Questing Over the Valentine’s Weekend, Quest Runs February 12th to February 14th

It was a relatively busy weekend for me, even though I had a short weekend of questing.  My questing was dominated with runs with my primary character, Erdrique (Level 26 Rogue/Legendary Dreadnaught), as is typical for me during the weekend.  With Valentine’s Day being this past Sunday, I only made some quest runs on Friday and Saturday, although I did log in on Valentine’s Day but it was only during the day time for some minor character maintenance.

I started things out on Friday morning with Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul).  I also logged on with Suppply (Level 10 Paladin), from my premium account, and partied them up to do some dual boxing.  I took them out into Searing Heights for a typical morning slayer run prior to work.  Unfortunately I able to gather many slayers in the morning.  Shortly after I entered the Searing Heights, my computer crashed :(.  Not sure why, but by the time I got everything booted and restarted back up, I had to take off for work.  I did wind up collecting about 18 slayers for both of them.  In the afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter) into House Cannith and into the challenge Kobold Island: Short Cuts.  I was able to collect just over 300 shards before the time expired.  I wound up getting 102 orthon metal scraps as a reward.  That was the only afternoon run I was able to get in.

Harrgon taking on the Bloodtide pirates in Searing Heights.

Hamllin dealing with kobolds in Kobold Island: Short Cuts.

Friday night, I logged on with Erdrique and I was joined shortly later by Friedrice.  We then headed off to House Deneith and worked on the quest Spies in the House on epic hard.  I was expecting on us having some difficulties in here, but I was quite pleasantly surprised.  We completed all of the optional objectives for rescuing the various prisoners.  All told, I wracked up over 112,000 experience from the run.  I gathered 58 Fragment of the Twelve, a Sigil of the Lion, and 17 Commendations of Valor.  Once we picked up our quest rewards and rebuffed, we headed back out and into the Stormreach Harbor to start the Web of Chaos chain on epic hard.  We headed off and took on the starting quest of the chain, The Lords of Dust.  We didn’t come across any major obstacles as we made our way through the quest.  The optional objectives we completed were to defeat Bastion, broke the evil altars, and then we defeated all the cultists.  I picked up four mysterious remnants from our encounters, 38 Fragments of the Token of the Twelve, and was awarded an Envenomed Blade.  As a quest reward, I picked up 17 more Commendations of Valor.  I was a little disappointed in that I didn’t get any more scrolls nor did I get any seals.  After we made our way through Lords of Dust, I went on to do some character maintenance and then called it a night.

Erd and Fried fighting the undead and elementals in Spies in the House.

Exploding a meteor on top of Bastion in the Lords of Dust.

On Saturday, I logged back on with Erdrique.  I was by myself 😦 this time but still decided to work on the Web of Chaos chain.  I went ahead and started working through Servants of the Overlord on epic hard.  I didn’t have any major issues here, even though I thought I was going to have a hard time with the drow casters.  I completed the optional objectives for opening the sealed door in the beginning of the quest, defeating the fire reaver lord, and defeating Flamefang.  I picked up two monster manual deeds while making my way through Servants of the Overlord: Hellhound Hunter I (gained 2,359 experience) and Rakshasha Exterminator II (gained 2,359 experience).  I found another 56 Fragments of the Token of the Twelve, scrolls of Templar’s Bastion and Cruel Nobility, and a seal for the Darkstorm Helm.  I also picked up the Flameward.  As a quest reward, I picked up another 17 Commendations of Valor.  After rebuffing, I then headed off to do the quest Spinner of Shadows on epic hard.  The Spinner of Shadows is one of those quests that either goes really well or can go sideways quite quickly.  Likely, I had a really smooth run through the quest this time.  I didn’t have any problems dealing with the Spinner however the Vault ability really helped me in this regard.  I was able to complete the optional objective of keeping the Silver Flame Guardian alive.  I picked up a scroll for Templar’s Retribution and a seal for Templar’s Bastion.  I also picked up 44 Fragments of the Token of the Twelve and the quarterstaff Luminous Truth.  For a quest reward, I picked up another 17 Commendations of Valor.  I then headed off to the complete the chain and tackled Beyond the Rift, also on epic hard.  I didn’t have any worries about this particular quest on epic hard.  Beyond the Rift isn’t that difficult of quest, except for dealing with the spell wards in the second half of the quest.  Luckily being a rogue those weren’t an issue.  I completed one optional objective and that was defeating Ozebaw the Unwholesome.  I didn’t gain anything else worth note from the quest but I selected another 17 Commendations of Valor as a quest reward.  Once Beyond the Rift was completed, I called it a night.

Erdrique watching the argument in the quest Servants of the Overlord.

Erdrique making his way down the tunnel to the Spinner of Shadows.

Erdrique taking a look around the strange rift that now exists between worlds.

My quest runs over the weekend were definitely fun and I gained quite a bit of experience from these runs.  I hope everybody else had just as much fun over the Valentine’s weekend.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Questing Over the Valentine’s Weekend, Quest Runs February 12th to February 14th

Leave a Reply

