Questing Over the Previous Week, Quest Runs February 15th to February 18th

Well, I think the theme for me during the last two months of 2015 and first two month of 2016 is to just fall behind :(.  I’m just over a week behind in my blog publishing so it is time to start getting back to being productive!!  Speaking to that end, I wanted to review what I did last week over the Valentine holiday.  On Monday, February 16th I kicked off the day by taking Cantlin (Level 13 Sorcerer) and Stoorage (Level 14 Fighter) for some dual boxing fun out into Sorrowdusk Isle.  While venturing the wilds of the tropical island, Cantlin picked up another 70 slayers.  Cantlin now needs less than 250 more slayers to max the area out.  He also picked up all of his rare encounters when I finally stumbled upon on Thanolin who was my last rare for him.  Stoorage I brought along but he already had the Sorrowdusk Isle area maxed out.  During the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 26 Rogue/Legendary Dreadnaught) and took him into Kobold Island: Short Cuts on level 25.  Unfortunately, I only picked up 475 crystals out of the required 500 crystals so I failed during that run.  Later on Monday night, I logged on with Tuhnn (Level 16 Bladeforged) and I took him out into the Ruins of Gianthold.  While out there, Tuhnn picked up another 59 slayers in the Stormfist Camp which pushed over the 50 slayer mark for that camp.  He also was credited with finding Hobgoblin Lair’s entrance and the gnoll’s breadth bridge.  I then took Tuhnn into A Cabal for One on elite.  As Tuhnn made his way through the hobgoblin ranks, he obtained Hobgoblin Exterminator I in his monster manual for just over 300 experience.  He also encountered a few champions that dropped him 11 mysterious remnants and he finished the quest and also took down Olos Nobrac.  I then took Tuhnn out to Korthos Island to do a quick simple favor run, Storehouse Secret since he is an iconic character and skipped all of those quests.  After I completed Storehouse Secret, I then headed to House Cannith to do another challenge, this time the Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage.  I didn’t have any issues at all and completed the objectives collecting 100 crystals and for defeating Auraxylion.  At the end of the challenge, I picked up 156 Arcanaloth Scrolls and a monster manual deed for Yuguloth, Yuguloth Hunter, which netted my over 2,00 experience.  I called it a night after that.

Cantlin hunting in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erdrique running along the beaches of Kobold Island: Short Cuts.

Tuhnn making his way to the Hobgoblin Lair and taking down some of the Stormfist horde on the way.

Starting the quest for A Cabal for One.

Tuhnn collecting some favor by running through the Storehouse.

Making his way through the Extraplanar Palace, Tuhnn clears the way for the kobolds in Labor Shortage.

To start my questing activities on Tuesday, I took Larrs (Level 21 Bard/Fatesinger) out into the King’s Forest for some morning slayer action.  While hunting in the beautiful forest, Larrs racked up another 34 slayers.  In so doing, he killed off two dire bears, hit the 50 slayer mark, found the 10th message from Elminster, and defeated the drow hunters.  In the afternoon, I brought on Hamllin (Level 17 Fighter).  I then took him into the Extraplanar Palace: Labor Stortage and I ran into some unfortunate problems.  For some reason, I had a number of the kobolds decided they wanted to take a swim in the lava portion of the floor design and after I little while they died off one by one :(.  I only had one kobold left by the time the quest was over and then he got stuck on the pathing when I had 92 crystals collected, so needless to say I failed that run.  Later that night, I logged on with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Draconic Incarnation) and I took him into Sschindylryn and I made my way to the quest The House of Death Undone.  On my way to quest, Rimuldar picked up 13 slayers and took out the mindflayer, Enrhiikuz.  While in the quest, Rimuldar was able to the complete the optional objectives for killing 12, 24, and 36 drow zombies, destroying all of the cauldrons (slave quarters and priestess room), and for defeating Silan Szind.  It wasn’t a bad run at all!!  I then called it a night.

Larrs hunting the drow in the King’s Forest.

Hamllin hunting in the Exraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage.

Rimuldar making his way through Sschindylryn.

Rimuldar burning his way through the House of Death Undone.

Wednesday started out by doing some more dual boxing, this time with Containment (Level 7 Cleric) and Cannock (Level 8 Druid).  I took them out to Tangleroot Gorge for the morning slayer run.  They both picked up 56 slayers and while hunting Cannock picked up the Wolf Exterminator II monster manual deed which awarded him nearly 1,700 experience.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique and I took him back into Kobold Island: Short Cuts, but just like before I failed again.  I just ran out of time extracting those crystals.  After that run, I took Erdrique out into the Sands of Meenctharun.  While doing some hunting in the desert, Erdrique picked up another 63 gnolls and 87 scorrow slayers.  He also was awarded Scorrow Exterminator IV in the monster manual and picked up nearly 9,500 experience from that reward.  He also came across Volrune the Curate, Mendexethazz, and Den Mother Feena.  He still needs two more rare encounters to have those complete.  After that run through the desert I called it a night to spend the rest of the evening with my beautiful wife 🙂 for date night.

Containment looking at the entrance to the ogre cave in Tangleroot Gorge.

Erdrique battling hell hounds on Kobold Island: Short Cuts.

Erdrique leaving behind some carnage in the desert.

I logged on with Charlock (Level 16 Fighter) and Stoorage (Level 14 Fighter) and had another dual boxing session in which I took them into the Red Fens for the morning slayer run on Thursday.  While moving through the marshes and swamps of the Red Fens, I collected another 95 slayers for both of them.  This actually pushed Stoorage past the 400 slayer mark.  I also killed Gorger and Nab Ren.  I didn’t get on during the afternoon but later that night I dual boxed again, this time with Containment and Cannock.  I was scheduled to play Containment and he still needed to run The Captives and the Sharn Syndicate quests.  So I took them out into the Cerulean Hills and made my way to The Captives.  While taking down the Grul Tribe orcs, Containment and Cannock defeated captains Griznuk and Maknuls. I also defeated a wolf champion that dropped 64 mysterious remnants for Containment and only 15 mysterious remnants for Cannock.  However, in one of the chests Cannock looted a +2 Dwarven Axe of Feeding that also did pure good damage, a nice low level twink weapon.  After I took them both through the Captives, I then headed to Marketplace and started the Sharn Syndicate series by running through Stand Your Ground.  While in the quest, as I was playing Containment with Cannock piking around, I wasn’t paying attention to Rance’s health and I actually lost him during the battle.  I did pick up some more mysterious remnants from another champion though (16 for Containment and 11 for Cannock).  After that I took them both into the quest Dirty Laundry.  As I completed the quest, I also completed the optional of opening doors with the secret levers.  I then moved onto the Stormreaver Fresco where I completed the optional objectives of not opening the safety deposit boxes and not killing the guards.  That was the last quest I ran for the night.

Charlock taking some note of the spiders in the distance.

Containment battling his way through the Grul Tribe orcs.

The battle ensues at the doorway to the bar in Stand Your Ground.

Fighting the launderers in Dirty Laundry.

Containment watching Zircon in the Stormreaver Fresco.

Overall, the week was quite a mixture of various quest turns.  I had some epic runs as well as some low level runs.  The slayer runs were also quite variable and I even had a decent mixture of dual box and regular quest runs.  It was a fun week indeed.  I hope everybody else had a great week too.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

 

 

 

One thought on “Questing Over the Previous Week, Quest Runs February 15th to February 18th

Leave a Reply

