Summing Up the Weekend, February 19th to February 21st

Last weekend was a relatively light weekend for me.  This was primarily because it was the third weekend in February and I always make the third Saturday of the month a weekend date night with my wife.  I also wasn’t able to get any “extra” runs in the game between my chores.  However, I did get some quest runs in on Friday and Sunday.

To start things off on Friday morning, I took Lorrikk (Level 13 Monk) and Stoorage (Level 14 Fighter) out into the wild jungles of Sorrowdusk Isle.  During this run, Lorrikk didn’t pick up any of the rare encounters and only 33 slayers.  Stoorage already had the area maxed out.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 26 Rogue/Legendary Dreadnaught) and I took him into the challenge, Kobold Island: Short Cuts once again.  Unfortunately, I failed at this attempt once again but I did defeat the red named horned devil and succubus and doing so I picked up a hunter monster manual deeds for the succubus and got over 9,000 experience as a reward.  I logged back on with Erdrique later that night I was joined by Hellorcish and we headed out into the King’s Forest to complete the quest The Lost Thread.  While in the King’s Forest, I picked up another 43 slayers and completed the optional objectives for the former neighbors, defeating Yarabaro and the fugitive medusa, and for locating Eliminster’s 23rd message.  Once we made it into the The Lost Thread, we freed 10+ slaves as well as the Cormyian War Wizard.  I also picked up a Commendation: War Wizards in the end chest.  For a quest reward I was offered 17 Commendations of Valor.

Lorrikk hunting down the ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erdrique coming across a large extractor on Kobold Island: Short Cuts.

Erdrique and Garrrin and hunting in the King’s Forest.

Erdrique making his way through the Lost Thread.

After we completed The Lost Thread, Hellorcish called it a night.  I continued on and headed into The Battle for Eveningstar on epic hard.  I completed the optional objective for lighting all of the torches and in the end chest I picked up another Commendation: Purple Dragon Knights.  I also picked up the cloak, Drow Piwafwi.  For a quest reward, I picked up another 17 Commendations of Valor and for the story arc, I received another Commendation: Purple Dragon Knights.  After I completed the story arc, I then headed out into the Underdark to locate the entrance and portal Sschindylryn.  It was Erdrique’s first time in the Underdark explorer area.  I picked up 195 slayers; defeated two priestesses of Lolth, 2 blademasters, 4 purple worms, Slavemaster Banister of House Avithou, and Taskmaster Uthimez; and located the portal gate to Sschindylryn, Boneyard, portal gate to Riz Malog, cave of the elements, Daycrystals, Overlook, Nessaleesa’s Garden, Dragon’s Roost, grand waterfall, Tranquility Groove, and the spider hatchery.  After these discoveries I called it a night.

Erdrique sending down a comet into the middle of battle in the Battle for Eveningstar.

Erdrique exploring the treacherous Underdark.

My runs on Sunday were much simpler.  I dual boxed with Stoorage and Cantlin (Level 13 Sorcerer).  I was scheduled to take Stoorage through some quests that night and he still needed to make it through Purge the Heretics.  As I took them through the quest, I completed the optional objectives for killing the halfling mercenaries and the commoners.  I then moved over to do the quest Gladewatch Outpost.  I didn’t have any issues after I staged the commander in here hiding spot.  As I was slaughtering the monstrous invading horde, Stoorage picked up a monster manual deed for hobgoblin exterminator and received over 2,000 experience for the effort.  After that run, I called it a night and headed off to bed.

Stoorage making his way through the quest Purge the  Heretics.

Stoorage waiting for the commander to finish in Gladewatch Outpost.

Overall, it was productive, although light, weekend.  I completed another story arc with Erdrique and am steadily moving him forward with his first epic reincarnation.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Underdark!!

One thought on “Summing Up the Weekend, February 19th to February 21st

Leave a Reply

