lore item to have glaciation on a frost weapon but this I upgraded to glaciation 78 making it a level 16 weapon.  These weapons will be rather interesting for Cannock.

    

Cannock’s new and enhanced sickle with glaciation.

  

It will be a little while before Cannock can get a chance to use this.

I also created two other items for Cannock, an eternal wand of ray of frost and a snow elemental gem.  The snow elemental gem will be interesting for Cannock to use.

Cannock know has an Eternal Wand of Ray of Frost.

I hope everybody else had a chance to do some crafting with the Risia Ice Games.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

 

One thought on “Doing Some Risia Crafting

Leave a Reply

