Looking Back at the Week, Quest Runs February 8th to February 11th

It was a relatively light week for me.  I did have some runs that were relatively rough and a number of slayer runs.  I started things out on Monday morning by taking Erdrique (Level 26 Rogue/Legendary Dreadnaught) out into the Sands of Menechtarun for my morning slayer runs.  While hunting out in the desert Erdrique accumulated 33 slayers for the gnoll camps and 47 more slayers for the undead camps.  The 47 slayers put Erdrique above the 750 mark for undead.  Erdrique also came across the Whirling Ozann and General Tanakh.  I pulled the Weathered Targe from the chest that dropped from Whirling Ozann.  In the afternoon, I did some more hunting in the desert with Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter).  Hamllin also added to his gnoll slayers, collecting another 71 kills.  While making his way through the Windlasher village, he came across Den Mother Feena and from her chest he picked the Wolf Whistle.  I didn’t get a chance to log in on Monday night.  I was working on a few other game related things and playing our digital pen and paper session and just didn’t get that chance to pop on.

Erdrique looking out over the desert.

Hamllin heading over to take out the gnolls.

The next time I was able to log in was on Tuesday morning.  I logged on with Kolll (Level 22 Kolll/Shiradi Champion) and I took him out into the King’s Forest for his morning slayer runs.  While out there, I was able to collect another 43 slayers which included six dire bears and an Astral Panther.  I didn’t get a chance to log in during the afternoon.  I logged on that night with Garrrin (Level 23 Barbarian/Primal Avatar).  I had intended to do Devil’s Assault on epic hard.  However, I had just switched Garrrin out of Fury of the Wild and into Primal Avatar because Fury of the Wild was maxed out.  Unfortunately that didn’t play well with Devil’s Assault on epic hard.  While making my way through the combat I acquired a monster manual deed for bat hunter 1 (~3,300 experience) and obtained 10 mysterious remnants.  However, I didn’t make it past the second wave.  So I re-entered the quest on epic normal and this time I had no issues at all.  I made it through all four waves, obtained another monster manual hunter deed (this one for troglodytes), picked up two small twisted shrapnel, two tokens of the twelve, small glowing arrowhead, and eight commendations of valor.

Kolll hunting in the King’s Forest.

Garrrin takes on the Devil’s invasion.

On Wednesday, I was scheduled to take Rangar in Neverwinter Nights II through the rest of the Warehouse.  I made my way further through the warehouse and had a few large encounters.  I didn’t complete exploring the Warehouse so I will have to continue my way through it during my next session.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin and I took him into the Cannith Challenge Kobold Island: Shortcuts.  I didn’t have any issues completing the challenge, but I only had three of the small extractors running, with two of them upgraded.  I was awarded 112 orthon metal scraps.  I then took Hamllin out to the desert and collected another 48 gnoll slayers and 58 undead slayers.  I came across a number of rare encounters as well including Commander Errulf, Haraja the Firedancer, Whirling Ozann, The Thirsty One, and Palumak the Scourer.  Those were the only runs I was able to complete as I spent the rest of night hanging out with my wife for date night.

Ragnar keeps exploring the Warehouse in the city of Neverwinter.

Hamllin causing some trouble for the kobolds on Kobold Island.

Hamllin taking on the arcane in the desert.

I was a little more active in DDO on Thursday.  I started the day with Kanndar (Level 13 Paladin) and Stoorage (Level 14 Fighter) and I took them out into Sorrowdusk Isle.  Stoorage didn’t gain any slayers because he has the area maxed out but Kanndar gained another 64 slayers.  They also came across FurleyFurley, Noozer, Thanolin, and Saate rare encounters.  I was hoping to find Vermilo as that is the last rare encounter Kanndar needs in Sorrowdusk Isle.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique and I took him out into the epic version of the Lava Caves: Time is Money.  I completed the objectives for collecting 100 crystals and sending kobolds through a teleporter 200 times.  I was award 122 epic crystallized magma shards.  I then took Erdrique out into the desert took him out to the scorrow area.  I collect another eight slayers for the gnolls and 48 slayers in the scorrow area.  I also defeated Utach Sandcrawl and Mendexethazz.  I also picked up the Vulkoorium Dervish Robes.  Thursday night was quite interesting.  I logged on with Cantlin (Level 13 Sorcerer) and I paired up with Hellfiend.  We then headed off into the Temple of Elemental Evil Part 1.  It had been quite some tine since I was in the Temple.  Hellfiend hadn’t been in the Temple in awhile either.  We started out pretty good but then ran into some problems after we picked up the fire key.  I reentered the quest twice and we had picked up the earth, fire, and water keys and we were making our way to get the air key when we ran into more trouble.  Unfortunately it was getting quite late and I had to call it a night.  So we didn’t quite complete it.  We did complete the optional objectives for defeating through 400 enemies, slaying Nar’Azmath, S’kara, Bladebreaker, and Spiritrunner.  I also picked up 9 mysterious remnants and picked up a monster manual deed for ghouls (Hunter II).

Kanndar disappointed in not finding Vermilo in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erdrique works on directing his kobolds to collect some crystals.

Erdrique making his way into the scorrow area for some more slayers.

Cantlin makes his way through the Temple of Elemental Evil Part 1.

Overall, the quest runs this past week were light and a little disappointing because of the problems I had with Garrrin in Devil’s Assault on epic hard and the difficulties Cantlin had in the Temple of Elemental Evil Part 1.  However, I did still have fun and I look forward to tackling these quests again.  I hope everybody had a great week as well and I hope your weekend is just as fun!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Temple!!

One thought on “Looking Back at the Week, Quest Runs February 8th to February 11th

Leave a Reply

